We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Special People”
Review of Omah Apik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omah Apik
Ranked #38 of 543 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Special People”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights and whole-heartedly recommend Omah Apik to anyone seeking a quiet little hotel set in a beautiful garden amidst paddy fields and more. The Staff is fantastic and helpful, and really set the place apart, a real tribute to the owner and designer, Etha. You will instantly feel at home here. Needless to say the hotel is also wonderful in everyway. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great...small, intimate hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
73
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and can warmly recommend this place to anyone seeking a pleasant, familial and quiet little hotel set in a beautiful garden with a large fishpond amidst paddy fields. Staff is super friendly and helpful and will make you instantly feel at home. The rooms are large, nice and very clean, overlooking the beautiful garden and the paddy fields. There is a fix choice of healthy breakfast which changes daily. The only downside of Omah Apik is it's relatively remote location about a 15 minute drive from the center of Ubud (a taxi costs around IDR 60'000 one way).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This guesthouse is truly a hidden gem. The living quarters, restaurant, everything is made out of wood, giving it a charming colonial feel. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, as is the owner Etta.
We had nice conversations and we received a lot of information on Ubud and beyond.
The rooms are spacious and full of atmosphere by nice furnishing and attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Caesar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We spent 3 nights of our Balinese honeymoon in the Ubud area and stayed at Omah Apik. The complex is beautiful and we can't say enough about how amazing the staff was. They are so committed to making your stay enjoyable and are just in general very sweet people. For example, even though they are a B&B and are really only responsible to provide us with breakfast, they would stop by our room in the early evening to see if we would like to stay in for dinner or if we would be going out. Since Ubud was about 10-15 minutes away by taxi, they wanted to ensure we would get dinner. Their breakfast was different every morning and was generally simple but very good. I could not get enough of their homemade pineapple jam! They also have scooters that you can rent for a minimal $6 per day and a driver that is always available to take you wherever you need to go. Of all of the accommodations we stayed at throughout our 5 week honeymoon, this is the one that I would recommend above all others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Omah Apik
Booking Omah Apik in Ubud was an excellent ideia. The place is quiet, the views are beautiful and the staff tirelessly to make our stay unforgettable. The breakfast is great and we had dinner twice - the food is excellent and with a very inviting price. The only drawback is the distance to the center of Ubud but you can order a taxi by an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I spent two nights at Omah Apik with my partner, and we would have loved to stay more. We were impressed by how impeccably the house is managed, with informal, competent and very helpful manners. You don't feel treated like a tourist, but like a returning friend, and indeed you leave with desire to return. Simple and authentic, the rooms have all you can possibly need for your comfort, quiet and privacy, including an original beautiful bathroom. Ubud's restaurants, SPAs etc. lie just ten minutes away with one of the scooters the house makes available or by taxi. But consider that the rice fields and atmosphere of Omah Apik and its village are such that you will be tempted to spend part of your time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed 2 nights in Omah Apik in July this year and it was great! The staff were lovely, the surroundings amazing and the rooms very nice. If you want to relax close to nature,this little hotel is for you! Ubuntu is a 15 minutes ride but only 60000 Rp so that's Ok

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.3 mi away
Hati Padi Cottages
Hati Padi Cottages
#32 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#14 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#17 of 543 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#1 of 543 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#8 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Apik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Apik

Property: Omah Apik
Address: Jl. Kenyem Bulan, Banjar Pande, Desa Pejeng, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 543 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omah Apik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Omah Apik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Apik Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing