We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaya Resort Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,635
512
91
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
512
91
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestriceafternoon teabeautiful hotelyogurta la carte breakfastrain showerthe ground floorlocation was perfectrooms are spaciouspaddy fieldsdeluxe roomour honeymoonthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at the Alaya Resort in May 2013 for 6 nights. This is a must do if going to Ubud, you cannot go wrong. The staff are wonderfully helpful & friendly. The whole hotel is tastefully designed in a modernist shabby chic style with a Balinese influence.The rooms are spacious, beautifully furnished, with ever modern connivence & lovely views. Breakfast was a joy each day & evening diner very reasonable. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I felt bath was a unnecessary extra expence as it wasn't that comfortable so go with the rooms with just shower
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freshwaterrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Freshwaterrose,
Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you mentioned your staying experience with us as paradise found. We want to reflect the atmosphere and spacious lush open paddy fields in our rooms. Chef Siharta from our kitchen is the creator of all our dishes especially the tasty breakfast in Petani Restaurant.
Again, thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you again to Ubud on your next visit.

Best regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at Alaya Resort for 6 nights. Modern rooms with a Balinese twist. Staff were absolutely wonderful, professional and friendly. The drinks and cold towels were very welcome on arrival. The restaurant had a good range of food and the cost was comparable with local cafes. Breakfast and afternoon tea (as part of the rate) hit the spot. It's 'right next door' to the Yoga Barn which was a big plus for me! Walking distance to local attractions and the 'main' street. Our room had a little terrace that overlooked the pool and a rice field. Overall, a lovely experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaBidgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear LisaBidgood,
Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great holiday with us here at Alaya.
With our perfect spot in the midst of Ubud’s bustling scenery with easy access and impeccable staff services that comes from the heart, we want to create a home away from home for each guest. Ensuring a secluded and private setting for guests who just to sit back and relax while enjoying the green scenery and fresh air Ubud is so well known for. We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Alaya Hotel during June 2013. We spent weeks googling trying to find the perfect place to stay in Ubud; and we did in Alaya. The feel of the hotel was very 'guesthouse'; the location was perfect, so central; the actual hotel was beautiful - elegantly Indonesian; the views from the hotel were breathtaking; friendly and professional staff.we couldn't have asked for a better welcome to Bali. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cezanne Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Cezanne Mari B,
Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a stunning holiday experience with us here at Alaya.
With our perfect spot in the midst of Ubud’s bustling scenery and impeccable staff services that comes from the heart, we want to create a home away from home for each guest. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Alaya for two nights. The bath was fabulous, stand alone and round. Rooms very modern yet with a Balinese feel. Toilet didn't flush on the first day but the staff were very quick to attend to it. All staff were very friendly. Breakfast the second day was hectic as the hotel was full to capacity and the staff didn't seem to be ready for so many people. Balcony over looked a paddy field which was really peaceful. Prices expensive, especially in the day spa down the back. Otherwise a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dachshund4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Dachshund4,
Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great experience staying with us.
As many of your guests have shared, Alaya Ubud is perfect combining the experience the village of Ubud while maintaining a secluded and private setting for guest who simply want to sit back and relax while enjoying the serene scenery and fresh air.
Thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked for one night the Alaya Room for USD150 and was given a room on the 3rd floor. This is a new hotel--grand opening was yesterday June 22, too bad we missed it as we had our morning flight back to the Philippines that day.

The resort is very nice, has a good ambiance with a nice pool. the rooms in their spa (Dala Spa) are the best i've seen so far. The room has a terrace with a couch, table with chairs, ceiling fan. It's got a nice clear view of the rice paddies (same rice paddies you see when you dine at Bebek Bengil Dirty Duck). We were given welcome drinks and towels upon arrival.

There were 3 of us sharing a King-sized bed, we didn't feel it was too crowded. It was just right. Extra bed is USD50, btw. The sink was separate from the toilet bowl. and there's a dome-shaped stone bathtub beside the shower area (rain-type shower) which was also separate from both the toilet and the sink. Curtains separate the whole bath/toilet area from the rest of the room.

Amenities include hair dryer, shampoo & conditioner, body wash, body lotion (which smelled soooo good), shower cap, bottled water, toothbrush + paste, cotton buds and cotton balls, room slippers, in-room safe, bath and hand towels, kimono, coffee/tea making facility, AC, tv. The room and the resort were very clean. The bed was heavenly, I had a really good sleep that night. Wifi was free and fast.

there were also fruits for us inside the room when we checked in. The resort offered afternoon tea for the guests but we weren't able to avail it cos we were out exploring the town. didn't get to try the restaurant also. Since we had to leave by 5:30am the next morning, we asked if they could pack breakfast for us (breakfast for two is included in the price) and they happily obliged. We were given tasty chicken sandwiches, water and orange juice.

Our room wasn't ready yet when we checked in so we ate our takeaway food from Ibu Oka Babi Guling by the pool instead. Special mention to the guy who was manning the pool bar that afternoon--he was always smiling and obliged every small request we had.

Asked reception how much their rate is for airport transfer for the next morning and I found the rate she quoted too expensive for us. We just needed a comfortable car to bring us to the airport. She then proceeded to offer calling a taxi for us (that wasn't affiliated with the resort) for the rate of IDR250,000. I found their service to be exceptional overall.

Alaya is also situated beside a supermarket (Coco) which is very convenient, and beside this supermarket is the famous Dirty Duck restaurant, known for their crispy fried duck. We did have plans to try this place for dinner so it was a good surprise when we arrived at the resort and saw that it was just less than a minute walk away from the restaurant. There's also a massage place right across the hotel, which I wasn't able to try.

It's in a good location, 15-20 minutes walk to the main roads with all the shops and cafes/restos. Would've wanted to stay at least one more night though, to be able to enjoy the experience more. For the USD150 we paid, it was so well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Alexandra L,
Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We can’t thank you enough for your unending praises, comments like this are what we are constantly aiming to receive from every guest that stay with us.
Alaya Ubud simply seeks to offer the complete Ubud experience, starting from the time the guest enters our lobby, and throughout their stay with us, until leaving. All the minute details in our property are designed to bring together a journey to be remembered, not just merely staying in a hotel room. We hope all these will make staying at Alaya Ubud as a delightful memory about Bali for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews