We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private villa close to centre of Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
view from the main room
here you see the other two rooms , all around the private pool
the king size bed in the main room
main room
fully decorated main room with king size bed , mosquito net , airco
desk mainroom
roof in natural materials
outside meditation / yoga and shower in garden
quite moments during the evening , massage indoor possible
view from main room over the pool and garden
the room close to the fishpond
the second house
the second room , queen bed outside bathroom
the second room next to the fishpond with queen size bed , mosquito net  airco , built in wardrobes
toilet bathroom shower second  room
bathroom second room
the 3th room , overlooking the pool and the valley
twin beds with mosquito nets , airco , built in wardrobes , outside bathroom
natural roofing
the open space downstairs next to the pool and the kitchen
open space with terrace overlooking the river
the pool with view over the green valley and the river
4 sunbeds around the pool
breakfast at the poolside under the sun umbrella
terrace with sunbeds
bath towels are provided
from the pool , the jungle view
around the villa , bambou , forest , birds and butterflies
perfect place for breakfast or afternoon tea
good morning , what kind of breakfast would you like ?
Pasek famous banana pancakes with cocos and brown sugar
local bacon and egg , fresh toasted organic brown bread
fruits of the season , yoghurt
or the breakfast at the terrace ...
a great rich breakfast in the morning
omelet or eggs any style
fresh juices any kind , local coffee or green tea
this is the gate at the entrance , your private parking place
inside the gate , the door can be closed for fully privacy
garden and overview of the terrace with sunbeds
detail of the statues around the pool
open dining space
night atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dave L
1 review
“Private villa close to centre of Ubud”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

For our fourth stay in Ubud we chose a private villa for the first time. It's hard to find one close to the centre of town, but this villa meets that requirement. As it's at the eastern end of the main road, it's a little way away from the Monkey Forest area and its better class of shops, but it's pretty easy to walk there.

Pasek, the villa manager, is an accomplished professional - efficient, friendly, a great breakfast cook and happy to provide useful advice. I think of him as a mate now. Oh, and made, the driver, is also very helpful

It's in a very quiet area, you can't hear the traffic, and there's a deep forested ravine below the infiinity pool. All facilities are in good condition and clean and comfortable. About the only drawback for this pair of oldies was the steepness of the steps - it's not recommended for people who are not very mobile.

We'd stay there again anytime

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, no need to be driven into Ubud
Liked least: Steel steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fansastic Ubud Villa Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have booked Villa accommodation in Bali several times and Villa Purnamasari has been the standout Villa - thanks to its manager, Mr Pasek, it's owner and the villa itself . The facility is great, it's close and within very easy walking distance to central (the palace) Ubud, great shops and restaurants, and although only about 200 metres off the main road, it's quiet and has a brilliant jungle like rear aspect. Mr Paul, the Villa owner is equally as helpful as Pasek and we will book again when next in Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location and of course, its management
Liked least: Merely minor - no hairdryers and bathrooms need brighter lights at the mirrors (feed back from fellow female travellers).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtw2003-0...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't recommend this villa enough. It is stunningly beautiful, very private, and the service is simply outstanding. I've stayed at a good amount of five star hotels and this villa has them all beat.

The location is very close to the main tourist areas of Ubud yet you seem like you are in a different world. The view to the rainforest is simply a wow. If there was one criticism, the pool was ice cold and so we barely could bring ourselves to get in, but I suspect that is just the time of year.

Perhaps the best is the service. Outstanding! The villa manager took care of me and my family and was always there when we needed anything. Breakfast is great and you should definitely ask for him to make you dinner he arranged for in house massages for very inexpensive prices.

Overall, I am so thrilled to have stayed there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malarchy
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Splendid Ubud Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Purnamasari is an absolutely splendid villa located near the heart of Ubud. It is a three room villa built in a calming Balinese style. The location is a short walk away from the centre of town. The on-site staff are helpful and friendly.

Purnamasari is located on a backstreet off Jalan Tirta Tawar which in turn is off Jalan Raya Ubud - the main street. The sign for the backstreet does not stand out especially so it needs fairly sharp eyes to spot on the way. The neighbours are also villas and there are only a couple of them on the backstreet which means this is a remarkably peaceful place. As this is Indonesia there are limits on the availabilty of pavements so the walk into town does mean walking on Jl Tirta Tawar itself and keeping and eye out for passing motorbikes.

The structure of the villa is superb. It has three self-contained rooms each with en suite. The exterior is a lovely white with marble everywhere. It looks so good. The interiors are simple and elegant. The beds are comfortable and easy to rest on. Each comes with a mosquito net even though it isn't really a necessity in this part of the world. The bathrooms include that beautiful Balinese outside-inside effect which is a really lovely design.

The centrepiece of the architecture is the pool. It is surprisingly deep at about 5'5" and because of the tree covering it is really quite cold but it looks great. The view down to the pool and the trees surrounding the property is really attractive. The upper level contains the sleeping quarters. Down the steps is the pool and the living/eating area. The steps mean this villa is not really accessible for those with mobility issues.

The downstairs area has a few poolside loungers and the dining/living area. The dining area is not quite as beautiful as the rest of the place but is still a pleasant environment because of the pool.

The main use of the dining area is breakfast. The on-site staff handle it. Breakfast is mostly toast and eggs or a big pancake. It is tasty enough.

The staff are friendly and helpful. They were able to arrange a car for a half-day at a reasonable price.

Overall this is a splendid place to stay. A quality location and a beautiful villa right near the heart of Ubud.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibrelal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing staff, great location, perfect stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can't say enough good things about the staff. The took care of us like we were queens. Booked all our excursions and drove is wherever we needed. The breakfast each morning was delicious. We choose to have massages at the villa and they arranged everything. The location was perfect for us...just a short walk to downtown and felt like we were in the jungle. The villa itself was gorgeous, very well maintained. I wish I was still there.

Do expect to be woken up early by roosters. They do provide ear plugs :).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB1966
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven in Ubud”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is very luxurious and well appointed with high quality fittings and attention to detail. Property has three seperate, self contained bedrooms. As the Mitch and dining room are at the bottom of the property, which is on a slope, a refrigerator has been put in each bedroom for convenience. They have all the little things covered including a selection of travel guides and books in a variety of languages for guest use. The property overlooks a gully and is peaceful. It is a short walk to Ubud shops and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included each day, with a choice of menus, I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast, cooked fresh and on time each day. The property is very well maintained and dean. I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Great Location for Access to All That Ubud Offers”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location of this villa is perfect. It is very centrally located. We could walk out and explore the city on our own very easily, yet the villa had a very private feel so when we returned, it was not like we were in a busy city at all. The rooms all were great! They are all separate, with an outdoor common area for meals and lounging by the pool.

Pasek, who is the caretaker of the villa, was the best! We stayed at 3 other villas during our trip, and he was by far the most helpful. He was there to great us often, and helped organize any excursions we needed for the day. He organized our Mt. Batur hiking trip, massages at the villa, and visits to the spa.

There are roosters, like other reviews mention. But I believe they will make noise at any villa you stay around Ubud. When I started to hear them, I put in earplugs and I was fine. Also, be sure to bring some bug spray. This villa is set amongst a backdrop of trees, which is beautiful and private, but with that comes mosquitoes. One of us brought a large bottle of all-natural bug repellant they made from essential oils and it worked great. Also, Pasek lights coils around the villa to repel them and that worked great as well.

Also, before we even stayed at the villa, Paul, the owner, was great at answering our questions and keeping us informed. He also was very helpful in arranging transportation from the airport for us. He was very patient with all my questions and concerns.

We were a group of 7 ladies in our 30s, and this villa was great for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pasek, location, comfortable beds, clean
Liked least: roosters, mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing