We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place.....BUT!!!”
Review of Bhuwana Ubud Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Ranked #75 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place.....BUT!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent 8 nights at Bhuwana hotel Ubud,May 2013..
First the positives....
All of the staff there are the nicest and most helpful people you could ever wish to meet,always smiling and eager to help,Merry at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
The gardens are amazingly beautiful,and the pool perfect.
The negatives...
Unfortunately as the hotel is new we feel it still has some issues that need to be addressed,the rooms while they are comfortable they are not sound proofed and during our stay a group arrived and very noisy next door until 1 am,every time someone closes a door there is a very loud bang.We had to request a move to a room away from the group,this was not a problem and staff more than happy to move us.
Wifi is non existant,they say available at the restaurant but not while we stayed.We were told the problem was with our laptop but since we had a laptop and tablet and neither received wifi we knew this was not the case.We moved to Sanur and wifi easily received.
It is a pity that the negatives spoiled what should have been a perfect stay for us and we were so impressed by the staff,all caring and hard working people.
If these problems were resolved then we would have no hesitation returning but the noise from next door rooms and lack of wifi needs to be resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogandjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    121
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
54
145
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

As We arrived to this hotel (March, 5 2013) we just say AWESOME....!
The service is excellent, the staff were friendly. Balinese room designs and bathroom were clean to make us feel at home. They gave us welcome drink and Romantic Dinner.

This place is perfect for a honeymoon or keep away the noise of Jakarta because it's still fresh air surrounded by Paddy Fields. Close to the Monkey Forest, Ubud Palace, Ubud Market and Balinese Art.

If we have time for a vacation to Bali, we would definitely stay at this hotel. we give four thumbs up for this hotel ^_^

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seranitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel in mid-January 2013. One morning as I sat on the patio outside my room, I watched the sun rise, a farmer tending to his geese while hearing a rooster crow in the distance. As I sat sipping coffee, I thought, "it doesn't get better than this." The hotel is new, it is beautifully appointed, the setting is quiet, landscaping is rxtraordinary, the staff extremely attentive and accommodating; the total package is very relaxing. A 10 minute bike ride from downtown, the atmosphere is very relaxing. It takes a while for the water in the shower to warm-up. Overall, the total package made my stay in Bali worthwihile.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Checked in four four nights, Hotle olcated in a quiet corner. Nearest shophouse around 5 minutes ride away. It was very quiet at night, no sound of traffic, only the sound of crikets in the nearby padi field. But although the hotel was very new, we had a flooded bathroom. Every time you siit down on the toliet bowl, your feet will step on a smal pool fo water left behind from your shower previously. The so call buffet breakfast considered of only a rice,fried egg,bread and fruits. Very limitied selection and food was a bit cold. But the great staff and service makes up to whatever unhappiness we had. They will go all out to please and answer your query. Nothing was nonsense to them. One night, my friend realised she had forgotten to buy cigarettes at around 1am in the morning. She seriously thought of walking out to the nearby convinent store, which was around 10 min walk to get it. The receptionist saw her walking out alone and ask her if she needed anything. When my friend told her the reason, she told my friend not to walk by herself and they arranged for transport to drive her out. In the middle of the night, and for something stupid like a pack of cigarettes! I really salute to them!

Room Tip: Get the upstairs room are more quiet. Some of the rooms are without bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a lovely resort just outside Ubud (7-10 minutes by car). Its a brand new property opened just in September 2012.
I stay there for 2 nights in Dec 2012. Staff is very nice and friendly. They arranged a pickup/drop to Ubud city center anytime I needed. Nice location outside busy Ubud. Nice view. One side is the rice fields and other side it a huge farm and the garden. Rooms are nice and decent sized.
I would certainly go back to this resort.. Good value for money

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the garden and a big farm..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eternal_Traveller_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Bhuwana Ubud Hotel and they had lost our booking. The place looked empty and it took some time to work out room availability. They was a great deal of confusion about the booking of a twin room as there were only doubles available and then suddenly a twin room was available.
We found out the there was only one other booking for that night and the hotel was not officially open. It would not be opening until August.
The pool looked inviting and was a good size but we found out that no cocktails were available. We later discovered the hotel was trialling Halal and therefore no spirits.
The hotel was quite a distance from Ubud. The shuttle timetable seemed limited but we were given free access at any time which was very convenient. The driver was very helpful and especially in the rain assisting with shopping bags.
The breakfast was very limited consisting of a small choice and small servings. One day they ran out of croissants.
Rooms were basic with few channels on the tv and only one in English. We had no soap in our room. We waited for up to 10 minutes for hot water.
Overall we had paid quite a cheap rate for the hotel and it was new and pleasant however as it was so new there was still building going on and not everything was available.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrickyTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is a new hotel which has been set in beautiful gardens with views onto surrounding rice fields.

I would recommend a stay as unlike some other places the places is well kept, fully working, nice bathrooms... But make sure you ask for an upstairs room to get the view.

The staff were the most helpful I met in Bali, organising a show, organising free transport, opening the bar in the evening and even giving a free tour of the rice paddy fields, well worth getting up for but wAtch your footing!

Only thing is that as it is new it is not well known so take directions and be aware there are not many people about so not so sociable and breakfast although ok not the best as lacking turnover & variety.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
3.8 mi away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
4.1 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#49 of 196 in Ubud
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
598 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 196 in Ubud
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhuwana Ubud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhuwana Ubud Hotel

Property: Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Address: Jl. Pengosekan, Br. Kumbuh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#63 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhuwana Ubud Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspiring Place for a Better Life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bhuwana Ubud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing