We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”
Review of Bagus Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagus Homestay
Ranked #297 of 555 Ubud B&B and Inns
Ubud
2 reviews
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Staying at Bagus homestay was absolutely wonderful. I am a single lady traveler and felt very much at ease and at home there. The whole family made me feel very welcome and at the same time I had total privacy. At Bagus' you can observe Balinese family life and the customs and traditions that Bali is so famous for. It was just beautiful! I miss Bagus, his lovely wife and all his family. Thank you Thank you Thank you.
Antje from Australia

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground level rooms and they were all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Bagus Homestay was a really wonderful place to stay.
The garden is lovely and you are really in a true Balinese house compound, surrounded by green and the sounds of nature around. It is calm and relaxing.
The owner was always extremely gentle and nice, from morning chats to delicious morning breakfast.
You really "turn off" and relax, this homestay couldn't be more in line with the spirit of Ubud.
Still, it is located in one of the main roads, 5 min walk from central Ubud, without bringing with it the noise and mess that other central places have.
Having all this in mind, and looking at the price, it is really the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlafluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I spent one night at Bagus home stay and it was really nice: good location, very nice clean big room with AC, bath, hot shower, wifi. All this at a very competitive price! Definitely worth it, I'll be back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The family was very welcoming and the room huge, clean and bright (because of big windows). There is a little kitchen with a fridge and a bathroom with hot shower. Every room has a terrace where I got my breakfast every morning. The WiFi connection is very fast. It is a short walk to the center of Ubud. I enjoyed my time there very much and stayed nine nights in total although I first booked just two!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaVerOnica_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A huge room with two beds, with two floor to ceiling windows looking at the beautiful garden, full of flowers and typical balinese sculptures; a terrace with a gorgeous bench, chairs and table where I was served my included breakfast every morning - pankake, eggs, omelette... Add a big, modern and clean tiled bathroom. From the street, you have to enter a door, go around other bungalows, climb the stairs and you end up in a little and quiet paradise with few rooms. Although it is a homestay, the owner is discret, efficient, helpful and very nice. hing you have to get used to is the roosters but you will find them anywhere else and after a while, it wont's wake you up anymore. I certainly recommend. And I did!

Room Tip: I was in room 4 - at ground level - which has a view to the garden and is very bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madamelamarquise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.4 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
2.3 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagus Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagus Homestay

Property: Bagus Homestay
Address: Jalan Suweta No.16, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bagus Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagus Homestay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing