We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homestay, the best pancakes, excellent value for money”
Review of Duana's Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duana's Homestay
Ranked #106 of 616 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The staff are super friendly. It can be noisy at times with loads of children running around shouting and roosters early in the morning but it's a lovely hideaway. Close to the markets and cafes and the staff can arrange scooter hire or trips for you. The pancakes they have for breakfast are super delicious and the best I have ever eaten. You sit around little tables to eat which are so pretty, it is a nice getaway.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenkaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Duana's Homestay has very friendly people and nice acommodation around a beautifull little garden with 2 cages with birds. It is very calm because far away from the street but of course like elsewere in Ubud it is an environment with roosters. I was there withhout energy because of the flu and the owners were bringing me with their scooter every day to a restaurant and picked me up when I phoned them.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank regirotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had a good time here and although the place was modest, it had beautiful, gardens and the staff was very helpful and courteous. They arranged for tours, etc, and the breakfast was great too. The prices for a double can not be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here 5 nights, 4 nights at homestay,another one night at villa.good staying experience,homestay owners are friendly and helpful,breakfast tasty,especially banana pancake!villa is surrounded by rice fields,nice view,room clean and new,pool nice too,though more natural than any pools indoor,you may swim with Dytiscidae,hehe,I wont mind them!free wifi for both homestay and villa(homestay sometimes unable to connect to wifi)but villa one is good)location a bit out of town,walking to main road takes about 5-8minutes(depends on you).ideal accommodation for budget travellers,with basic facilities,but value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at Duanas for 4 nights. I really enjoyed it. It's just off the busy road only 5 min walk to the center and I could fast walk to the Monkey Forest in about half hour from here. I thought it was a perfect location. Breakfast was great and your room was made for you everyday! The owners were very polite and helpful. My favourite out of the two hotels I stayed at in ubud!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank carefreeheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The family who runs Duana's is really wonderful and they are very hospitable and offer the best included breakfast I've ever had. (Although, initially, I had to bargain hard to get them down to their Agoda advertised price!)

That being said, I was a bit perplexed by the high average of "excellent" ratings. Although they advertise "hot water showers," only about 2 of the 5 showers I took had hot water. Likewise, I only had moderate success connecting with their advertised "wifi."

The towels they provide are so cheap that they leave brown fuzzies on your skin that make it look like you're molting after you've dried off.

I think none of this would have bothered me had it not been for the high expectations I had going into staying here given its high rating.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Wanderlustful18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for a month and it was perfect for us. Amazing location just off the Main Street, so not far to reach anywhere in ubud, and some great restaurants on the road. Great place to stay if you want to experience the real Bali.

The family couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast was great as it was rotated every three days and the rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday.

We hired bicycles from the family to explore ubud which was great.

It can sometimes be noisy in the morning with children and animals, but this is a homestay and you are experiencing true Balinese life, so it is to be expected.

This place is fantastic value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha200913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Santun Homestay
Santun Homestay
#119 of 616 in Ubud
45 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ons Hostel
Ons Hostel
#308 of 616 in Ubud
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gusti Kaler House
Gusti Kaler House
#55 of 616 in Ubud
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
KT Kuaya's Homestay
KT Kuaya's Homestay
#53 of 616 in Ubud
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#11 of 616 in Ubud
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Junjungan Guest House
Junjungan Guest House
#154 of 616 in Ubud
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duana's Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duana's Homestay

Address: Jalan Sriwedari 21 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duana's Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duana's Home Stay and Villa are the perfect place to stay when visiting UbudPlease like our facebook page which is Duana Accommodation Ubud BaliDuana's Homestay is centrally located in Ubud, just 5 minutes' walk from Ubud Art Market and Ubud Palace. The value-for-money rooms come with garden views and free Wi-Fi. The scenic rice paddy fields are only a 15-minute walk away. We also have a beautiful villa which is 200 meters from our Home Stay. The villa has a private pool and wonderful views of the rice fields. The villa fits up to 4 peopleThe Home Stay prices are between 22-24 dollars and the villa starts at 86 dollar a night In the Home Stay the simply furnished rooms all come with a fan or ceiling fan. En suite bathrooms are equipped with hot-water showers. Daily wake-up call services are also provided.Duana's Homestay is a 10-minute drive from Monkey Forest Ubud. Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 1-hour, 30-minute drive away. Parking is free.Bicycle rentals, car rentals and airport transfers can be arranged at an extra charge. Laundry services and a 24-hour front desk are also available.Our spacious villa comes with a kitchen, dining area and a separate living area with a flat-screen cable TV. A sofa bed is provided upon request.Villa Facilities: Garden View, Telephone, Cable Channels, Flat-screen TV, Air Conditioning, Seating Area, Fan, Private Entrance, Sofa, Tiled / Marble floor, Private Pool, Shower, Bath, Toilet, Bathroom, Refrigerator, Kitchen, Dining Area, Kitchenware, Stove, Wake Up ServiceVilla Size: 50 square metresBed Size(s): 1 Sofa bed, 1 Large double. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Duana's Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duana's Homestay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing