We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
Ranked #72 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FANTASTIC !”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We are a couple living in Bali and we wanted to spend some time in Ubud, some friends already recommend us this new place name is Rouge, and they were right..
The problem is that ounce you are in, you just don't want to get out.. the interior design is very well done, the staff is so friendly and professional, the villas are comfortable, the spa is just so relaxing, it is just a 10 out of 10.
We have been lucky to meet the owners, Lauren and Dominic, that just did everything from scratch, it is great to see them being so close to all their staff, and their staff so close to them.
The lounge is also a success, the barman knows what is he doing.. there is this red piano also which is very beautiful and some talented local or foreigners play, and it give a beautiful atmosphere.. We will definitely come back..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliver h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    31
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
59
94
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Laurent and Dominique have created a gem in the heart of Ubud; an oasis of calm within walking distance of all Ubud's shops and amenities. My wife and I visited with two friends from Holland. We'd dropped in for a drink against the backdrop of live piano music, unfortunately we picked a night when the pianist wasn't playing! So glad we still went in. When the staff showed us what was behind the facade we could not help but be impressed. Such a clever use of space in the way the bar leads to a lovely garden, the spa, the villas' and the pool. Fixtures and fittings were of the highest quality. We loved the 'Orchid' tree! The staff were very professional and friendly, attentive yet discreet and enhanced our enjoyment of the 'Rouge' experience. We will all be recommending 'Rouge' to family and friends as somewhere to stay, at the very least as a place to have a drink or two.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RougeBali, Director of Sales at Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are very glad when you visit to our "Paradise" and also happy when you are was here.
We create it with contemporary design between modern and traditional style.
I hope you enjoy and thank you for visit Rouge Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A truly new and refreshing concept, you will notice immediately when you enter their spacious, glamorous though accessible lounge bar!

We stayed their for one night only but as sort of an delayed Valentines Celebration, but Rouge left a relaxing and unique impression on us.

The owners obviously have eye for detail, style and class! Our rooms had all the amenities you expect from a top notch resort, JBL iPod dock, Kimonos/Bathrobes in theme, bathtub & separate rain forest shower, luxury towels and pillows and so on.

The big eye catcher and big PLUS for me is the 25mtr. lap pool!

We didn't use the Spa facility but had a couple of delicious cocktails in the lounge at night accompanied by Jazzy tunes on grand piano & singer.

The service, cleanliness & friendliness of the venue and staff is spot on! (also a unique experience to notice that all the local staff can speak french!??)

Our only point of criticism would be that you would not be able to watch tv when you are in bed. Well that says enough isn't it? We had a perfect stay.

Thank you ROUGE!

H&S

Room Tip: We stayed at last villa on the left side of the pool and I think it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukaBuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very Nice and peaceful place where you have everything in a single place !! We had just a drink with my husband but have regreted not to know this place before booking our hotel. Staff seems very nice and has proposed us à quick visit of the Spa and rooms.
Maybe next time I hope, to celebrate our wedding anniversary ;-) !!

Room Tip: They are all new !! Maybe better at the back of the garden...?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This Hotel is the best we've been in while being in Bali !!
The team is very kind and the place is quiet and beautiful, we sincerely recommend it to every single person that goes to this wonderful island.
The swimming pull is a really nice added value to the hotel, especially at night since you can have a look at it from the lounge, very nice view !
If you like massages, then don't hesitate to try the SPA, it was a great experience we had with such good therapists.
We really hope to come back to Bali and this place for sure !

Ziad & Ben

Room Tip: Villa number 5 for sleeping and the "rouge cocktail" at the lounge bar for having fun !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#98 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#106 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa

Property: Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rouge Bali - Lounge Bar, Villas & Spa enjoys a strategic location a 5-minute walk from Ubud Palace. Nestled in a large landscaped garden, 24 hours front office, it features stylish accommodation with red-themed decorations and a salt-water outdoor pool. Air-conditioned rooms in Rouge Bali are spacious and fitted with a private bathroom. They feature a cable/satellite TV, iPod dock and a safe. All rooms have ample seating area with a sofa. Guests can also relax on the private terrace overlooking the pool and greenery. Safety deposit boxes are provided at the villas. Guests can lounge on the sun deck by the pool or unwind with a Balinese massage at the spa. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas and free on-site parking is provided. The on-site Rouge Bar & Resaturant presents a sushi bar and a lounge bar with great cocktail while guests are entertained by live jazz music performances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing