We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gateway to your soul”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scorpiotr...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gateway to your soul”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

As an avid traveler, I am fortunate to experience many wonderful places of our great planet but none has had more effect on me than this incredible villa & it's surroundings. I just love when you open the two front doors because you don't just open up a wonderfully tranquil, gorgeous villa - you open up one of the most peaceful, positive dimensions that life has to offer. Beautifully designed with a touch of class, and with love & serenity as it's main theme, this is a villa too good to be true. No amount of words (or the wonderful photos that David Metcalf has taken) can provide the exact description here because, quite simply, this place enters your soul and you never want it to leave. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who just make you feel so special and help add to an unforgettable experience. Proof that there is heaven on Earth :) :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
What a soulful experience indeed. The villa has a beautiful energy. Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie315
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious accomodation amongst the rice fields”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at villa Damee on two occasions.The Villa itself is luxurious and beautiful where it is hard to do anything but feel relaxed the moment you step through the gates. The staff are friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to show you their culture and help in ensuring you have a wonderful stay. Wayan's english is excellent and her cooking is fantastic, she arranged a permanent driver from the local village when we asked, as well as arranged for motor cycles for us on more than one occasion when we wanted to be a little more adventurous, all at genuinely low rates.
The villa is located in a small village about a 10 minute drive (through the gorgeous hills and valleys) from the hustle and bustle of Ubud.
If you are wanting to walk directly from your accomodation into a restauaunt or night club it is probably not the place for you. However if you want to have your own secluded private oasis and really want to relax and experience the real culture and people of Bali the I don't think you can go past villa Damee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa is incredibly luxurious
Liked least: If you want to be in the middle of ubud then you wouldn't stay here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
It was lovely to see you back again. We look forward to your next stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A heavenly, tranquil retreat.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in December 2011

My partner and i stayed at Villa Damee over Christmas for one week. After a hectic and stressful year it was wonderful to get away and just STOP!

No crowds, no noise, just peace and tranquility, a pool to die for and well, all i can say is that it was exactly what we needed to rejuvenate our body, mind and soul.

We arranged for a massage therapist to visit everyday for "poolside" massage, had some of the wonderful Ubud restaurants deliver gorgeous food to our front door and for our romantic, secluded Christmas day celebration, we planned a trip to the Jimbaren seafood markets the day before and came home with a lobster (the size of a small child), prawns and calamari which were expertly cooked for us by the villa manager.

Waking up to freshly prepared tropical fruit platters, balinese eggs and toast, juice and bali kopi at whatever time we rose and started our day was a perfect way to start each day!

Trips into Ubud were a breeze with our villa driver always on hand to drop us off or come and pick us up day or night.

Last but not least, the outdoor bathrooms were spectacular. It was such a magical experience showing under the stars or bathing in the massive bath with flower petals and a champagne with candles everywhere, a delight to the senses for sure.

We think back on our time at Villa Damee with such love and fondness and can't wait to return to bathe in the beauty of Bali yet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil and peaceful surroundings
Liked least: umm nothing actually!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
The peacefulness and ambience is very special at the villa. We are very happy you had such a restful and relaxing time over Christmas. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“experience the real wonders of Bali and the beautiful Balinese culture”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The villa is placed amongst rice fields in a quiet village. The owners said this place was properly prepared for the new use of the land in the traditional Balinese way from the beginning. The serenity is evident from first opening the doors to this house.

There is an air of peace and tranquility that really helps relax and prepare for an exciting Balinese holiday. There are interesting features to enjoy and hidden treasures all around the gardens.

The staff, contacts and village are wonderful and able to help us do whatever we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the tranquil atmosphere
Liked least: the villa provides everything but need transport or take a long walk into town if you want shopping
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
So glad you enjoyed the beautiful rice fields. It is very special indeed. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floosy57
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can[--]t wait to go back!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in May 2010

I stayed Villa Damee for a week with my 17 year old son, and I wished we had booked for a much longer holiday. It was so peaceful and such a beautiful place to be. From the moment we stepped through the entry, across the stepping stones with koi swimming around our feet, it felt heavenly. A gorgeous pavilion big enough to hold a wedding in, great place to sit and read, eat and play cards. Enormous rooms, exquisitely decorated, with the most amazing bathrooms. A beautiful meditation area overlooking the rice fields, and a lovely pool for relaxing. The gardens are lovely, with little pieces of artwork around the place which were really interesting.

The guide and driver who were available to take us out were great. They looked after us really well, and it was nice to be able to converse in English without any trouble. Actually our guide helped me enormously with my Indonesian language as well. At night there was an on-site security guard, which was a real bonus.

The setting is ideal, with rice fields around, villagers going about their day and happy children off to school. The village has more temples than any other in Bali, and also boasts the Museum of Archaeology. It was a great place to stay away from the bustle of the tourist areas, but within a short distance of all the restaurants and shops we wanted. We felt welcomed as we walked around exploring and photographing the amazing mossy architecture and carved statues everywhere.

Meals prepared by Wayan are made in heaven. (Be sure to try her Chicken Curry, it is to die for, and she makes the best omelettes in the world.) It was a pleasure to be able to eat in three times a day if we wished. She is a delightful lady with great English skills, and took me to a very old temple to pray on a holy day while we were there. She was happy to cook for a dinner party we organized with some people we met on the way over, and it was just divine. In fact all the staff are really lovely gentle people, happy to help in any way they could.

I will definitely be staying there in the future, it makes a holiday so much better when you know you will be in good hands.

Lu Smith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sublime food and gorgeous rooms.
Liked least: Only staying one week.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
We are seeing you next month again, how wonderful. We are all looking forward to your return to Villa Damee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing