We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaya Resort Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,635
512
91
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
512
91
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestriceafternoon teabeautiful hotelyogurta la carte breakfastrain showerthe ground floorlocation was perfectrooms are spaciouspaddy fieldsdeluxe roomour honeymoonthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,506 - 1,511 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My daughter and I have spent 4 days last week in this charming hotel. Nice personnel, new and clean rooms, just next to the swimmimg pool, next to rice fields, quiet place (no frog concert as in most of hotels), close to the city center (if we can call it like this). I warmly recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Christian M,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us from the room, pool, view and services. Staying at Alaya Ubud Guests can experience the nature from every facility provided, a multi function pavilion for yoga class, cooking class and also to learn Balinese making offering surrounding the green view.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Two of us stayed in Alaya after finding a brilliant deal. The hotel staff catered for everything we had requested (specific to allergies), and took great care in accommodating our needs. The facilities are incredible and the rooms are a great size. The beds are sensationally comfortable!
It is wonderfully located, close to everything important and special surprises along the way. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Gabrielle80,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. We aim to provide 5-star service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have just returned from 5 nights at Alaya. One of the best hotels I have seen in Asia. Large bedrooms with large balcony. Huge bathroom part of the room (with curtain) not that private.
On the second floor(room 219) you wake to the view of rice paddies. Very quiet rooms. Bar fridge not very cold.
Very central position on one of the two main shopping streets; a short walk to the Monkey Forrest and to Monkey Forrest st (shopping and restaurants).
Of course a hotel is only as good as its staff; from the restaurant staff to the spa staff they are all beautiful and can't do enough for you.
Restaurant serves a wonderful choice of breakfasts. Dinner can be a little hit and miss.Cocktails expensive at the bar(go next door to Siam Sally's for more reasonably priced cocktails and live music three nights a week).
Beautiful spa facilities. Bali massage highly recommended!
Taxi ride to airport or Kuta should cost you no more than 250000r and can be found across the road from the hotel. In Ubud there are no meter taxis, fares negotiable and taxis can also be found along all streets with taxi drivers holding signs .
Huge supermarket next door selling everything you might need: alcohol, drinks, fruit and vege's, cold meats, cheese etc and includes a bakery.
Would love to come back to Alaya one day.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms- a good level for view and less stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manajer at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear flowermouse_12,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. All the rooms at Alaya with private balcony overlooking to the paddy field, located in a vibrant area filled with specialty shops, art galleries and cafes along with lifestyle activities for health conscious guests. Our daily freshly and healthy set menu breakfast and afternoon tea available at Petani Restaurant, also with live performance from violin, acoustic and Balinese dance at evening.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We paid AU$150 per night with breakfast
Pros
Great position close to shopping and restaurants
Comfy beds and big room
Awesome breakfast with a heavenly outlook over the rice fields
Nice little pool area
Good balcony with nice view
Friendly staff
Cons
Room layout - silly, not very private bathroom setup
Fridge that is not cold enough - you have to order ice for drinks
We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool area which was a bit noisy so would opt for the back building away from the road but overlooking the rice field next time.
A fabulous hotel - highly recommended and we will return :)
Almost perfect !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear MickiAustralia,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us from the room, pool, food and view. Staying at Alaya Ubud Guests can experience the nature from every facility provided, located in a vibrant area filled with specialty shops, art galleries and cafes along with lifestyle activities for health conscious guests.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We've stayed in some of the world's best hotels from NY to LA to Paris to London to Sydney. Alaya is brilliant experience. One of the best hotel rooms we've stayed in. Very comfortable bed, huge shower & bath, excellent facilities all round.

Spa was amazing & thoroughly recommended, if "moderately" priced by Bali standards.

Definitely a place for couples rather than kids. Pool area is modest in size but very quiet.

Reception fronts a busy street but all the rooms are set well back from any noise, with an aspect across the rice paddies. Restaurant was excellent, with a lovely breakfast as part of the deal (nice choices of "set" menus). Staff were very friendly and Alaya has a complimentary shuttle to all the local restaurant.

The only shortcoming for me was the lack of fitness centre.

Would not hesitate to recommend Alaya.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more & get a top floor room, preferably towards the pool end of the resort. You have to walk a bit further but its definitely worth it!! Its further away from the busy street & the room has a massive bath!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earnslaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Earnslaw1,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. All the rooms at Alaya with private balcony overlooking to the paddy field, we provide various facilities for the guest to spend a lovely time at the resort and also with personalized service for the guest.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews