We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amar museum, ubud, bali”

Agung Rai Museum of Art (ARMA)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.90*
and up
Monkey Forest and Ubud Art Tour in Bali
Ranked #1 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Agung Rai Museum of Art (ARMA) was established for a purpose. Founded by Agung Rai, a Balinese who has devoted his life to the preservation and development of Balinese art and culture, the museum was officially opened on June 9, 1996 by Prof. Dr. Ing. Wardiman Djojonegoro, Minister of Education and Culture of the Republic of Indonesia. The museum is administered by ARMA Foundation set up on May13th 1996. The museum hosts regular performance 4 times a week, A learning center for local children to mastering their traditional dance skill, Cultural activity available for visitor.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amar museum, ubud, bali”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The agung rai museum of art and arma resort in ubud, Bali is one of the most beautiful places on earth....it is a place of deep tranquility with unbelievable gardens and priceless art. ....I will go back many times.....not to be missed by anyone visiting bali

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marybreneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    361
    86
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I went after lunch time and its a very good way to spend part of the afternoon and also escape from the heat. The collection is so interesting, the buildings and the gardens very pleasent. You can see yourself in the balinese culture. Then you can go walking through the resort, a small river until the rice terrace. Very good time i spend there
60 for the entrance and they offer you a coffee or tea

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cfrias07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“worth visiting if only for the gardens and cafe”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

fairly small art gallery, beautiful gardens... Entrance fee includes a coffee from the gorgeous cafe, but it's so gorgeous you might like to stop for lunch too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It is a must”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A lot of paintings from 1900's era which show the unique Balinese style, so many details on the paintings. Next to the museums, there is a beautiful park which actually is part of the resort. We admired the scene very much. Don't rush your time of visit in this place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worthy of a visit”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Came by ARMA because I was supposed to go to a healer but the driver did not know where the location is. Since we were already in Ubod, we decided to be dropped off at ARMA. I have a neutral interest with museums but I enjoyed going there. The paintings displayed showed so much details that I could not helped but be impressed. We had some fun going around the galleries. I also liked the fact that they had this nice little cafe at the back with a very nice view of the rice paddies. The coffee came free with the entrance ticket. I ordered iced coffee and it was superb! Would recommend to those who love going to art galleries and museums.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agung Rai Museum of Art (ARMA) also viewed

 

Been to Agung Rai Museum of Art (ARMA)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing