We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no more, this IS the perfect Bali Villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rmac3688
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look no more, this IS the perfect Bali Villa.”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Having been to Bali several times before and stayed at many villas, I can confidently say I have found "the one". With two teenagers, and parents, this place has the perfect set up.
The staff were amazing and we really felt that we were able to get a taste of the "real Bali", but not in a cliched way. We ate out in Ubud once a day, either lunch or dinner, an easy (20.00 AUD return) , and then back at Villa Damee for the other meal. The staff were totally accommodating and hospitable. It's not like other villas with high walls and a front desk where you hardly get to talk to the Balinese. This one feels like staying at a friends house. I will totally be recommending Villa Damee to all my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views, the people, the pool.
Liked least: having to go home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Wow, thank you so much for your lovely, kind words. It is our aim to make you feel at home, and what better compliment to get " feels like staying at a friends home". Thank you for your words of praise. Lots of love from the Villa Damee team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent place to stay. Felt very safe, cared for and pampered.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling with myself and two teenagers I was a little nervous as this was our first overseas trip. I could not have come to a better place for the three of us to feel like family members. Thank you Wayan for making us feel so welcome and organising everything we did. Thank you to all the staff at the Villa for being beautiful. My children are already planning their next trip.
Jenny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff are exceptional and I got to relax and chill with my children
Liked least: Child 2 would say the ants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Hi Jenny,

I am so happy to hear about your positive stay at the Villa. Wayan, our manager is indeed very welcoming and the team reflect her kindness and care. Nice to hear you are planning your return. Many of our guests are return guests. Holidays are all about the people you meet - so we are so happy to have added positively to your Bali stay on this exceptional and beautiful island. Bravo. See you again soon.


Stephanie
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jano711
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful. Wayan and Newman were fabulous. Everything was perfect. All of the staff could not be more helpful.
Would recommend for families or friends. Rooms were well air conditioned, very clean and well equipped with power adaptor and candles. Was very surprised that there seemed to be no mosquitos and there was plenty of hot water.

Wayan organised massages for us girls every night, and private onsite yoga classes. A great spot to base yourself, close to Ubud but far enough away to feel relaxed. We enjoyed the duck man who bearded his flock of ducks along the street at sunrise and sunset. Was just perfect.

Great pool to relax beside for the day if you felt like having a rest.

I loved this villa, and have to say the staff were second to none.

I will definitely be going back.

Thank you Wayan and Newman.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you had a relaxing stay in the beautiful ambience created at the villa. The duck man, is a highlight and life in country is so peaceful. A great way to experience Ubud, for sure. See you again soon, I hope. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melden35
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and serenity in the ricefields, great place for families or groups.”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Villa Damee for only one night, however, I was impressed with the lovely rural location and proximity to ancient temple complexes. The accommodation was all I needed and the staff were ever helpful, as is usually the case here in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and serenity and the wonderfully helpful staff.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments.

We hope you come and stay again with us.
Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreenidhi...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed stay at Villa Damee”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa in a quiet village away from Ubud. The villa is beautifully done, has comfortable beds and a good staff. Wayan, the housekeeper is pretty attentive to your needs. Stephanie, the owner is very good with replying to your emails, answering your questions and ensuring you have a good stay. Would I recommend it? Yes I would! But ... please read along for some cons as well.

As I said, this villa is a bit away from Ubud. So, if you'd like to get there and back several times a day, you need to have your own taxi. And in Indonesia, you have to haggle on the taxi fare (as with pretty much everything else) and you're never quite sure if you were taken for a ride (pun intended) or not.

You have to be a bit comfortable with bugs, since you're out there in a village, with paddy fields all around you. You can't spend time outside during dusk when the mosquitoes are active. There's really a lot of them. This can be a bit of a bother when you HAVE to use the outdoor bathrooms at this time. you won't be bothered by them rest of the day though.

There is no phone in the villa. This may or may not be an issue for you.

You won't regret it if you choose to stay here. This is a beautiful villa!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks for your comments and let me clarify the transport. We run a free shuttle into Ubud 2 x a day. I confirm this by letter after you book in and again, Wayan our manager explains this to all our guests on check in. The shuttle man comes at 9.30am and back from Ubud at 3.30pm. It works very well and our guests love the convenience, and we offer this complimenatary. Ubud is a short 4.5 kms away. Also, many arrange a driver for their whole stay - getting out to the volcanoes, various outdoor trips, we are only 25 minutes to the beautiful terraced rice field of Teggallang etc. Our staff arrange for a driver, at your request for these kind of excursions. Let me explain the taxi's. Ubud is different to any other town in Bali. The Ubud Royal family do not allow bluebird taxi's or any other taxi company to operate in Ubud. Local drivers are the taxi's in effect. They are stationed at every corner in Ubud. We have several on-call drivers at the villa, when the shuttle times do not work for you and they always come in 5 -1 0 mins when called. When our staff arrange this , it is always at the local price of $6-$8 USD for the whole van (7 seater) - so quite inexpensive. Local transport is very easy to organise. We have a villa house phone MOBILE and we offer this to every guest, to take with them, so they can just call their driver when they are ready to come back. This works very well. On arrival the mobile phone is loaded with pulsar (phone credit). We check it every day and top it up if necessary. The free phone is a wonderful service that we instigated 6 months ago on a guest request. It works very well. About the mosquitoes, yes we do our best to help your comfort level with this. Generally, we do not have a big issue here. We do burn the mosquito coils every night and we do 2 monthly regular fogging. We maintain this and monitor this. We have just planted lemongrass around the common areas, and this works well too as a natural insect deterent. As the house is an architectural tropical outdoor - indoor living style - with these things in place, most of the mosquito problems go away . I am sorry you had some mosquitoes in the dusk time. That is usually not prolific, just minimal. Finally, it was very nice that you expressed how beautiful the villa is. We also agree, it is very, very beautiful and being close to nature is an experience many don't have if they come from cities and apartment living. Villa Damee is Bali style for sure, with many outdoor areas to lounge and relax and have massages. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay and I hope we see you again soon.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahame_1...
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a very peaceful villa, thoughtfully set up up and cared for by wonderful Balinese staff from the local village. There are many lovely touches to ensure that you can simply enjoy your stay.

Consisting of two pavilions, the first is an open living and dining area overlooking the pool. It has several seating options to choose from and is a good spot to read, chat and drink tea. Breakfast is included and complimentary, with the option of upgrading to a traditional western breakfast at extra cost, but no need.

The three bedrooms sit on the other side of the pool, and ours was large, with a comfortable bed, TV (I assume it works), air con and en suite. On the top floor is an excellent set for a massage.

Not in Ubud central, but close enough to get into to enjoy the many fabulous restaurants, shopping and culture.

Enjoy. Relax. Explore.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank for your Serenity review. Yes, it is very serene and peaceful at the villa. Ubud is now very busy and hustle-bustle, so being out of Ubud allows you to enjoy a local village and feel the "real Bali" out in Pejeng Village, a 10th-century​ traditional village. Only 4.5 kms, so close enough to get into Ubud if you need all the mod-cons and things like fabulous art galleries, shops etc. I am glad you enjoyed the villa and relaxed.
See you again

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We LOVE Villa Damee !”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time once again at Villa Damee . The staff team there were absolutely first-rate and willing to go to extra length to care and enrich our experience of the 'true' Bali. They made our stay the wonderful experience it was.

This included arranging village visits, inviting the local village girls to dance for us, organising teaching in the local school (teacher assist for 1 hour on Sat), ensuring all arrangements went smoothly without any sense of needless haste, warm smiles and greetings daily - all just so warm and caring! We were very sad to leave and tears were shed! True story.

The only thing that we feel needs attentio is the mattress on the single bed. We were a large group and had the extra beds. The mattress springs on the roll away needed more cushioning - like a foam piece I feel. My friend's daughter found it too uncomfortable. We did top and tail in the upstairs bedroom instead. Apart from that, the lovely villa was faultless in all other respects. Please convey to Wayan and the team our love.

Also tell them we had a good time up near Singaraja but missed the warmth and love shown us by her and all of the Villa Damee staff. With warmest regards to you and each of your Damee community, and thanks for a great stay.

We were very grateful to have a welcome call from Stephanie the owner and her suggestion to go to the Kecak MONDAY dance evening at nearby Jungungan Temple - which was spectacular - best fire dance Kecak ever and not touristy. Thanks.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks for your review of your stay. So glad you got to the Kacek Dance at the local temple. Quite a dance indeed. Thanks for telling us about the single roll away bed. It was brand new, and now we have a cushioning foam piece, as you suggested, made to measure, and it's super comfortable. We are always striving to continuously improve.

Please stay again with us. Wayan and the team miss you too. The tears were reciprocal. A delight to host you and your lovely family.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;