We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt on top of the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rouge - Villas & Spa
Ranked #71 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived to the hotel a couple of days before new year and were received by the owner and hotel staff in a way we never expected. Simply wonderful!
During our days at this hotel we felt like part of the Rouge family. Service and rooms were great! The hotel is situated at the center of Ubud and just a few minutes from the temple and great restaurants.
We had a wonderful time in Rouge and will def. stay at the hotel again.
We send lot of love to our friends Dominic and Laurent and rest of the staff.
Your friend from Sweden/ Stockholm, Bita, Basem, mom and dad <3

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

It is impossible to get any sleep at night in Rouge Villas with the piano playing old pop song covers off key until late into the night at full volume from the Lounge bar. It is also annoying the hell out of the neighbourhood. Very inconsiderate to the rest of Jalan Bisma.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RougeBali, Director of Sales at Rouge - Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

We appreciate with your review at Rouge Lounge Bar, Villas & Spa. we would like to clarify that our lounge bar is playing a jazz with classic grand piano until 10.30 Pm, and we never play with full volume because we have Villas at backside. For sure we won't our client at villas disturbing with high volume of our live music. We has organize our Live Music performance with Community leader and we got authority with any rules that we've agree together. We try hard to make all comfortable. Thank you for your comment and we hope you happy with our response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This place is amazing. it errs on the side of spilling over into kitsch however just manages to walk a fine line. The sushi is superb. The wine list is awesome in a land that has limited wine options. The red grand piano at the centre piece is a must see. Rouge bean bags adorn the lawns outside... The night we were there reciently one of the French owners Dominique made a point of going around and greeting everyone which was a nice touch... Can't wait to go back Krusty says: Reward the good, Punish the bad: Verdict - Brilliant!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Moby-Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Being students me and my girlfriend had a tight budget for our travels around Bali. However the lure of Rouge was too strong and we had to pop in for a drink. The live music is gorgeous and the whole setting is refreshing change from the ubud scene.

Don't get me wrong this is by know means the budget travellers scene (my 2 bintang a cost the same as my entire meal at a local warung) but if you love jazz or acoustical music I would highly recommend dropping in for a drink or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4cke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A breath of fresh air in Ubud , interesting design , lovely atmosphere, great staff and of course fab cocktails & wines ! The addition of a sushi bar has improved the whole experience. All in all my favorite place in Ubud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobseats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Daring fresh design for Ubud. Loved it all over. Not for everyday and everyone. You find Rouge a refreshing island in Ubud's 'everything nearly the same design' which is typically a strange admixture of traditional material with some added on concrete in rather poor built quality. We found Rouge offering meticulously clean facilities in excellent built quality. The staff is attentive and serve with interest and common sense (hard to find elsewhere). Drinks & Food were made and presented nicely. Prices are good value. Our new favourite cocktail place in Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358BaliLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

For our second stay in Ubud we have decided to try a new place in Ubud called "rouge".
The hosts were really nice , every detail is well thought , furniture design, architecture , paintings..Really a very good surprise .. The spa is really beautiful with great treatments and the sushis are New York style ... The room is spacious and well decorated in red and natural wood.. And we have loved swimming in the very long pool and 10 my away from the market... We can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine16e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 mi away
The Samara
The Samara
#42 of 200 in Ubud
427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Origin Ubud
Origin Ubud
#65 of 200 in Ubud
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#37 of 200 in Ubud
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
#139 of 200 in Ubud
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#104 of 200 in Ubud
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#54 of 200 in Ubud
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rouge - Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rouge - Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £50 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rouge - Villas & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rouge Bali - Lounge Bar, Villas & Spa enjoys a strategic location a 5-minute walk from Ubud Palace. Nestled in a large landscaped garden, 24 hours front office, it features stylish accommodation with red-themed decorations and a salt-water outdoor pool. Air-conditioned rooms in Rouge Bali are spacious and fitted with a private bathroom. They feature a cable/satellite TV, iPod dock and a safe. All rooms have ample seating area with a sofa. Guests can also relax on the private terrace overlooking the pool and greenery. Safety deposit boxes are provided at the villas. Guests can lounge on the sun deck by the pool or unwind with a Balinese massage at the spa. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all areas and free on-site parking is provided. The on-site Rouge Bar & Resaturant presents a sushi bar and a lounge bar with great cocktail while guests are entertained by live jazz music performances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rouge - Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rouge - Villas & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing