We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, perfect, perfect!!”
Review of Alaya Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Alaya Resort Ubud
Ranked #44 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in Alaya for 4 night for our honeymoon in october 2013 and it was absolutely perfect! The room was always very clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful that it even took us by surprise because we weren't used to it.

After 4 days we had to leave to go to another hotel and to tell you the truth, i actually felt sad to leave because it was such a nice place. It's very easy to feel comfortable at Alaya very soon.

So if you're thinking about booking, don't just think, BOOK IT! It's really wonderful!

We want to thank the staff of Alaya Resort (and if a manager is reading this, the staff deserves a raise, that's how good they are :)).

Much Love,

Belgin & Adem

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Belgin120,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us absolutely perfect. We aim to provide 5-star service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance. Alaya Ubud is a right choice for honeymoon, with romantic dining experience in the privacy set up becomes the perfect opportunity for couples to celebrate the spirit of love.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    423
    72
    23
    13
See reviews for
298
970
166
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at Alaya for 4 nights for my Mums 65th birthday!!
It was fantastic we didnt want to leave.
The room was lovley and spacious, although I would have liked a door to the bathroom but thats just a minor thing. The bath products in the room were devine!
The spa is amazing a little pricey for Bali but well worth every penny!
Great breakfast selection I loved that it was not a buffet, very tasty. Fantastic coffee|!! Staff were so friendly.
I could go on.... Thanks Alaya I will be back again.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor for views of the rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpottsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear lpottsy,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are wishing your Mum a Happy Birthday and may she get the best of everything in life. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I love to travel and have been lucky enough to stay at many great hotels. Alaya is definitively in the top 1%. Excellent service, truly above board. Right on street on the way to Ubud Center. Rooms are gorgeous. Just be cautious the bathroom is open, if you're looking for privacy the bathroom isn't giving it. Get a massage and you'll be wowed by the attention to detail. I'm gushing - it's good, worth the money!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Stephanie A,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. We aim to provide 5-star service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance. Our daily breakfast and afternoon tea available at Petani restaurant, Petani with separate lunch and dinner menu only use fresh ingredients and healthy cooking techniques to create dishes that are delicious as well as nutritionally balanced.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
546 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Spend the extra money and enjoy a relaxing stay in Ubud. Having walked around all day come back to the hotel and relax by the pool. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern and staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Martyn S,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. We are located close to a lot of tourist destination at Ubud area, Pool is a favorite place for the guest to relax after walking around Ubud or just for spend the day in the resort.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is probably the best place to stay in Ubud comparing the price, quality and location.
The hotel property is very nice, clean and modern with Balinese accent. I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and we both very satisfied with our room which located at 2nd floor and overlooking the rice fields. We really enjoy sitting at the balcony during morning and afternoon just to relax and enjoying the view.
The staff are very friendly and attentive without being too much. Breakfast are perfect with the selection of menu package and taste good also.
Another good point for me is the location very close to Yoga Barn.
Would love to come back and recommend this hotel to everybody who want to stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qimqim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear qimqim,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. All the rooms at Alaya including breakfast and afternoon tea at a casual dining Petani Restaurant, our in-house guests also can enjoy yoga class, making offering and Balinese dance.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Everything about Alaya is first class- from the warm hospitality from all the staff, the views over the rice paddies, the pool, the spa, the food, the room with balcony and the stone tub, and the central position in Ubud. Our room was on the top floor which gave us delightful views over the rice paddies. Breakfast and afternoon tea were included. We had other meals - in the restaurant, by the pool and in our room. We had a wonderful couples massage in the spa which is the best spa we have seen anywhere. Can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PleaseCanIComeBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear PleaseCanICome,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. We aim to provide 5-star service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance. All rooms at Alaya overlooking to the paddy field with private balcony, award winning DaLa Spa and Petani Restaurant becomes favorite choice for tourist at Ubud.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I celebrated our joint birthdays in Bali at Alaya and had a wonderful stay.
Staff was very friendly . Room was very nice overlooking patch of Padi fields. Close to shopping area in Ubud.

We were pleasantly surprised when the staff brought Joe a birthday cake and sang him a song! Would recommend to friends going to Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Joseph T,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Congratulation for your joint birthdays, a small celebration from us at Petani Restaurant hopefully to complement your special day at Alaya Ubud.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 198 in Ubud
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 198 in Ubud
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 198 in Ubud
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaya Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaya Resort Ubud

Property: Alaya Resort Ubud
Address: Jalan Hanoman, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#38 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alaya Resort Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Ubud, Alaya Resort Ubud meets the needs of international travelers as a modern interpretation of Bali’s local building culture through the combination of indigenous materials, imbued with the essence of ancient Ubud. It features 60 tastefully-appointed rooms, Petani restaurant specialising in cuisine from around the Indonesian archipelago and award-winning DaLa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alaya Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing