We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Enjoying lunch at the pool - your only stress is deciding what to eat! The 10-metre infinity pool with magnificent views of the river valley below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Enjoying lunch at the pool - your only stress is deciding what to eat!
The 10-metre infinity pool with magnificent views of the river valley below.
The perfect way to spend a day - swimming and lying in the sun.
The inside living area complete with TV, cable channels, DVD, music system and comfortable seating.
Spacious and well-appointed, Villa Sagitta has been designed for a comfortable and relaxed stay.
Eclectic decor and carefully chosen artwork make Villa Sagitta more than just another villa rental.
The main upstairs bedroom's beautiful private bale where you can relax or read your book.
The magnificent views from the main upstairs bedroom and bale.
Comfortable and beautifully decorated, the main bedroom suite provides a wonderful personal space.
The spacious main bedroom upstairs with a king-size, extra-length Balinese teak bed.
The beautiful en-suite bathroom provides the quintessential Balinese indoor/outdoor experience.
The beautiful main bathroom complete with indoor and outdoor shower, double basins and jungle views.
The second bedroom upstairs also with a king-size, extra-length teak bed and beautiful views.
Second bathroom en-suite complete with private, but open-to-the-stars, shower.
Downstairs bedroom en-suite, just step out to the pool.
The unique Joglo Suite
The sitting area in the Joglo Suite, the perfect place to enjoy sundowners or curl up with a book
Intricate carvings in the Joglo roof
View from the villa
View from the front entrance
Infinity pool
View from the joglo while lazing on the day beds
Outside dining area
The villa exterior
Village temple 100m walk from the villa
Temple 100m from the villa
Procession leading into the temple 100m from the villa, during a celebration
A beautiful light adds to the temple at the villa
The Sebali to Tjampuhan walk near central Ubud - our driver can drop you at the start point
Breathtaking scenery on the Sari Organik walk into Central Ubud - our driver can drop you
Scenery on the Sari Organik walk
Rice paddies seen on a stroll from the villa
Scenery on a stroll near the villa
Scenery on a stroll near the villa
The incredible utilisation of land for rice paddies as seen on a stroll near the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne-Mare...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I would highly recommend staying at Villa Sagitta. The villa is absolutely stunning (even better than the photos which is usually not the case), beautifully decorated rooms and great infinity pool looking out over nothing but the jungle. The staff at the villa are truly wonderful, they took exceptionally good care of us and were an absolute pleasure to be with, they made our stay very special (thanks Yande, Wayan, Komong, Ketut and Kadek), and booking with Mailie was extremely easy and we were provided with everything needed prior to arriving. It is in a great peaceful and lush green location outside of Ubud in quiet village area but still only a short drive to Ubud when you need, so you get the best of both worlds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, staff and rooms
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks Anna-Maree, it's always wonderful when our guests have such a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackieand...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Villa Sagitta is heaven in Ubud...”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Yande, Ketut and the team at Villa Sagitta are wonderful - we've just had the most relaxing and completely spoiled week our family has ever known. We can't wait to get back - highly recommended. Many thanks to Maile for all of her assistance. The Cammell Family x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks Jackie and Paul. I'm so pleased that your long wait, after having to cancel last year because of the volcano ash, was well worth it! When you're looking for another good spoil you know where to come! Regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncanfar...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is an amazing place with amazing people”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment Mailie promptly answered my questions I knew we were going to be in for an extraordinary time. This was our first family vacation with three generations with unique requests yet everyone was completely satisfied. Robert was a gem always available from the prompt pick up on the first day to the 3am pick ups for the late night outings. We were a demanding group travelling with children with various food allergies like seafood, peanuts, and eggs to name a few. Robert and his staff went above and beyond everything we could of imagined to make sure all our food was prepared in a safe manner, constantly double checking and preparing dishes separately to avoid any cross contamination. Dewa, komang, and wayan were wonderful and once you asked them for something you never had to ask them again the next time they would anticipate your needs. Villa Sagitta didn't feel like staying in either a hotel or villa but more like visiting family. You can truly feel the care and passion that the staff has towards the facility and your needs. The villa is also unique in its location beautifully situated at the edge of a small village over looking a gorge. Don't expect to be able to walk to any restaurants, but with the vast menu you don't need to. From the early morning roosters to the evening ceremonies at the local temple the sounds add to the ambience making this place a wonder for the senses never to be forgotten. The grounds are vast and the vegetation is amazing with the fresh fruit and beautiful flowers everywhere. The rooms are large and you notice all the little decorations that give this villa the feeling that you are staying in someones house. Everyone was raving about how comfortable and large the beds were, they are truly kings. The joglo suite is best described as sleeping in a tree house it is open to the world with beautiful views and privacy from the rest of the villa, and must be experienced if you are staying at this villa. Ketut was an amazing driver/guide. He was a great asset in planning outings, arranging activities and lending his infinite advice on what to do and where to go. With all this said if I did return to Bali I would have to come back to visit my new friends at Villa Sagitta.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everywhere you turned you were looking at a postcard
Liked least: wifi, but then again we were on vacation, i was able to check emails but if i was dependent on my internet i could see this bothering someone
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan3068
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful - a perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Sagitta really was the best place we have ever stayed. Away from the hustle of Ubud, beautiful outlook over the jungle, beautifully decorated, lovely pool, fantastic beds & linen, great food & lovely staff. It was wonderful to have Ketut drive us into town or on tours. We were lucky enough to be there for the Full moon celebrations - next door to the ancient temple.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A rejuvenating experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Sagitta is the best villa I’ve ever stayed in. The view and surroundings are amazing. I am so mesmerized. My family and I really enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, the view, and the hospitality of the staff. The staff truly made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Robert is great with managing and helping us. Thank you to Ketut and Wayan for driving us around as well. Breakfast is good and filling. I really hope to come back here again soon. My next trip to Ubud will definitely be with Sagitta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay60642
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Introduction to Balinese Culture and Cuisine”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thank you all for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing. We loved the view, the pool, the quiet evenings. The grounds were immaculately manicured yet exotic at the same time. Everywhere we looked were frangipani, orchids, water lilies, heliconias, and more. The villa manager and the driver were both incredibly accommodating with our trips into central Ubud and our forays around the mountain.

And a special thank you to all the staff for being so kind to our children. It is beyond the call of duty to have to read “Everybody poos”!

p.s. We also appreciated the fresh passionfruit and coconuts from the end of the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The accommodating staff, the beautiful joglo suite, the infinity pool, the privacy.
Liked least: The remoteness of the villa from town center (about a 20-minute drive).
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney G
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Magical!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is absolutely stunning! The staff was wonderful and the cooks are amazing. Definitely take advantage of ordering food off of the villa menu. It is superb! Maile (the owner) was very responsive and truly cared about us enjoying our experience at the villa. Overall, this was an home run experience for our group and NEVER to be forgotten. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wayan - the eldercook!
Liked least: Internet was spotty for some people in our group (I did not even bring my phone but worth mentioning on behalf of others)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;