We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Owners”
Review of Gusti Kaler House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gusti Kaler House
Ranked #46 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The owners are very commendable for their service. The guesthouse is centrally located, close to Ubud market and palace, restos, arms, shops etc etc but the place is also tucked away from the main street which is good if you want a quiet place. There's a good wifi, although the hot shower is a bit let down, place is also clean and got nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 days here - 11th 14th Feb 2014. The hosts cant do enough for you, breakfast is amazing. The grounds are stunning and very well maintained. Great location. The rooms are comfortable and spotless....very clean indeed!! I highly reccommend for anyone visiting Ubud to stay here. Its great value for money. Thank you !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great location with just a couple of minutes walk to the main road. Breakfast is served at your own terrace every day by the nice people working there. The rooms look nice and clean. Extra plus for hot water!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam987214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Hosts are very kind and they offer great breakfast. It's cozy and reasonably priced. I was able to rent a bicycle from hosts in order to ride to the rice terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piropiko1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

this is a tiny guest house - just five rooms, in a family home. The garden is built around a beautiful temple, with luscious flowers and fruit trees. Breakfast from their own produce :-)
They were very helpful and the rooms were clean and good size. It is in a very convenient location, quiet but close to the main street and to one of the temples where they show the trance dance in the evening. The only problem was moths invading the terrace and room one evening. I know that is not really their fault..... but it prevented us from sitting outside. Fantastic value however and overall recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evieinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The guest house is located just a few blocks outside of the central shopping/ dining area and is very reasonably priced. The rooms are large and very clean, and the setting quiet and peaceful. The family who own the place go back generations on the same plot of land with it's beautiful, small family temple, and are very excellent and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have been in Gusti Kaler House for 3 nights during Galungan and it has been a wonderful experience.
Rooms are very spacious and clean.
When we arrived we found a big thermos with hot water and an excellent tea. A very nice welcome.
The family who's running the guest house is always smiling and available for help.
They also rented us two scooters for the very good price of 5 dollars per day.
In the guesthouse there are beautiful wooden carved sculptures and a small Hindu temple which was adorned for the Galungan festivity.
Definitely the best place in relation to price and quality I have been in Asia.

Ah I almost forgot, the vegetable omelette for breakfast is simply divine!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Praety Home Stay
Praety Home Stay
#57 of 629 in Ubud
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#9 of 629 in Ubud
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tagel Karsa House
Tagel Karsa House
#53 of 629 in Ubud
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Three Dewi's Guest House
0.7 mi away
Depa House
Depa House
#25 of 629 in Ubud
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umah Anila
Umah Anila
#36 of 629 in Ubud
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gusti Kaler House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gusti Kaler House

Address: Sriwedari Street, no. 24/Br. Taman Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £9 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gusti Kaler House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gusti Kaler House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing