We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not correct pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Ranked #84 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cartagena, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not correct pricing”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Reading the opinions on hotels in Bali, one generally reads jubilating opinions and yet some desastrious comments on the same hotel. How come ? This may be so, I feel, because hotels in Bali have all an excellent price/quality cuotation compared to hotels in the EU, USA and Australia. For 10 $ you get in Bali a much better deal than on the continents, and this leads easily to over-enthousiasme. However, for making a good choice in Bali , you have to compare the hotels within Bali itself , not with those in the USA etc.Having spent now some 12 times the european winter time in Bali, we may be in a somewhat better position to compare a Bali hotel with other Bali hotels. For instance:
Re the INATA BISMA, we must confirm the bad score mentioned by Alexandra T ( on 11.8.13 : Décevant) and Le Persen ( on 1.9.13: Buona struttura ----). We add to this:
- it is too fara walking distance ( 20 min ) to town center; however, their free transport service functions well.
- the rooms and balconies are spacious and clean,
- the sunbeds near the swimmingpools have no shadow at all , there are no umbrellas.

-Our daughter booked from 23 dec to 30 dec for a price of 60 €/night. She saw a shield in the entrance of INATA, mentioning “ 40% discount in december “, and of course asked to apply that reduction. The answer was, that the shield was only for “passengers”, but if she insisted she could receive the reduction, but only after the price should be doubled.
-After three days she decided to leave . Checking out at 11 o´clock ( so before the official check out time of 12:00) the reception tried to charge her 60 € extra for “ a last minute check out “ . She refused, of course, and went to a near hotel : half the price,good room, better service, nearer to towncenter . There are several on the Jalan Bisma close to the Jalan Raya ( main street ) e.g. Samas Cottages.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lodewijkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Lodewijkus,

Warmest greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us.
We do apologize for making inconvenienced caused during your stay.
Regarding 40% discount in the front of our hotel, that will be apply for direct booking, if you make a booking through to online travel agent the price is already include discount , so the price you get has been discount 40% or nett price.

We are truly sorry for this inconvenienced caused and we do hope that we can welcoming you again in our hotel with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    79
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
111
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

After a disastrous start in ubud at another hotel we checked out early and picked up a last minute booking at Inata Bisma. So glad we did. There place is gorgeous. Our room had panoramic views of rice paddies in two directions and it was huge, new and luxurious. The staff were amazing! The pick up and drop off service around ubud was brilliant. Breakfast was good although a bit slow at times. This is a great find and a great hotel. We will be back. My only criticism is that they need some sun umbrellas around the new pool, oh and a longer shower curtain so the bathroom doesn't flood when you shower. Thank you Inata Bisma staff for making our Ubud stay wonderful !!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank halgaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Halgaj,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your stay with us,
Thank you for your suggestion
Regarding your breakfast we will trainee the staff to serve the breakfast quickly,

Hope we can welcoming you again to our hotel for your next trip in ubud with better service.

Best regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Inata for two nights. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was very spacious with firm mattress and a bathtub. The location is away from the main streets but it is only 5 minutes walk from the monkey forest, going on small paths unusable by cars. The hotel has a shuttle for their guests going all day and is just a call away which is helpful to avoid the dodgy taxi drivers from central Ubud.
Place is clean and very agreeable. The local food is very nice but not too much the western food.
Great staff, great place, highly recommended for people who want nice and quiet, clean and comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PresciSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Prescisyd,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us.
It is very useful to improve our service.
Hope we can welcoming you again in the next trip to Ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A really good base, a short pot holed walk to town or take the courtesy bus. As it us a bit out if the way it's really quiet and peaceful, 2 great pools and a beautiful outlook onto the paddy fields although hotels seem to be springing up around the place. Very clean, good breakfast and very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieHeron17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Julie Heron,

Warmest Greeting from Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us,
It is very helpful to improve our service,
Hope we can welcoming you again in the next trip to Ubud with better service.

Kind regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days instead of 1 day as planned before. Recommended by a friend and we thought that 1 day is enough due to its distance from our first and next stay but we were absolutely wrong! The place is amazingly peaceful, spacious room and bathroom, large bathub.clean, comfy, cozy and lux.excellent service and very kind staffs! Its very near to the Ubud Palace. We also had a wonderful flowery honeymoon welcome here! We will definitely stay at this lovely place again in our next visit to Bali! Highly recommended for honeymooners.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koko_luzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Koko Luzy,

Warmest greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you for your review and your stay in our hotel,
it is very helpful to improve our service and also thank you for your recommended
hope we can welcoming you to our hotel for your next trip to Ubud with better service.

Kind regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute! The service and hospitality from the staff was warm and welcoming. Very helpful, offering assistance and tours-without being intrusive or forceful. Everything is sparkling new, the rooms, pools and gardens were gorgeous. Our room was spacious, big comfy, clean bed. Spacious modern bathroom. Stunning views across the pool area and out to lush green rice paddies. We had our own day bed and outdoor setting on the porch. TV and DVD player and air con all brand new. Breakfast was included-simple options but we were so happy with everything about the place the breakfast was just a bonus really. We enjoyed strolling up the cobbled pathway to the restaurants and shops-about 10 mins. Also just under 5 mins walk on a rocky path you are right in the thick of monkey forest rd. We certainly preferred the peace and quiet of Inata Bisma's location, rather than to have all the hustle and bustle of monkey forest right at your door! The pool and sun beds are lovely-you will feel like you are on a luxurious holiday here. Thank you so much for having us stay, we would definitely stay with you again on our next holiday to Bali! We wish we could have stayed for a couple of weeks here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Kirby M,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you very much for your helpful feedback and your stay with us
This is very helpful to improve our service.
Hope we can welcoming you again in the next trip to Ubud with better service.

Kind Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not easy to find at first,but well worth it when you get there. I had an upstairs room with a wonderful view of the rice paddies, and the mountains in the distance.Breakfast was average, but adequate. At night when walking to town for dinner, take a flashlight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Brian F,

Warmest Greetings from Inata Bisma

thank you very much for your feed\back and staying with us.
it is very useful to improve our service and breakfast.
hope we can welcoming you again in a next trip to Ubud

best regards,
yessi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
599 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 196 in Ubud
490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#108 of 196 in Ubud
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#75 of 196 in Ubud
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 196 in Ubud
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#99 of 196 in Ubud
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud

Property: Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80572, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#70 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star standard hotel located at Bisma Street, having cut access to Monkey Forest by 5 minute walk, this hotel features 22 suites, inclusive standard amenities, bathtub and private balcony in every room. It takes only 80 minutes drive by private car from International Airport [DPS]. We serve with 4 star service and facilities. Kind of hotel facilities included in our room rates are: - Daily breakfast for 2 people - Daily guided morning jogging track activity - Experience daily morning Balinese praying activity starting from making Canang Sari and serve to the GOD - Available daily shuttle to Ubud area as request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing