We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arjuna's Guest House

Arjuna's Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arjuna's Guest House
Ranked #194 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Shanghai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for the money and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed 4 nights and I highly reccomend this place. Great location 2 min from the Palace, clean and pretty comfortable. I stayed in a room in the second floor, pretty basic but clean and big. Try to get a bungalow downstairs for the same price. Both rooms and bungalows have a nice terrace, where they serve you breakfast every morning. There is a beautiful garden and family temple. Its really quite despite its central and convenient location. Try to bargain and youll get a really good price. The lady who runs the place is adorable. Just one problem... ants...dont leave any food inside the room or you'll regret...but I had the same problem in all the places where I stayed in a month in Indonesia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinillaShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
18
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Arjuna guest house. The owner, Ketut, is very welcoming and helpful. I felt like at home from day 1. The hostel is located next to the Monkey road which is right in the center. Even being in the city center, the hostel give us the impression to be in the middle of the forest with all the trees and quite atmosphere.They have a family temple which connect us with the balinese culture as well.
I wish I could go back soon ! Ketut, thanks again for this amazing spending with you :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

In January I have shared a room with two oter people in Arjuna's guest house. The price is very reasonable and the breakfast is delicious.

The room is clean and quite big and so is the bathroom. The guest house is located quite central but peaceful and quiet. No noise from the traffic whatsover.

The price was about 100.000 for 3 incl breakfast and 70.000 for one incl. breakfast.

The staff is extremely helpful and I am delighted having to meet them. You can book tours against reasonable prices and try serve drinks during the day. (2.000 for a hot tea ( USD 0,20).

Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

The homestay is excellent. Nice rooms, quiet surrounding and yet 50 meters away from monkey forest road. The family can bring you everything you need for reasonable prices and are very friendly. Don't forget to try the cheap warungs nearby!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedgriffioen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Got picked up at the busstation by the owner's son and I could never wish for something else. Clean spacious rooms and nice staff who are willing help with everything. Location is good too, close enough to the centre and away from the busy road.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basvanbiljouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelangi Bungalow
Pelangi Bungalow
#206 of 520 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arjuna Homestay Ubud
Arjuna Homestay Ubud
#230 of 520 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arjuna House 3
Arjuna House 3
#416 of 520 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyoman Sandi Guest House
0.0 mi away
Mahanadewi Villa
Mahanadewi Villa
#66 of 520 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arjuna's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arjuna's Guest House

Property: Arjuna's Guest House
Address: Jalan Arjuna, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Arjuna's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arjuna's Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing