We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly place to stay”
Review of Tanah Semujan Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Ranked #26 of 568 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire, uk
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome from Wayan,the friendly owner, awaited us as did freely available tea/coffee. Lovely large room. Comfy bed. Dressing table and lockable wardrobe. Nice to have breakfast on own balcony overlooking lovely garden. Would prefer to arrange a time for breakfast rather than having to wait and see if anyone notices we're up! Lovely breakfast though. Good location on quiet street not far from main shopping street and monkey forest. Did hear loud and badly done karaoke a few nights though but not late into night. My main reason for 4 star is the bathroom: the shower is over the bath-fine- but it is so low I had to squat to wash my hair. The shower head barely came up to my waist. Not the most enjoyable shower and something that is easily fixed. Would still recommend staying here if you're not fussed about a decent shower!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_and_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    48
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
95
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of five nights here. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and absolutely spotless, with a bath tub and air conditioning, and fresh tea and coffee on the veranda outside the room. The gardens outside are pretty and well tended. It's a ten minute walk to the centre of town in one direction and the monkey forest in the other, but still very peaceful. The breakfast is very substantial. Best of all, the family who run it are amazingly friendly and lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ND001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Tanah Semujan bungalows. Room is really spacious, with a locked closet, bathroom. Breakfast is excellent and WiFi is working extremely well. Location is in a quiet street, 10 min by feet from the Monkey forest and the city centre. But what makes this place really unique is the family who runs the guesthouse. Wajan is really friendly and helpful. He opened his business recently and really keen to see customers.ers feedback and advice. He even invited in his home to meet his family and see how Balinese house are made - a unique moment for us. Thanks Wayan for making our stay in Ubud memorable!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneburgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The very new and modern guesthouse has spacious room, a bathroom with hot water and bathtub, aircondtion or fan, super comfy beds and even lockable wardrobe. You get to have a great breakfast on your own porch looking into a tropical garden with ricefields as backdrop. An it's only 5 to 10 minutes walk along a quiet street and you are in Ubud centre. Whenever you want to have tea or coffee, it's waiting for you. And anything else you need? No problem, the very friendly owner helps you with everything. An extra matress? A scooter rental? Transfer to the airport? Where to go? What to do? He's there to help you with everything. I had an amazing time there for an absolut bargain price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

The guesthouse is about a 10 min walk away from the city center of ubud and is located in between Rice fields and so the area is very quiet. The rooms are very big available with AC or fan, always with bathtub and tea or coffee service. Very clean! Very friendly staff and owners! Affordable room fares even for backpackers. Especially if you do not book via internet agencys. There is simply nothing negative that I can report. GO THERE!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockli_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The rooms are excellent very large traditionally furnished fronting on to an open terrace overlooking out onto a tranquil garden. It is five minutes walk to ubud centre with local cafes etc nearer. Wayan the owner is a very straight guy and he and his family could not be more welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts are good too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It´s one of the best accomodaition, I´ve ever seen. The rooms are big and comfortable. In the middle of ricefields you feel really cozy and quiet, but also very closed to the centre. If you get up in the morning you can see a beautiful garden and during a breakfast you can listen to the singing birds and enjoy the great atmosphere. The owner is a friendly man, who helps you with everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.2 mi away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#16 of 568 in Ubud
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jiwa's House
Jiwa's House
#39 of 568 in Ubud
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#10 of 568 in Ubud
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alam Terrace Cottages
Alam Terrace Cottages
#48 of 568 in Ubud
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#43 of 568 in Ubud
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanah Semujan Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanah Semujan Ubud

Property: Tanah Semujan Ubud
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanah Semujan Ubud 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tanah Semujan Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanah Semujan Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing