We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaya Resort Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,635
512
91
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
512
91
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestriceafternoon teabeautiful hotelyogurta la carte breakfastrain showerthe ground floorlocation was perfectrooms are spaciouspaddy fieldsdeluxe roomour honeymoonthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,540 - 1,545 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

When I read the other reviews on trip advisor, I booked this hotel straight away - and it still managed to exceed my expectations! the location is stunning, the rice paddies are beautiful, the hotel is new and the rooms are amazing! My husband and I also treated ourselves to a 75 min aromatherapy massage at the spa, and yes I know $40-$50 AUD is expensive for a massage in Bali (across the road it's approx. $10 p/hr), but it was worth every cent! the spa is luxuriously appointed the masseurs are well trained and it was pure bliss. the staff feel like family by the end, every single person greets you on the way in and out including gardeners and house keeping. the live music was great at the restaurant and our favourite - REAL COFFEE for breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea which we had served in our room at no extra cost. it's a very short walk to Monkey forest, but set in the south end of town, so a 10-15 min stroll to the shops, but Ubud for us was all about relaxing and we did a few touristy adventure things like white water rafting etc. 100% recommended - one of the nicest places we have ever stayed, in fact probably coupled with the service, probably the best!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarlettandandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear scarlettandandre,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us absolutely perfect. Alaya Ubud is open to welcome travellers looking to experience the village of Ubud and all of its attributes. All the rooms overlooking to the paddy field with private balcony, our daily freshly and healthy breakfast and afternoon tea created by Chef Made Siharta at a casual dining Petani restaurant. Award winning DaLa Spa is all about vintage decadence with a contemporary twist, all the ritual and menu inspired by traditional Indonesian therapies.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I booked this hotel purely based on TripAdvisor ratings – we were not disappointed! A very nice hotel, great staff and centrally located for getting around Ubud. Restaurant food was delicious and they were happy to accommodate any needs. Had a relaxing foot massage in the spa. Only there two days, but a lovely place and would happily book to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear LL61,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Staying at Alaya Ubud Guests can experience the nature from every facility provided and easy walking to many famous tourist destinations in Ubud. Daily freshly and healthy breakfast and afternoon tea created by Chef Made Siharta at a casual dining Petani restaurant. Our weekly live performance schedule also available at Petani for the guests to enjoyed the night accompanied by Balinese dance or Violin or Acoustic.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights after a tour of Java and Bali and was blown away! From the front desk staff to the guy who drove me to the airport - the staff was exceptional! The room was so comfortable I didn't want to leave and don't even get me started about the breakfast. The taste was topped only by the exquisite presentation. All of this wonderful-ness is only surpassed by the spa. I had a 90 treatment that I wished would never end. The spa is a treat for all the senses - from the aromatic smells to gorgeous furnishings and the skilled hands of the staff - I was transported! Can't say enough wonderful things about this place - stay there!!

Room Tip: If you like baths get the room with the round tub - it's a treat!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokonut828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Kokonut828,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us from the room, view, spa, food and services. We aim to provide 5-star personalized service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance. Award winning DaLa Spa is all about vintage decadence with a contemporary twist, all the ritual and menu inspired by traditional Indonesian therapies.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I had a great 4 days stay at Alaya and would strongly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the Ubud area. The room size was a very welcome surprise! And the shampoo and body lotion were outstanding:) The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is great. Have to smile at the thought of the wonderful breakfast provided!!
Overall, great stay and would love to come back again someday!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsondhi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear rsondhi15,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Alaya becomes one of favorite resort in Ubud for honeymooners; we provide various facilities from A Thousand Candlelight Dinner, The royal wedding package at DaLa Spa, private balcony and rice field view from the room and etc.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I went to alaya with my wife on december 2013. The location was near the center of ubud and only take a short walk to the monkey forest. The view was lovely, we can see rice paddy fields, best view was at sunrise. The room is clean, the shampoo, body lotion, conditioner was great. The staff were friendly, the breakfast at the restaurant were well prepared and delicious. If you want to have great spa, you should go to their spa, the dala spa, it was in the hotel facility. Really great place for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Dannie W,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Staying at Alaya Ubud Guests can experience the nature from every facility provided and easy walking to many famous tourist destinations in Ubud. Award winning DaLa Spa open for in-house and outside guests, we dedicated space for personal indulgence where age-old Indonesian healing and beauty traditions are put into practice to recharge the body, mind and spirit.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews