We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ubud Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Ari Tours & Driver - Day Tours

Bali Ari Tours & Driver - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Full-Day White Water Rafting Adventure on the Telaga Waja River
Ranked #6 of 349 Tours in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Ari Tour is Bali private tours and operated by Wayan Balik. We're private guides and professional driver offering personal services here in Bali for different types of travelers. We have a friendly and experienced team who will make your holiday pleasant and enjoyable .
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Ubud Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

My girlfriend and I were referred to Wayan and his team by some of our friends for our trip to Bali in late 2011. The service provided really was above and beyond what we would have expected and culminated to a point where we now consider Wayan as a close friend as even a year later we regularly keep in contact with him and share what is happening in each others lives.

The service was seamless from the airport pick-up on the first day to meeting his wife, children, chickens and pigs at his own house on the final day of our trip. Everyday Wayan and his team didn't miss a beat; where ever we wanted to go at whatever time he was available to us......He was at our door at 3.30am when we wanted to do a sunrise hike (he even had some coffee ready for us to get us into the swing of things); he knew facts on every part of the island's culture, history and geography; he had personal contacts for everything we were interested in doing; and when we were finally out of ideas he was able to suggest great things to see and do that was of great interest to us.

Whenever we were done with relaxing his team seemed to be able to organize anything we requested in a matter of minutes from snorkelling trips at exotic beaches, to elephant rides in the highland jungle and having world class cuisine waiting for us upon our return from a day trip. With Wayan's help we were really able to squeeze out everything Bali has to offer and regularly it seemed like we were well off the beaten path of the everyday tourist.

Wayan's big smile, cheery outlook and surprising sense of humor made for a remarkable, once in a lifetime trip!!!!

- Peter and Haley (Aussie and American)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank petopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    11
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Wayan was not only our driver, is also was an excellent guide. During our stay (8 days), he made us discover amazing places. We created amazing memories with the locals: street market, primary school, celebrations. As a good listener, Wayan was able to adapt his program according to our wants.
For lunch, you can let him choose the restaurant without any doubt: quality, price, view...
He made himself available at all time to make our stay more pleasant and did not hesitate to stay late with us.
Do not forget to ask for the trekking, it was an amazing experience.
Off course, when we will return to Bali, we will ask Wayan to guide us through the island.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
“A Day in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

As a driver and tour guide, Wayan provides personal and caring service. He loves his country and is enthusiastic about sharing it and showing it to others. He has a kind, gentle personality with a good sense of humor. We very much enjoyed our tour with Wayan. He was prompt, well prepared, and even offered more options than we had requested. Wayan came highly recommended and we will pass that recommendation on to our friends and family traveling to Bali.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
“Calm & efficient way to experience beautiful Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have been using Wayan's services for the past seven years each time I make a trip to Bali. Wayan is a calm, friendly presence to show you the main attractions of the island as well as to get you to places off the beaten track for hours of photo ops and blissful memories. The fact that his English is good is of course a plus point for many. And of course if you have specialised needs such as buying furniture or handicrafts, (among others) Wayan has insider knowledge about places/vendors not normally known to other guides/drivers or guidebooks. He is a great support for any whilrlwind trips of a couple of hours (or less) or even on adventures that may last a few days.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank peripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Wayan was our driver while staying in Ubud for 5 nights and he became much more than just a driver. We left with a friend, someone who was always on time, friendly and proud of his island! I have referred people to Wayan since and hear nothing but great things upon return. The price is right, the company is good, oh....and ask him to take you to places he likes to eat and visit. He also hook us to Jimbaran for seafood and Uluwatu where we stayed the rest of our time!! Great guy, great driver, great service!!!!

Helpful?
Thank dfausner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Ari Tours & Driver - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Ari Tours & Driver - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing