We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alaya Resort Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alaya Resort Ubud
Ranked #45 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have just come back from a 4 night stay here and I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Ubud.

The hotel is gorgeous with lovely spacious rooms. Little extras such as home made shampoo/conditioner, body lotion add a great touch.

It is in a great location overlooking the neighbouring rice fields, set on a quieter road than the main strip but only a short walk from all the attractions. The Monkey Forest is literally around the corner and only a 10 minute walk from the main road in Ubud which hosts the Palace and temples, along with many bars and restaurants.

The service is excellent with very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast and afternoon tea included.

A very peaceful and relaxing base for a trip to Ubud. We loved it here and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The hotel is only small so there are not that many rooms - all rooms face the same way though so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear rachel e,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. We aim to provide a personalized service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    404
    69
    23
    13
See reviews for
276
916
157
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oberentfelden, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

A very nice hotel with friendly staff and delicious breakfast and afternoon tea. Good location - not in the center but within walking distance from it. Some services are a bit pricy. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuxji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Fuxji,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had an excellent time with us. Our rooms are inclusive with breakfast and afternoon tea at a casual dining Petani Restaurant, weekly live entertainment also available at Petani to enjoy the night with acoustic music, violin and Balinese dance.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Alaya and I always walk awY from the experience feeling amazing. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are exquisite, the restaurant is delicious, the spa incredible, the staff are amazing - to me, they are family. Mayun from the front office is always so kind, accommodating and helpful. I never have to worry about a thing! Komang, Gex, Trisna and Dewa from the front office are amazing too! The restaurant staff - Sri, Eka, Dewa, Oka and Diana are really incredible - I always feel I am surrounded by family and very much look forward to my next stay. Thank you team Alaya!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sara S,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. We aim to provide a personalized service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beautiful resort in beautiful bali!!!!
just loved the location of the resort.
the spa was just amazing.The breakfast was good.the staff were always willing to help.
will definitely visit bali and alaya again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaitrasuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear chaitrasuvarna,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. Staying at Alaya Ubud Guests can experience the nature from every facility provided, a multi function pavilion for yoga class, cooking class and also to learn Balinese making offering surrounding the green view.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a little hiccup during check-in due to a mis-communication via email prior to arrival but this was quickly resolved by the efficient staff. I loved the open-air lobby, restaurant, and walkways. Room is enormous with comfortable bed & pillow. Room balcony offers a stunning view of the rice padi field. The open concept bathroom is chic with a beautiful bath tub, accompany by quality soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion from Dala Spa . The resort is located in the centre of Ubud & there is a minimart conveniently located beside it. There is also award nominated Dala Spa, quality Patani Restaurant, a lush pool found all within the resort itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayliyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear mayliyi,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us from the room, pool, view, food and services. Alaya located in a vibrant area filled with specialty shops, art galleries, cafes and many tourist destinations, We aim to provide a personalized service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was pretty luxurious hey.
The bed is like floating on a cloud of marshmallows.
The breakfast is totally huge when it arrives to your room it is in like 50 trays because it's so big.
It's a really good location short walk to the centre of town.

Nothing negative to report at all. It's a really huge hotel with many rooms was a small hike to our room which we weren't expecting but it was quiet and really nice! Not wheelchair accessible though I didn't see any lifts and stairs everywhere.
Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTownPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear BTownPerthAustralia,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Staying at Alaya Ubud Guests can experience the nature from every facility provided, a multi function pavilion for yoga class, cooking class and also to learn Balinese making offering surrounding the green view.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samarinda, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

all staffs are helpfull , we arrived so late ....they help us carry our things. we just felt to sleep.
when we woke up , open our terrace ...wow it's pool just in front of terrace & padi field beside it.
breakfast was superb , bread very nice.
you can find anything you need nearby , there is minimarket beside the hotel & many restaurants surrounding. we took dinner once @ the hotel , their pork rib steak fantastic.

Room Tip: if you love swimming ask for the room with the pool view/access , its on the ground floor. choose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear nelkaka,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Our rooms are overlooking to the paddy field and or swimming pool with private balcony, the room also includes daily freshly and healthy breakfast and afternoon tea at a casual dining Petani Restaurant. Our in-house guests also can enjoy weekly live entertainment at Petani, yoga class, making offering and Balinese dance.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.2 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Tulip Visesa
Royal Tulip Visesa
#20 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaya Resort Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaya Resort Ubud

Property: Alaya Resort Ubud
Address: Jalan Hanoman, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#39 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alaya Resort Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Ubud, Alaya Resort Ubud meets the needs of international travelers as a modern interpretation of Bali’s local building culture through the combination of indigenous materials, imbued with the essence of ancient Ubud. It features 60 tastefully-appointed rooms, Petani restaurant specialising in cuisine from around the Indonesian archipelago and award-winning DaLa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TravelUp, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alaya Resort Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaya Resort Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing