We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure at the end of the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Ranked #83 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure at the end of the road”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed for 1 night with my wife, didn't expect much out of it since we schedule this trip as just a very short excursion. A bit baffled when we drove along Bisma Road and couldn't find the hotel. but by the time we almost reached the end of the road (with paddy field at the left and right side of the road), we managed to find it! Nice hotel, homey and clean, with a friendly staff.
And didn't expect to get a nice, spacious room, with a balcony and a big bed.
a bit of disappointment was the bathroom, after we showered, the spillover water did not really flow to the drain and stays until the next day. another thing is the big swimming pool, with a nice view of the paddy field, too bad that the water is so murky. I was planning to swim, but decided against it. i believe the management should do something about this.
but generally this hotel is nice for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    73
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
105
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed with my family for a holiday at ubud, bali. And I thought this hotel is great hotel at Ubud, Bali. This hotel is very clean, nice furnished, nice and helpful staff. And the hotel has great view with farm field view and mountain view.....its so amazing. The breakfast also so good. The hotel provide free shuttle bus to ubud center. And the distance to monkey forest only 5 minutes by walk. We have a plan, we will stay again at Inata Bisma for a long stay, because we we really love this hotel.

Room Tip: Inata Resort and Spa is good choice to stay at Ubud, Bali. Very recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radhi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I loved this hotel!! The staff were wonderful and friendly. It's located on a back street slightly off the beaten path but still not far at all from the middle of town. I had a room on the second floor overlooking the pool with a spacious deck and large bathroom. Wifi could be a little hit or miss at times but generally not bad. The hotel arranged a wonderful tour of some wood-carvers studios for me. Although there is definitely a commercial angle and advantage for both hotel and studio, I still really enjoyed seeing some incredible carving as well as talking with the artists and their representatives. The hotel restaurant and bar are right beside the pool and serve good food. It's a great location for a cool drink or snack in the shade between dips in the pool. I thought this hotel offered excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalec02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Selecting Inata Bisma as our hotel for our visit to Bali was a wise decision. This hotel exceeded all our expectations.The hotel is beautiful and ideally located and has a peaceful backdrop of nature. Our room was perfectly furnished, spotless, with a balcony that commanded a breathtaking view. Our room was next to one of the hotel pools and was never crowded. The service was exceptional, friendly and prompt. The food offered many options, all delectable. The massages at the resort were incredible. The spa manager, Evelin Evi Lestari Liu, made sure my wife and I were always pleased with our massages.

We shall return to Bali next year and will parlay our decision and stay at the Inata Bisma once again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Tim H,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your Helpful review and staying with us.
It's Very helpful to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Resort for your next trip to Ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Off the beaten path overlooking rice fields but very close to town center. The best thing about this place is the staff! All were very nice & helpful. The spa manager Evelyn & hotel manager Mr B were like family to our yoga group. Rooms were comfortable & clean with great views!! Food was tasty. Two pools too!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great as we were a group of 25 so we got to see each other's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear TravelingKim,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your Review and staying with us.
It's very helpful to improve our service,
We Hope we can welcoming you again in your next holiday to Ubud with better service.

Thank you for your kind attention.

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a GREAT hotel. Its quiet, great views, excellent staff, and amazing commitment to keeping guests happy. I've stayed here a few times, and I don't think you can beat it for price and environment. Its the last hotel on Jl Bisma, so it has open views across rice fields. Reviewers here often say its too far from monkey forest, but staff will drive you anywhere any time. And if you are a bit cheeky, you can just walk through one of the big hotels straight out to monkey forest. OR you can take the path - turn right onto Bisma and walk about 10 minutes, maybe not at night. Also, there are all the great food places on Bisma. Wifi - yeah not great, but lets just say that there are plenty of other networks available in the area..... try one!

Room Tip: all the rooms have their benefits, but I prefer the upstairs room in the older section. They look ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen-n-bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Jen,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel & Spa,

Thank you for your review and staying with us.
It's Very helpful to improve our service.
We Look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next trip to Ubud, with better service.

Thank you for your kind attention.

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just spent three nights here. It lived up to its TripAdvisor guest ratings. Lovely facilities, even nicer staff. Good breakfast. Wifi was great. Large flat screen TV but needed to be reset by staff so not always working. Great int'l movie channel (free) choices on TV. AC and hot water great. All rooms have balconies...overlooking adjacent rice fields.

Restaurant serves good breakfast. For other meals eat in restaurant or order room service but they get it delivered from nearby outside restaurant...fast, 25 minutes, and really good and fairly inexpensive

Spacious room. Excellent furnishings...except the pillows. .When pillows are manufactured to be full they are like slightly soft logs...not very useful. Should be filled only to 80% (I say this as a former hotel GM). Otherwise a great room...very comfortable.

Misma road is a mile walk into town or ask the free hotel shuttle to take you.

Hotel's massage is a lot more expensive than the cheaper places in town...$7/hr versus $4/hr (ha!)

Balinese people are soooo friendly and polite. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Matchmaker,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you for your staying with us hope you have a wonderful stay .
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel for your next trip to Ubud with better service

Kind regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 198 in Ubud
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#102 of 198 in Ubud
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#68 of 198 in Ubud
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#96 of 198 in Ubud
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#94 of 198 in Ubud
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud

Property: Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#70 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four stars standard hotel located at Bisma street, having cut acsess to monkey forest by 5 minutes walk, this hotel feature 22 suites, inclusive standard aminities, bathtub and private balcony in every room. It's takes only 80 minutes drive by private car from International Airport [DPS] we are serve with 4 star service and facilities, A kind of hotel facilities include in our room rates are: - Daily breakfast for 2 people - Daily guided morning jogging track activity - Experience daily morning Balinese praying activity starting from making canang sari and serve to the GOD - Available daily shuttle to ubud area as request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing