We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded villa in lush surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Enjoying lunch at the pool - your only stress is deciding what to eat! The 10-metre infinity pool with magnificent views of the river valley below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Enjoying lunch at the pool - your only stress is deciding what to eat!
The 10-metre infinity pool with magnificent views of the river valley below.
The perfect way to spend a day - swimming and lying in the sun.
The inside living area complete with TV, cable channels, DVD, music system and comfortable seating.
Spacious and well-appointed, Villa Sagitta has been designed for a comfortable and relaxed stay.
Eclectic decor and carefully chosen artwork make Villa Sagitta more than just another villa rental.
The main upstairs bedroom's beautiful private bale where you can relax or read your book.
The magnificent views from the main upstairs bedroom and bale.
Comfortable and beautifully decorated, the main bedroom suite provides a wonderful personal space.
The spacious main bedroom upstairs with a king-size, extra-length Balinese teak bed.
The beautiful en-suite bathroom provides the quintessential Balinese indoor/outdoor experience.
The beautiful main bathroom complete with indoor and outdoor shower, double basins and jungle views.
The second bedroom upstairs also with a king-size, extra-length teak bed and beautiful views.
Second bathroom en-suite complete with private, but open-to-the-stars, shower.
Downstairs bedroom en-suite, just step out to the pool.
The unique Joglo Suite
The sitting area in the Joglo Suite, the perfect place to enjoy sundowners or curl up with a book
Intricate carvings in the Joglo roof
View from the villa
View from the front entrance
Infinity pool
View from the joglo while lazing on the day beds
Outside dining area
The villa exterior
Village temple 100m walk from the villa
Temple 100m from the villa
Procession leading into the temple 100m from the villa, during a celebration
A beautiful light adds to the temple at the villa
The Sebali to Tjampuhan walk near central Ubud - our driver can drop you at the start point
Breathtaking scenery on the Sari Organik walk into Central Ubud - our driver can drop you
Scenery on the Sari Organik walk
Rice paddies seen on a stroll from the villa
Scenery on a stroll near the villa
Scenery on a stroll near the villa
The incredible utilisation of land for rice paddies as seen on a stroll near the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Heather F
Haughton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Secluded villa in lush surroundings”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a relaxing week in the peace and quiet of Villa Sagitta with Yande and his team to look after our every need. Our delicious meals were cooked with flair. Trips were organised without fuss and our competent driver Ketut relieved us from the worry of driving. The rooms are very comfortable and furnished stylishly. Our whole party of 6 adults was impressed and felt we had experienced part of the real Bali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you Heather, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love it when guests get the "real Bali" (with luxury) aspect of their visit! Regards, Mailie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_victoria...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very luxurious retreat in Balinese countryside”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay was wonderful and made so by the attentive staff at Sagitta. Yande our host arranged so much for us, it made our holiday so easy. From cultural excursions, to fabulous food and morning mediation and yoga. Having our own driver and tour guide Ketut also enhanced our stay. One thing not to miss is the cofffee tour experience... do try the Luwak! Nothing was too much trouble. The Villa was simply stunning and the perfect place to relax and re charge. We all hope to visit Sagitta again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you Victoria - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the Sagitta team was their normal amazing selves! We work hard to provide the "whole package" for a relaxing holiday, so I'm delighted it worked for you! Regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suncica1
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“On the edge of the jungle”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Sagitta for a week. The location is at in a village close to Ubud, perched on the edge of the jungle with nothing but lush greenery in sight. Villa offers wonderful local decor, great food and home-made cooking, infinity pool and most of all, great team! Yande, the villa maganer and Desi, Komang, Ketut, all of them did everything and more to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one. But, Yande went beyond his job, offering us a glimpse of real Bali, allowing us into his family and home, inviting us to participate in Galungan festivities in the village and bringing us delicacies made for this special occasion. The location, the sound of the village life and river in the gorge below (if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs), the wonderful house, but most of all the staff make Villa Sagitta a special place to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks Suncica! Part of a villa stay, as opposed to staying in a hotel, is the chance to "live like a local" and get to see the "real" Bali. Our team is completely tuned in to that and we love it when our guests are delighted by the experience! Regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronradfor...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is wonderful. Three amazing ensuite-rooms with big beds, outdoor showers and bathrooms ... and the standalone "joglo", a little house all by itself with no walls - so you are in effect sleeping in the jungle (fully protected from the mozzies by roll down blinds and mosquito nets). On the terrace is the little infinity pool which provides a natural place for everyone to congregate and look out onto the gorge. So a wonderful property, but there's more ...

Ubud itself has become quite busy, yet the villa isn't in Ubud itself. The villa is a short drive out of town, tucked away in a quiet corner of a traditional Bali village, right next to the village temple. I say quiet - but sometimes it was noisy - in a good way - as you hear the holy man calling the villagers to prayer. So an authentic experience, but there's more ...

As others on this site have pointed out, Yande and his staff are wonderful. Yande's English is excellent, and he sorted out all our travel needs. We had the same driver driving us around each day - Kutuk - who was also able to talk to us in English - and the price was very good too. If you want to eat in the villa, the staff will cook for you - again at a very reasonable price. Yande even went and found us all sarongs and dressed us up to be able to attend a ceremony at the temple next door.

All in all, this is the kind of experience you might be used to if you are best friends with a billionaire - otherwise ENJOY. Far better than a 5* hotel.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
I'm so pleased that your stay achieved what we always hope it will: allowing guests a comfortable, relaxed, easily navigable holiday that is also authentic. Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review - it's always great when a plan comes together! Regards, Mailie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail3781...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serene, relaxing,captivating ”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the place you can totally de stress . We absolutely loved it . Our family of 3 couples enjoyed the privacy of each room yet we also enjoyed our family congregating time. The place is perfect ! From the fresh crisp linen to the immaculate cleanliness of all rooms and the infinity pool to the fine decorations. The QUIETNESS is a big plus. it feels like you have the whole jungle to yourself . EXTREMELY PRIVATE.
The icing on top is the wonderful staff. Yande the house manager made sure we were all comfortable and was so attentive and catered to each one of us. We felt very well taken care of much better than a 5 star resort. They pay attention to your needs . From the airport pick up to ordering breakfast . They know how to make you feel special.
The villa is about 20 min to the center of Ubud which they have a personal driver to take you when and where ever you want to go( very reasonable price too). Many activities from jewelry making to real Italian food.
I loved the privacy no crowds of people, private pool , staff catering to you ...what else can you ask for? The pictures on their website are true but in person so much better ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review- we are so glad to hear that you had such a special time at our beautiful villa. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful, attentive staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way better than the description!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely villa in paradise. Yande and his staff are very attentive and discrete. The food is delicious as well. The descriptions and pictures do not pay justice to the place: it is an amazing place and I will not hesitate to recommend to family, friends, or even come back myself! 5 stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Our team works really hard to give all our guests the best possible holiday, so I'm pleased it exceeded your expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
1 review
“Absolutely super and what we were expecting.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We've been to Bali 15 times and watched the tourists (including us) progressively invade - especially from the south northwards towards Ubud. But the Villa Sagitta remains protected by surrounding jungle and NO other tourists - Just 7 Kms from Ubud. Perfect, !! and the best of both worlds. Great facilities, a true "Bali house" with all amenities, with a knowledgeable and very pleasant staff. Just great (and great food by the team). Lovely "infinity" pool overlooking the jungled valley...with nothing else in sight. Perfect.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hi Lawrence

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at Villa Sagitta.
Kind Regards from the Villa Sagitta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing