We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would not go here ever again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Ranked #435 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Chelmsford Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would not go here ever again”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed at this bungalow/spa for one night a week ago, and would definatley not ever go there again, room was very very basic, the door to our room was broken anyone could have lifted the door and walked in, place was not cleaned properly, and the pool was full of chemicals, which I witnessed one of the lads pooring way to much in the pool in the morning, wouldn't of got in it if you paid me to.

After complaining the young guy at the front desk wasn't bothered and when we said we would leave negative comments on tripadvisor he really wasn't concerned about that either.

there are plenty of other really nice places to stay in ubud.

cost to much to stay here and the staff were not helpful atall

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilu1chelmsfordessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    16
    7
    20
See reviews for
1
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

The first night we stayed in a room with a bead so horribly put together that it broke from under us. We also had to ask for tpilet paper, towels and soap.

The second night we were put in a room that had a massive infestation of bugs who came towards the room lights- doors are not tightly sealed. We moved ourselves to a different room which had a decent bed and no bugs, but the bathroom smelled so had that we had to hold our breaths everytime we went for a pee.

Do not recommend!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at this Hotel twice in September 2013. Nice staff, clean rooms, amazing garden with pool...There's a different breakfast everyday, except the usual fruits and coffee/tea. The staff was working in the garden all the time, sometimes annoying but most of the time really nice - if you like the fact that Indonesians love singing during work (we do!).

-> One point less because we once did not have water for half a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahJooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place was EXCELLENT!
Big, bright, clean rooms with lovely garden views. The location is steps to Monkey Forest, great boutiques and restaurants and the pool is perfect for hot days.
The staff here is the best we have encountered on our two month trip and the boss is fantastic and went out of his way to find us transport and unique activities for our daughter! Breakfast was included and better than any we had had so far and the spa was conveniently located downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niakarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For a bargain deal, you can't expect much from this hotel. Basic room with bathroom (cold water only) one towel was given even we were two persons staying, a toilet paper and no other amenities such soap, shampoo, etc.

There's no TV in the room, and you have to ask for a remote control for your in room AC, they do not set up the remote in the room.

The wooden bed was noisy everytime you move around, it brings terrible sound. We like staying here due to close to main Ubud attractions and nearby Monkey forest just right on the corner. They can't accept credit card, only cash payment for the room. I don't even have room number in my room, so I can't remember what room i was staying in.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing to the pool with brighter look
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eko_Purwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Loved this place. The owner stopped us as we were getting off the mini bus into town and offered us accomodation so we had no idea what to expect when we showed up. We instantly fell in love with the rooftop garden and swimming pool. Such a nice place to wake up and have breakfast, which wasn't all that bad. We had an air con room with a giant bed, which was clean and had everything we needed (towels, etc) The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We rented mopeds from them and they set us up for a cooking class at bali cafe. Also itsright across the road from monkey forest so there are always monkeys jumping and playing around on the rooftops and power cables, quite entertaining. It was a good location and we didn't pay anymore than we would have anywhere else. I'd reccommend this placde to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieruth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We arrived in Ubud without anywhere to stay, we had the usual hassle from hotel owners etc you get where you arrive anywhere in asia and decided to take a look at the least, the owner took us by moped to his rooftop garden hotel right beside monkey forest, the room was fantastic, air con was v. good, bed was huge and comfy, very clean and nice bathroom too. V reasonable price too 250,000 rupiahs per night. Ended up staying two nights extra. Breakfast included which was changed each morning was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#174 of 199 in Ubud
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#90 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#158 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wenara Bali Bungalow
Wenara Bali Bungalow
#175 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agung Trisna Bungalows
Agung Trisna Bungalows
#191 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bumi Muwa Ubud
Bumi Muwa Ubud
#56 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa

Property: Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing