We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
11
13
20
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
20
9
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

If you want to be able to lock your room, you shouldn't book a stay here. Also incompetent and confused staff + cheeky monkeys stealing your stuff. Doors don't have locks by default so staff will give you a faulty hang lock, well-aware that you'll find out it's broken, bring it back and ask for a new lock. Staff will then fumble with the rest of their locks and none of them will work, then look confused at each other, then at you. You'll then leave for other accommodation, having wasted an hour

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frederik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The place was beautiful, in such a great location, and it was amazing to see the monkeys. It was a great price and breakfast was nice. The only issue was that our room was very damp, to the extent our sheets were wet which gave me a rash all over my body from sleeping there for two nights, as well as this it made all my clothes smell of damp

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Natalieperrett59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I was a bit worried about staying here after reading some bad reviews but if you like monkeys you can't get any better than this!!Bungalows are on roof top across the road from monkey forest so the monkeys just swing over from the trees to the bungalows.My daughter and I just loved watching them playing and fighting around us and feeding them some of our food.
Also it's a beautiful setting at bungalows,very affordable and rooms were fairly clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank MatthewM5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

RUN LIKE HELL..... this please it's not a relaxing place to stAy when you are dealing with unprofessional staffs. Very bad service and the rooms leak...put towel on your head when using the cr or else you will catch drops of water ??? From the second floor bathroom....yucks..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We spent two nights here and it was lovely. There is a nice refreshing pool to cool off in and it is a great location for the Monkey Forest and only a short walk to the market and centre. The monkeys roam around the roofs and the surrounding area pulling faces and watching you which is very amusing. The staff were very helpful letting us use their computer to book our flights as we were struggling to do it on our phones.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzieML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews