We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ABSOLUTE gem in the HEART of Ubud!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayu Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayu Guest House
Ranked #76 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An ABSOLUTE gem in the HEART of Ubud!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

This was by far the best hotel I've chosen to stay during my 2 week-stay in Bali in the last half of december. Not only is this place gorgeous (the cheapest room felt and looked like a honeymoon suite!), this family-run guesthouse makes you feel like a part of its family as soon as you enter its beautiful door-way. I will always remember how amazingly pleasant and friendly they were. My room faced the rice fields, and it had been a bliss falling asleep at the chorus of frog-songs and waking up to a symphony of birds, cicadas, crickets and distant roosters. On top of it all, this place is but a few minutes walk away from the famed Monkey Forest. I highly recommend this place for travelers of all types, especially couples! Very romantic spot, even though I traveled alone during my stay :) The only downside I can think of is the sub-par wi-fi connection. But why would you let a thing like that bother you in Bali? :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unapimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
53
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed here only for one night but we had the most wonderful time sipping tea while watching the ducks in the rice fields. A really nicely done property that also has a traditional Balinese temple in the complex.
Kadek goes all out to ensure that your stay is comfortable - keep an eye out for her artwork - yes, she does fabulous cushions and couches and exports them all over.
Highly recommended. Although finding it may be a little difficult as it is located inside a tiny little lane next to the Cinta Grill restaurant.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iftekharahsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We was here last week for one night. We stay in room beside the paddy field, its very romantic n nice place for honeymoon. Bu Kadek n Pak Komang is very nice person, their staff is very helpfull. Pak Komang always have a time to talk with us in our spare time. We will stay here again if we came to Ubud next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatamifta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I've stayed three nights at Bayu Guesthouse and I should admit that you can't find a better accommodation in Ubud at only 200 meters off Monkey Street (which mean that it's very quiet at night). Kadek, and her family, are very dedicated they will make you fell at home, there are very hepful to give you tips about Ubud. The rooms are huge, including all comfort from a 5 star hotel (AC, mini bar, LCD tv, DVD, huge bathroom and so on); two with view on the rice field and the other one with view on their private temple. The breakfast was delightfull as well, served in front of your bedroom with delicious fruit salad and home style scramble eggs with French toasts... Definitively, if I come back to Ubud one day I will stay again in the lovely homestay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gecko022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We booked all the rooms in Bayu (they have total 3 rooms) that available for a night and extremely happy with the service, location, cleanliness and everything. Kadek and her entire staff are so friendly and attentive. They make us feel at home.
Since we booked the entire Bayu guesthouse so we had our own privacy. They have lovely Baliness design and we have the family temple just right next to our rooms. It is so peacfeful and relaxing staying there. The drinks in the minibar is inexpensive so you wont need to go to minimart if you need a drink or two :)
The breakfast is so good I wish they can give more.

Overall very happy with the stay and we regreted that we only stay for a night. Definately will stay again if I'm travelling to Bali again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisekyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Perfect location down a small alleyway just off the main road, Monkey street. You may miss it if you are not careful as their sign is not very big or easy to spot whilst walking down, look for mandia bungalows or Cintra grill. (Which has brilliant BBQ food) I'd been emailing Kadek to arrange a room and she was able to sort us out last minute and was extremely helpful, and even more friendly and helpful in person. It feels like you're living with a family, a very attentive family. They clean your room whenever you leave and the rooms are the nicest we've stayed in (on a tight budget throughout south east Asia) they are huge, oh and the shower/bath is incredible. You can connect to their wifi on the balcony breakfast area overlooking the small patch of rice fields, and if you're desperate for a pool to cool down in, Kadek the lovely owner has a brother who owns Ubud bungalows. They have a nice pool which she arranged for us to use at no extra cost. All in all this was the perfect accommodation for us and at a decent price in comparison to the pricey hotels surrounding it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in Rama room, just beside the paddy field. The view is just great. The room itself is quite big, with nice and new finishing, clean, and equipped with air con and dvd player, wifi is also available. They also provide mini bar, consist of Bintang beer, soft drinks and mineral water, with the price same with minimarts down the road, really save us the trouble. The staffs are friendly and can speak good english. Breakfast is decent. The location is just off Monkey Forest road, inside small lane beside Cinta Grill. The surrounding is quite and nice to relax. For the price we paid (IDR 350,000/night, low season), this is definitely more than we bargained for. Thank you for having us here!

Room Tip: Rama room beside the paddy field. For best experience, you might want to ask how was the paddy field...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ari1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Ubud Lestari Bungalows
Ubud Lestari Bungalows
#88 of 512 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Teja Guest House & Gallery
0.2 mi away
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#26 of 512 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ujung Ubud Guest House
Ujung Ubud Guest House
#25 of 512 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cendana Resort and Spa
Cendana Resort and Spa
#124 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Guest House

Property: Bayu Guest House
Address: Monkey Forest Street | Lane Mandia Bungalow No.3, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Family welcomes guests from all over the world and we look forward to making you feel at home in Ubud and share our culture with you during your stay, which we know will give you lasting memories.All rooms offer:• King size beds • A/C • Sleeping robes • Private balcony over-looking the rice fields • Ensuite bathroom with shower or bath (Hot & Cold water available 24hrs/day) • In-room Tea & Coffee facilities •TV with DVD Player • Mini Bar & Refrigerator • Free Wi-Fi • Breakfast inclusive • • Laundry service available for a small charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayu Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing