We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Ranked #478 of 599 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The owner of the hotel offered us the accommodation after we got off the bus from Kuta. In comparison to other hotels/hostels/bungalows, that we have visited in Indonesia, the negotiations concerning the price were very hard there. Finally, we stayed there, but in quite dark and very wet room in ground floor. The humidity in the room was a big problem, since we stayed there three nights and all our stuff was very damp:-(

The location is perfect if you want to visit the Monkey Forest (2 minutes in walking distance). However, the location is quite far from the city centre; better restaurants and all other necessities are quite far (every evening we had to go up the hill to the city center).

I would recommend the accommodation for those who are looking a simple accommodation just for quick overnight stay; for those looking accommodation for longer time, try to find something closer the centre.

Finally, try to rent a motorbike in another place, the offered places made no sense to us and, again, little bit untypically, the owners were not opened for any negotiations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

The hostel is well loceted, room are clean and but we found the staff not very friendly. Moreover we argreed on a price and they add 15% taxes the day of the checkout. First time we saw this in one month traveling in indonesia !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My partner and I stayed here had a great time. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a few nights and it was perfect. If you're looking to stay somewhere whilst exploring Ubud on a bit of a budget it is a good option. Depending on the time of year you may be able to bargain the price down too.

We stayed in a double fan room which had everything we needed. The room itself was quite spacious and airy. The bed was fine (big), though the mattress may be a little hard for some. We weren't necessarily looking for somewhere with a pool or breakfast so that was an added bonus. The pool is nice, though small. The staff were great, very friendly and relaxed (as you might expect in such a chilled out place).

A word of warning- it is quite close to the monkey forest and gets quite a few visitors from there. This didn't bother us (it's all part of the experience) but we did have monkeys rummage through the bin outside our room at one point! Having said that, the staff generally do a good job of deterring them if they are getting too close to the rooms.

Overall it was great value, it meant we had more money to spend on restaurants/cooking courses/massages! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwyer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nawaljourdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres du bas à éviter car très humides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massyfrederique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank valoux2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chanice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#140 of 199 in Ubud
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#178 of 199 in Ubud
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sura Inn Ubud
Sura Inn Ubud
#238 of 622 in Ubud
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wenara Bali Bungalow
Wenara Bali Bungalow
#191 of 622 in Ubud
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Warsa Garden Bungalows
Warsa Garden Bungalows
#474 of 599 in Ubud
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#68 of 622 in Ubud
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa

Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 599 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £11 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing