We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suparsa's Home Stay
Ranked #11 of 604 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in room number 1 and couldn't believe how beautiful and comfortable the homestay was. The furniture in the room was incredible and the unlimited tea coffee and water refills were an added bonus. It is about 15 minutes walk to the palace. The family were also lovely and we enjoyed going on a tour with putra :-) we also rented a scooter which was brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

thank you for your coming and review. I hope you will come back to our place. Please tell your friends about our place so we can get more guest and i can share about your experience too

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Suparsa's Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great location, good value, nice family. A good choice in Ubud near great restaurants and the Pura Dalem temple for the Kecak dance . Our room was very spacious and were brought breakfast on the balcony. Also waved off by the owner, very nice stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

thank you very much for your review. Please come back again next time.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at this wonderful place for two nights. It was my absolutely best homestay experience in Indonesia and I think it will be hard to find a better one! This family is so nice, friendly, helpful, peaceful, just lovely and I´m happy that I met them!
I even got a private motorbike tour, the son took my to a rice terrace, two beautiful temples and the best of all, to regions where I didn´t see any other tourists. I couldn´t stop smiling that day! As I had an accident, they helped me so much, I just couldn´t believe how nice they are.
They will try to help you with each of your problems, each of your questions.
Breakfast was delicious and different each day! The room comfortable and absolutely clean.

I really enjoyed my time there and would recommend this place to everyone. Please go there! You won´t regret it!
:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroSoloTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

thank you very much for your amazing review and that make our home stay get good rank.
please come back again so we can reply your kindness

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel was comfortable beyond our expectations. There was a big wardrobe, quite enough light in the room, free water. Very clean! Breakfast was tasty and it was not one and the same every day. The location of the hotel is good too - it takes some minutes to walk to the main road; Ubud market and Royal palace are very close.
Incredibly friendly staff/family really make you feel welcome, so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

i'm sorry cause need so long time to reply your beautiful review. we are very happy when we read your review and we hope you will come back again and invite your friends to come to our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We are doing a two month trip through Indonesia and Malaysia, and we stayed 9 days at suparsa's
We have been in many other places, but the best of them all was here. Internet might be a bit slow if all rooms are occupied, but for the rest, it is an amazing spot.
Rooms are proper, and it looks super new.Breakfast is abundant and varied. The house is close to the center, and if you need one, they have scooters for rent. The family is constantly asking if all is ok, and they have all fliers from all activities you can do in Ubud. You can feel that they really do care about how you feel in their house. We did a tour with the two sons and they showed us the north. We prepared the tour together as there were things we weren't so interested in seeing. They shall adapt to your needs, and accommodate you as best as possible. We have just good words for them.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The family is so lovable. They invite you when one of the family is dancing or singing in one of the festivals. Take the chance! Breakfast is great. Our apartment was wonderful. Loved that it was 10min away from the main street. Will always be my first choice in Ubud.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventurousSpirit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Beautiful traditional home stay, we had probably the best room as it looked a little bigger and traditionally decorated. It was lovely to have the lovely breakfast on the patio outside the room, fresh tea/coffe were available as well at any time. No aircon but we never felt we needed it, Ubud is get cooler in the evening and the room was never too warm. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophietheblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.8 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Bungalows
0.5 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.7 mi away
Santana Bali Home Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suparsa's Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Address: Sriwedari St. no 35 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suparsa's Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing