We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adiwana Arya Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
104
20
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
20
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral ubudhuge bathroombreakfast was deliciousper daycomfortable bedcouple of nightsbedroom villalovely pooleach morningour honeymoonstayed here for nightsbalconyshuttlebalikadekretreatserenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife, 5 month old daughter and my mother-in-law stayed in the Wooden building for 5 nights.
From the moment we got there my daughter disappeared into the hands of the staff and the joy with which they greeted her every time made the whole experience joyous.
The staff went out of there way to be friendly and help us - having spent years in Indonesia and knowing the usual extremely high standards, this was the best I've experienced so far.
The small complex gave the whole thing a very cozy feel and we really didn't feel like we sharing with anyone even though they were fully booked.
The only feedback I'd give the owner is to perhaps look at some techniques for keeping the morning fly population down; although I understand we may have been there at a bad time of the year.
I would not hesitate recommending this to anyone - you will be looked after beyond your expectations.
Terima kasih banyak kepada semuanya di hotel ini!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Ben D,

Thank you for your wonderful review.....its really happy to know that you had a great time during your stay with us .....Thank you for the feedback regarding some techniques for keeping the morning fly population down. We are glad to hear that you will recommend our place to anyone and we are look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Regards,
Dek Wan.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This lovely villa was so much more than we expected! It's off the beaten path and such an oasis to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. The Bali style deco is done just right and attention to detail does not go unnoticed. They villa is small enough to make you feel like your the only ones staying there, yet large enough to have all the amenities you would want in a villa. The room was very well kept. The staff was incredible! They really made sure to pamper us and meet all our needs. They were all so friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. We were so sad to leave this slice of heaven and look forward to returning for another stay! Thank you all so much!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayol_E2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear SydDogsMom,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

What a nice and wonderful review,,,it's very happy to hear that you had a satisfaction with all of our facilities, service offered and and really glad to hear our staff were helpful and looked after you.

Again we thank you for all of support given and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Dek Wan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful three nights at Villa Arya, and were particularly blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

There are only a few villas (I think five?), which makes the hotel feel more like a homestay, particularly due to the personal touches of the rooms and services. The rooms themselves are fully equipped and big (the bathroom was huge!), and are cleaned twice a day (when we'd come back in the afternoon to change from daily activities it would be spotless, then on coming back from dinner afterwards it would have been prepared for us to go to bed).

The location of Villa Arya is quite hard to find down a secluded passageway (our driver from Seminyak got quite lost) so make sure you have a map printed or saved to help in locating the Villa. It's about a 10 mins drive away from central Ubud, and certainly too far to walk, but the shuttle service is excellent and they were happy to take us or pick us up from any of the locations in central Ubud (eg. restaurants, sights, our silver-making workshop) so the location was absolutely no problem.

Can't describe how warm and reliable the staff were; they gave us suggestions, organised itineraries, booked courses, restaurants, snorkelling, and the spa for us, they were flexible about everything we needed (e.g. preparing us breakfast before 7 so that we could go snorkelling early, and giving it to us in takeaway containers so we could eat in the car there). They assisted in taking us to a very late flight at the airport - even though we had to change plans due to flight delay, and it was 1.5 hours away - free of charge. Particularly we want to thank Tutti, who was especially wonderful to us.

Only slight con was that the sheets and towels weren't changed daily - maybe for the towels in particular this would be good. But i am so sure that if we had asked for it, it would have been done, so it's really not a problem.

Absolutely no hesitation in strongly recommending Villa Arya for a relaxing stay and authentic experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Alicetrus,

warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for your wonderful review on trip advisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you know, villa a Arya is a small place just consist with 5 units one bedroom, it's make easy for us to serve all of our guest and there will be a chance for all of our guest if they would like to talk / chat with each others (guests in house) and they can feel if there are stay at their home.

Due to we are committed to doing share to protect the environment, we recommended our guest by using sheets or towel more than once during multiple night stay but if our guest would like to have daily change we can make it.

Again we thank you for all support given and recommending our place, really can't wait to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best wishes,
Dek Wan & all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at Villa Arya for 2 nights.
Full of unexpected surprises by the staff, they actually decorate the room so nicely when we went to the town. Was really shocked when we came back and saw the nice setting all over the room.
We took their candlelight dinner package, and again they came to our room to decorate the romantic environment while we swimming and sunbathing at the Villa.
Staff were really nice and friendly and very informative to us.
Breakfast was delicious, enjoyed their Indonesian breakfast so much.
Will definitely come back here on the next Bali trip.

Regards,
Thai

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChongThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Chong Thai,

Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review you gave to us.....it's make our feel look like a kids who get a candy from their parent and said hore,,hore,,yes ,,yes,,,

We were very happy to find your stay with us was wonderful, relaxing and satisfaction.
Anyhow we love to learn about the service, if there is any suggestion, criticism to improve our service, please do not hesitate to contact me immediately.

Again we thank you for all support given and looking forward to your next stay with us, in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Dek Wan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

How amazing to be arrive after a long flight and be greeted by a friendly driver and whisked away to a beautiful sanctuary so you can ease yourself gently into the new culture. If you like a peaceful alternative to the big resorts where you are treated with kindness and warmth, this is the place for you. Nothing disappointed and the rooms were excellent value for money. Yummy Breakfast is shared around a large dinning table with other guests in a gorgeous tropical open kitchen. There is enough room for dinning privately at one end if you prefer, and other guest were respectful of this. Nice to feel you are in Bali not just any franchise hotel that could be anywhere. Suitable for children, couples or solo travellers. Random taxis may have some difficulty finding the location as it is tucked down an alley and relatively small and new, so best use hotel's driver contacts, their shuttle service or mark a map and take note of landmarks before you set off for the day. It is a 5 - 10 min drive to the cafes and sites of Ubud so some travellers may prefer to be right in town, but not this one!

Room Tip: They all seem great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaarya, Manager at Adiwana Arya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear S B,

Warm greetings from Ubud - Bali,

On behalf of the Villa Arya family member, would like to sincerely thank you for a beautiful review you gave of Villa Arya. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place.

Again we thank you for staying and reviewing Villa Arya, look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews