We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Ranked #86 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Alright but not great”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for four nights and it is perfectly fine but not great. It's a reasonably long walk to the city centre and the road is very rough and unlit (a village road that is now having to cope with tourist traffic). I'd suggest bringing a torch if you are going to be walking home at night. They will provide a shuttle though and taxis are cheap. Breakfasts were pretty average and we couldn't get a hot tea or coffee. The hotel is quite new but still problems with the plumbing; the basin tap was loose and the sink and bath didn't drain very well. The fridge was not turned on when we arrived and it took them a while to work out why it wasn't working. The safe was broken and we needed to have the main lights turned on to operate any electrical equipment such as the kettle. The beds are quite hard and only have a quilt (don't know why Balinese hotels are no longer providing sheets). There was only one weak bedside light with not enough light to read by. The staff though are lovely and keen to help and the pools area is nice. There's nothing major wrong with this hotel but there are much better hotels for a similar price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Lisa M,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Hotel,

Thank you very much for your review and staying with us, it's very helpful to improve our service,
We do apologize for your inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
We will make it better, and hope this matter can't stop you to staying with us again.
Hope we can welcoming you again in your next holiday to ubud with better service.

Thank you for your kind attention.

Kind regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    75
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
108
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I spent a month in Bali this summer and the week in Ubud was to join a group from Las Vegas. When I first arrived it looked amazing. But upon spending a week there I say without hesitation this was the worst experience I had in Bali. The location is horrible. The beds were so bad you could barely sleep on them (hard and unstable). The Wifi was non exsistent. The food was the worst food I had while in Bali. 7 breakfast and lunches served and our group of 30 and they were so bad we would go into Ubud to find something edible. Uncooked meat and eggs, unripe fruit, warm beer. The cracks in the wall were so large Geckos were getting thru and since it sits on a rice padi that was a little unnerving. The beautiful soaking tubs were unusable. It took an hour to fill and then would drain all night with a gurgling sound.

The employees were nice, but they never did what they said they'd do. "Can I get some clean towels please?" "Yes, of course" never to be seen again. Over and over again.

As an aside I got to see the manager in action with his employees when he thought no one was looking. He is a flipping tyrant.

I LOVED Bali and stayed in 8 different places. All were different and unique, but had a basic standard of cleanliness and tasty food. I can say neither for this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingSoul73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear TravellingSoul73,

warmest Greeting from Inata Bisma Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your review and staying with us.
It's Very helpful to improve our service.
First of all we do apologize for inconvenience caused during you stay with us.
We will improve our service to be better that before.
Hope this matter can't stop you to stay with us.

Thank you for your kind attention .

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed for 1 night with my wife, didn't expect much out of it since we schedule this trip as just a very short excursion. A bit baffled when we drove along Bisma Road and couldn't find the hotel. but by the time we almost reached the end of the road (with paddy field at the left and right side of the road), we managed to find it! Nice hotel, homey and clean, with a friendly staff.
And didn't expect to get a nice, spacious room, with a balcony and a big bed.
a bit of disappointment was the bathroom, after we showered, the spillover water did not really flow to the drain and stays until the next day. another thing is the big swimming pool, with a nice view of the paddy field, too bad that the water is so murky. I was planning to swim, but decided against it. i believe the management should do something about this.
but generally this hotel is nice for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed with my family for a holiday at ubud, bali. And I thought this hotel is great hotel at Ubud, Bali. This hotel is very clean, nice furnished, nice and helpful staff. And the hotel has great view with farm field view and mountain view.....its so amazing. The breakfast also so good. The hotel provide free shuttle bus to ubud center. And the distance to monkey forest only 5 minutes by walk. We have a plan, we will stay again at Inata Bisma for a long stay, because we we really love this hotel.

Room Tip: Inata Resort and Spa is good choice to stay at Ubud, Bali. Very recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radhi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I loved this hotel!! The staff were wonderful and friendly. It's located on a back street slightly off the beaten path but still not far at all from the middle of town. I had a room on the second floor overlooking the pool with a spacious deck and large bathroom. Wifi could be a little hit or miss at times but generally not bad. The hotel arranged a wonderful tour of some wood-carvers studios for me. Although there is definitely a commercial angle and advantage for both hotel and studio, I still really enjoyed seeing some incredible carving as well as talking with the artists and their representatives. The hotel restaurant and bar are right beside the pool and serve good food. It's a great location for a cool drink or snack in the shade between dips in the pool. I thought this hotel offered excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalec02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Selecting Inata Bisma as our hotel for our visit to Bali was a wise decision. This hotel exceeded all our expectations.The hotel is beautiful and ideally located and has a peaceful backdrop of nature. Our room was perfectly furnished, spotless, with a balcony that commanded a breathtaking view. Our room was next to one of the hotel pools and was never crowded. The service was exceptional, friendly and prompt. The food offered many options, all delectable. The massages at the resort were incredible. The spa manager, Evelin Evi Lestari Liu, made sure my wife and I were always pleased with our massages.

We shall return to Bali next year and will parlay our decision and stay at the Inata Bisma once again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Tim H,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your Helpful review and staying with us.
It's Very helpful to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you in our Resort for your next trip to Ubud with better service.

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Off the beaten path overlooking rice fields but very close to town center. The best thing about this place is the staff! All were very nice & helpful. The spa manager Evelyn & hotel manager Mr B were like family to our yoga group. Rooms were comfortable & clean with great views!! Food was tasty. Two pools too!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great as we were a group of 25 so we got to see each other's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupinata, Public Relations Manager at Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear TravelingKim,

Warmest Greeting From Inata Bisma Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your Review and staying with us.
It's very helpful to improve our service,
We Hope we can welcoming you again in your next holiday to Ubud with better service.

Thank you for your kind attention.

Best Regards,
Riani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 198 in Ubud
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#113 of 198 in Ubud
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#73 of 198 in Ubud
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#115 of 198 in Ubud
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#102 of 198 in Ubud
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud

Property: Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#73 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four stars standard hotel located at Bisma street, having cut acsess to monkey forest by 5 minutes walk, this hotel feature 22 suites, inclusive standard aminities, bathtub and private balcony in every room. It's takes only 80 minutes drive by private car from International Airport [DPS] we are serve with 4 star service and facilities, A kind of hotel facilities include in our room rates are: - Daily breakfast for 2 people - Daily guided morning jogging track activity - Experience daily morning Balinese praying activity starting from making canang sari and serve to the GOD - Available daily shuttle to ubud area as request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Zenrooms, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing