We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bagus Homestay
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ketut's Place(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
US$556
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$111
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good location and lovely, spaceous room. Daily cleaned and breakfast served at your terrace. Nice surroundings, bit loud at times thought because the roosters and kids, but you see some authentic Indonesian way of life there at the same. Fridge at the room is nice. Friendly staff and market just around a corner. Good place to stay, I was there 3 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iitutii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had booked this homestay because of its location and price. Although I had read some good reviews about it I had expected some simple accommodation because the price was half the price I used to pay for our other accommodation in Java and Bali. I was stunned when the kind owner showed me around. They offer 4 very nice well maintained bungalows, some in Balinese style, on the top of a hill overlooking the community houses on the premises. The rooms are spacious and clean with fan, bath, hot shower and fast wifi. They serve an excellent breakfast on your private terrace. This place offers a peaceful and quiet environment at walking distance of the lively centre of Ubud. Also the direct environment is very interesting. If you walk to the centre you will pass some very interesting Balinese temples, the famous Bu Oka restaurant and the Ubud Royal Palace. Also at walking distance are the Art Market and Monkey Forest. This homestay offers you real value for money and I definitely can recommend this place if you visit Ubud.

Room Tip: Although the bungalows are different in style, all are good and offer a nice view on the garden. I preferred the bungalow that you see on the photo because of the Balinese style and the nice view on the premises.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lovely place to stay, good room that was cleaned daily without needing to ask for it and a fridge in the room was a great surprise. Can get a bit noisy sometimes, with screaming kids and howling dogs and roosters in all directions, but then again there is no traffic noise at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I arrived in Ubud and instantly got the feel for the place which is chilled out, arty scene. I arrived at Bagus and was shown my room which was spacious, clean and the staff were very relaxed regarding payment and were happy to let me relax first. The setting is perfect, very green and each room with a nice seating area. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and local, and they bring it to your room. Location is fine, close by to hops and resteraunts. monkey road, where the main bars are is under 10 mins walk. The only downside was the toilet didn't flush which I have seen in other reviews but hopefully this will get fixed soon and don't let it put you off this beautiful and friendly place. Would recommend and stay in again if I end up back in Ubud.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieranJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely family and an absolute joy to stay there. It's quiet enough to relax and enjoy the garden, but you're just one or two streets from the centre and jl. Raya (main street). Also close to the rice paddies which are magnificent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRachelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews