We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best hotel in Bali.”
Review of Villa Arya Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Arya Ubud
Ranked #85 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our best hotel in Bali.”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Staff is amazing. The hotel is also extremely charming and has a pure magic balinese atmosphere. Breakfast is always cooked in front of you with an interesting gamelan music. You'll also enjoy the fact that there are only a few rooms and that the place is therefore very intimistic. We stayed there 5 nights and it was by far our best hotel in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Charles P.

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

I would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincerest thanks for sharing your review about our place. We were very happy to find your stay with us was wonderful, relaxing and satisfaction.

Regarding the breakfast, that is one of our primary goal to serve hot and fresh food to all of our family (guests)

Again we thank you for all of support given and we can't wait to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Villa Arya

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan)..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    19
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
72
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were looking forward to staying at Villa Arya after reading all the reviews on Trip Adviser and found it an absolutely delightful place to stay for a week. The staff were just so helpful and friendly. Tuti, Ketut, Dek Wan and all the team made us so very welcome and looked after us beautifully. We loved staying in the Lanang room with its beautiful balcony and garden outlook. The bathroom was pleasant and very spacious. The shuttle to town worked out well and coming back to the Villa was very peaceful and pleasant after exploring the now very busy Ubud township during the day or evening. The pool was very refreshing. The best thing about this Villa was its small scale and intimate and homely feel.We were invited to join in with a special ceremony held at the Villa one night with the whole community which was very special and a lovely opportunity. What a nice contrast to large scale hotels! We can't recommend Villa Arya highly enough!

Room Tip: We loved our upstairs room with balcony but I am sure they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Bernee2013,

Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience ....Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. As you know we are a small villa that why we try to treat all the guest look like family and we love to learn about how to offer or bring the good service for all of our guest.

Again we thank you for all support given and really can't wait to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best wishes,
Dek Wan & all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in the Gedong (Wooden House) at the beginning of July. Its a fully wooden home, spacious, comfortable and unique and looks exactly as the photo's on the web site. It sits overlooking the gorgeous pool and the rest of the property. The semi open air copper bath and seperate shower were refreshing and private. We would definately choose the Gedong again. Although too far to walk to Ubud, Arya does run a courtesy bus and will organise a scooter if you are game. Breakfast was more than adequeate with a choice of Indonesian/Continental or American. You could have it delivered to your room but they will serve it on the balcony next to the kitchen. An ideal opportunity to meet the staff and the other guests. The whole team were fantastic and only too happy to help but it would have been nice if they wore name tags. If you are looking to stay a little out of Ubud, Villa Arya should certainly be considered, my wife and I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanddonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear tanddonholiday,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you so much for spend your time to writing the wonderful review, it's make our team feel look like Bayern Munchen FC feel when they are won the treble winner for 2012 / 2013. Thank you so much also for your suggestion for use the name tag and it's already ordered.

Wish you have a wonderful life and we would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Dek Wan and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stay at here only 3 night.
Our room very big and clean..
staff very nice, and helpful!
Location is not at ubud center, so we rent a motorbike from them 50,000 rupiah per day.
quite good and new motor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennysimyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Jennysimyj,

Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and good to hear if you love and enjoyed your stay at our Deluxe room (Satya) and really glad to hear our staff were helpful and looked after you. About the location we are out side of Ubud is just reach 10 minutes ride by our shuttle bus.

Again we thank you for spending your time and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya.

Warm regards,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Love at first sight.
Loved the staff who indulged us in every way possible- we were treated like royalty!!
Loved the breakfasts and meals
We stayed in the ground floor directly opposite the pool- best room I've ever stayed in- decor, shower etc was uplifting, spacious ,modern and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants a romantic retreat from the hectic feel of ubud town centre.
Try the mango pancakes for supper!
Thank you. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Eleanor,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

What a nice and wonderful review,,,it's very happy to hear that you had a comfortable with all of our facilities and service offered.

Again we thank you for all of support given and really look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya.

Best regards,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we loved this place. We stayed for 4 nights which was our only time in Bali and chose to stay in Ubud to get more cultural exposure than staying on the southern beaches. What a great choice. The hotel was so welcoming with very attentive staff. The breakfast was fantastic and you can chose to eat in the dining area, your room, your balcony. I already miss how the room smelled of fresh fragiapani blossoms. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was very unique with its open air design and tropical garden. Truly a unique find and one of the most memorable places we have stayed at.
Staff were helpful with setting up a day tour for us and providing local recommendations. It isn't close enough to talk to Ubud (about 10 min drive) but staff are more than willing to quickly get you into town to stroll around if you would like to do so in the evening. The staff helped us with any questions we had.
The pool area is very inviting and we had our lunch brought in one day to eat by the pool. We would go back to this place in heart beat. If you don't like staying in large hotels that all look the same and what a relaxing and very luxurious setting, this is definitely the place.

Room Tip: I can't remember the name of the room. We stayed in the room on the lobby level on the left hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Jead2244,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for highly recommending us, Really glad to hear our staff were helpful and looked after you. The room had you stayed are "Deluxe Satya Room".

Again we thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya

Regards,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It's a really fantastic place. All Villa Arya family members are very nice, energetic and warmhearted. The service is the best we experienced. They did their best to satisfy our requirement and let us feel safe at home. We can have our breakfast in our balcony based on our schedule. It's even better than a 5-star hotel, as they considered more detail and personally. They helped plan our trip, rent cars and recommend the best and traditional restaurants. They also helped us to send postcards to save our time for visiting. We also had fantastic experience of Spa in our own room at night, which is more convenient and comfortable. In all, this place is a dreaming place, and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yinglluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Liu Ying & Maggie,

First of all I would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your recent stay at Villa Arya and also for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us.

We are so happy that you had a great and enjoyed your stay with us.
Again we thank you for all support given and we are look forward to bringing you more pleasurable experiences during your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#36 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
4.2 mi away
Onje Resort and Villas
Onje Resort and Villas
#79 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#38 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#10 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lily Lane Villas
Lily Lane Villas
#14 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arya Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arya Ubud

Property: Villa Arya Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Tebongkang | Gang Cendana, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Arya Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush landscaped gardens, a serene & relaxing environment consist of 5 units one bedroom villa, is designed exclusively to reflect a mix of modern and Balinese influences which traditionally reveal the atmosphere of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Arya Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arya Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing