We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location and a nice hotel”
Review of Aya's Rooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aya's Rooms Hotel
Ranked #228 of 568 Ubud B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good location and a nice hotel”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, our plan was just to stay 2 nights but we liked Ubud so much and The hotel was so good we chose to stay 2 more nights.
The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed is The best we have had during our 6 weeks traveling. The only negative thing about The room is that you only can watch balinese channels on the TV.

We don't agree with The previous comments about The breakfast. It's not The best but it's ok and The staff was attentive and friendly asking what we would like to have for breakfast. One of us is gluten intolerant and The staff was well aware of it and came up with good alternatives for her.

The staff is really friendly and want to make sure you're comfortable.

The location is great. It takes around 15-20 minutes to Walk to monkey forest and you have a lot of shopping and yoga places near The hotel.

The pool area is quite smal and there is only room for 3 sunbeds. But since there is nice armchairs on your balkony you can sit there and enjoy The sun.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
28
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We loved this hotel. We only got to stay here one night and wished it could have been longer! It was in an amazing location, right in the middle of Central Ubud with lots of shopping and cafes within walking distance. Everyone was very helpful, and as we arrived, they ordered dinner for us and had it delivered right to the hotel where we enjoyed it poolside. Nice staff, and a simple getaway. The place was very clean, and it was tucked away from the street so it was quiet from the road noise. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

lovely staff! I broke my backpack zipper and they had it repaired in 2 days! anything you need or any problems, just ask! A basic but very yummy Balinese brekkie! (there's an option for a western breakfast)...I ALWAYS had seconds! The location can't be beat...tucked away from the main road so super quiet and a lovely pool. They need screens on the ventilation slits to keep mosquitoes out but I just shut the bathroom door. The room had a fridge, kettle and mugs which was very handy. Also had a telly, A/C and soap provided for.

Room Tip: don't stay in rooms on the ground floor and anywhere near the bar...room 6 was one of them. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The place is clean, air-conditioned with homemade breakfast prepared by a warm and friendly staff. It also has a beautiful pool. I stayed for 2 weeks and the staff treated me like family. They have laundry service on site that is very inexpensive, as well. It is right in the middle of everything and within walking distance of most of the popular hotspots in Ubud. The price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Every room is a corner room. The upper floors provide more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcotterma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed here for 32 days. I became friends with the staff. Gede, Koman and Kubu are all wonderful people. The rooms are beautiful, Gede operates everything very well. The rooms are wonderful. Breakfast and laundry service, pool, I met several awesome people during my lengthy stay. Location is perfect, and is a very nice quiet spot for being so close to Hanoman. I will most certainly be back to Ayas when I return to Bali. I was in Bali for yoga teacher training and several fellow students also stayed here to rave reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leewhocannotbenamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The rooms itself are quite nice. Bed, TV, fridge - everything you need. The design is also modern and nice. Good pool too. However, the place could be a lot better with some small changes.
1. Put some mosquito screens on the ventitaltion slits in the bathroom area to keep animals out.
2. Put a door between main room and bathroom area to keep the noise level down.
3. Hire someone to do breakfast or serve it buffet style - our poor hosts seemed a bit stressed with preparing pancaked, omelettes and eggs cooked to order for everyone.

The location is perfect and if you can get it for a good price, it is a nice little place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have been waiting for a hotel like this to open in ubud! Most of them are high priced and you don't get half of what AYA'S rooms provides for you! This hotel is clean, safe, friendly and relaxing. You couldn't ask for better staff at a hotel. Gede and Cubu make this hotel the hidden gem it really is. The hotel is up a private alley way then opens into a gorgious pool and room setting. The pool is kept clean and at a perfect temperature. The staff are very knowledgebleable about things to do around Ubud and can assist you with any need you have! They even had someone come in and give me a in room massage at a very very good price!!! If you are heading to Ubud I sugguest your first stop be AYA'S ROOM!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#140 of 198 in Ubud
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud City Hotel
Ubud City Hotel
#145 of 198 in Ubud
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 198 in Ubud
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wahyu Bungalow
Wahyu Bungalow
#422 of 568 in Ubud
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sayong House
Sayong House
#110 of 568 in Ubud
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dewangga Bungalow
Dewangga Bungalow
#24 of 568 in Ubud
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya's Rooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya's Rooms Hotel

Property: Aya's Rooms Hotel
Address: Jl. Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 568 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aya's Rooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aya's Rooms Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing