We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wenara Bali Bungalow
Ranked #186 of 620 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed a few nights here in June. The rooms were very clean and at a great price, approx the equivalent of £10 each for a room with great quality air con, and a bit cheaper for a fan room. The guys at Wenara are so friendly and helpful, it was great to sit and have a beer and a chat with them by the pool in the evening. We returned a few days later to stay again and they gave us a discount because they remembered us! The pool is lovely, very big and clean. The location is great, in the heart of the beautiful city of Ubud, and practically inside the monkey forest! Brilliant stay, highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the second level which overlooks the pool from the private balcony. This ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent a week at the Wenara bungalows in June. We arrived late at night to a warm welcome and the hospitality was perfect throughout the stay. Rooms are nice although bathrooms are a little basic, but were cleaned every day and the hotel grounds and pool were so well maintained. Pool was a lovely little quiet escape from busy Ubud - best to do your sunbathing in the morning as the pool gets a little shades later on. I'd also like to thank the staff at the hotel for looking after my iphone which I stupidly left next to the pool when we went out for the afternoon, nice to see the honesty and it was much appreciated! :) all in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely be back if we're lucky enough to visit Bali again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Tranquility in the heart of Ubud. Good value, great staff, I like the rooms at the back best facing the river and waterfall. Don't leave things on the balcony as there are lots of entertaining monkeys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonebyshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights in Wenara Bali Bungalow, recommended by a friend. Although we arrived at 2 AM, the staffmembers were still very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was ok and we had a balcony with view on the swimming pool: a great place to relax. This hotel is a very relaxed place on a good, central location. You don't realise that you stay in the busy main street of the centre of Ubud because the hotel is very quiet.
I would suggest you: don't leave your stuff on the balcony, and especially food. The monkeys love to throw everything around and make a mess on your balcony. The staffmembers clean your room and balcony everyday so it's not a big problem. The breakfast is included and you can make your own choice from the menu.
This was one of the best hotels where I've stayed in Indonesia, during my 6 weeks trip in that country. Worth to go here: clean, quiet place on a central location, good breakfast, nice swimming pool and above all: very friendly, staff who will help you with everything you need and are always smiling to you:)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tes1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Lovely small hotel. The staff completely make it. Great English and so so helpful. Amazing banana pancakes for breakfast. Basic rooms but comfy beds, clean rooms and air con. No mozzi nets but didn't seem to need them much as kept balcony doors shut. Great location too - far enough away to not hear bars and restaurants - but close walking distance. Close to monkey Forrest too....so expect company for breakfast and don't leave anything precious or shiny on your balcony!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21,088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed in Wenara Ubud for 5 days together with my small family (4 years old kid). We enjoyed our time so much in Wenara due their super friendly staffs, very clean environment, and of course with affordable price. Room is spacious and again, very clean and quiet environment equipped with simple and tasty breakfast, nice and well maintained swimming pool (my daughter enjoyed it so much). Walking distance to Ubud market (around 15 mins walk), and other attractions such as Monkey Forest (around 2 minutes walk). Lots of cafe and bar nearby this hotel with great Padi field view. We rented a car together with driver (Pak Wayan Merta, mobile: +6285 23772 4998) and gasoline included for our transport to other locations outside Ubud. This bungalow has WiFi in the receptionist area (not inside the room) and it has no TV inside the room which is definitely fine with us.

Room Tip: Try to book room with AirCon, but if you can't get it, room with Fan is also alright since weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerixSuartyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place is gorgeous. Right by the monkey forest with occasional monkeys walking through the garden (don't leave things outside), lovely clean light rooms, friendly staff, good breakfasts and a swimming pool. Got everything you need.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenkaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Kiskenda Cottages
Kiskenda Cottages
#129 of 199 in Ubud
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indira Cottage
Indira Cottage
#60 of 620 in Ubud
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#67 of 620 in Ubud
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewa Bungalows
Dewa Bungalows
#235 of 620 in Ubud
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
Nyoman Karsa Bungalows
#188 of 598 in Ubud
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tunjung Mas Bungalows and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wenara Bali Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenara Bali Bungalow

Address: Monkey Forest St, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £18 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wenara Bali Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wenara Bali Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenara Bali Bungalow Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing