We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming family, beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nyoman Murjana Homestay
Ranked #127 of 622 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This was cheap, beautiful and quiet. Perfect place in the center of Ubud for budget travellers or if you want to see how balinese people live. The breakfast was great, the room good enough for the value. I really liked staying there, do not hesitate to go there

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Slie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This family are wonderful. They really made me, as a solo traveller, feel very welcome. I came off a scooter as well, and the whole family assisted in my recovery. Serene and deeply spiritual (Hindu) surrounds, the family are pious and particular in their worship; but they balance their life (hospitality and prayer) so delicately with the presence of their guests, it really works.

I stayed on and off for over 2 weeks. For the price, it is just gorgeous. It is clean but spacious. The double rooms in the family's complex are best.

If you are going to Bali to party and drink alcohol all night, this is DEFINITELY not the place for you. However, if you are going for peace, I couldn't recommend it more. So central too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baliobarring9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed over a week at Nyomans place. The whole family was always very friendly and looked after us well. The breakfasts were amazing every morning! I absolutely loved the green pancake and those beautful fruit salads! We had tea and coffee facilities by the room which was continously check - just in case if anything needed to fill up. We were on a budget so we did not stay at his house but in the other one 20 m away. That was a cheaper option but just as nice and cozy - we really loved it there. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The patio was covered with frangipani flowers and they also tidied that daily. Nyoman is a great person we really loved our week there. We only can highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaraFekete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A traveler that I met in Amed recommended Nyoman Murjana to me. I called them up and I was luckily able to book a room for the same day. My husband and I stayed with Nyoman and his family for one night. When we arrived I asked Nyoman about one of the tour brochures that he had on his table, we worked out a customized deal, and within 30 minutes of us arriving what he Nyoman stopped what he was doing, started his car, and we were off to see 4 sites around Ubud. It was a great reasonably priced tour and we were able to see a lot of the surrounding areas. After the tour Nyoman dropped us off to watch an authentic Balinese dance show.

The room was very nice. I really appreciate the opportunity to have stayed in an Indonesian family compound. The next morning we had a really nice breakfast while watching the family prepare for a celebration at their temple. Nyoman was unable to take us to the airport because of the festivities but the driver that he hired to take us to the airport arrived right on time.

Overall it was a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getting2KnowTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Everyone at Nyoman Murjana was very helpful and friendly and the tours offered were great. Breakfast was simple but different every day and always well-prepared. The room was clean and nicely decorated. There was even a bathtub. We enjoyed eating breakfast on our balcony. They really went the extra mile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mielisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Unfortunately, I could stay just one night in this lovely place. Situated just few steps from the heart of Ubud, very close to the Monkey Forest, but to get there you have to turn to the lovely, narrow street with traditional houses - the area is very quiet. My room was clean and cosy, with very comfortable double bed, huge balcony and a stunning view from the window. The family is smiling, helpful and very kind. Good value for the very reasonable price. Wish I could stay there longer.
It's a pretty new place, so good luck!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank myrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinedolo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
Merthayasa Bungalow 2
#48 of 622 in Ubud
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
ThreeWin Homestay
ThreeWin Homestay
#47 of 622 in Ubud
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wayan Family II Homestay
Wayan Family II Homestay
#119 of 622 in Ubud
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#26 of 622 in Ubud
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blu Mango Guesthouse
Blu Mango Guesthouse
#111 of 622 in Ubud
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jangkrik Homestay
Jangkrik Homestay
#90 of 622 in Ubud
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyoman Murjana Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyoman Murjana Homestay

Address: Jl Hanoman, Gang Anila No 7, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 622 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £11 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nyoman Murjana Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyoman Murjana Homestay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing