We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Home in Ubud” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aya's Rooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aya's Rooms Hotel
Ranked #283 of 512 Ubud B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like Home in Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I lived here on and off for months. If you want to stay in town, close to 3 great yoga studios, and near numerous healthy and cheap restaurants this is a great option. Most of the rooms are not cheap but they do have 1 small room that is perfect for a single traveler. Hot water, air con, pool, free breakfast, and a views of the Volcanos. I met a great group of people while staying here - breakfast is a nice time to introduce yourself. The food offered is buffet style and includes indonesia breakfast (eggs to order, toast, mei gorang aka fried noodle with veggies or nasi gorang - fried rice with veggies and tropical fruit... like rambutan, pineapple, and mangosteen. The staff is so friendly and really helpful. The laundry service is not the cheapest in the area but quality and convenient. As with everywhere in Bali you will get some roosters in the AM - a good pair of ear plugs will do the trick.

Room Tip: for the best volcano views stay on the top floor. there is one small room that is cheaper than the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
26
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently, the hotel is in a good location, central to everything. We stayed on the top floor which had an amazing view!! I would recommend requesting high floor! Lovely balcony, really big room, breakfast could be improved. Friendly staff, overall great stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a twin bed room on the 2nd level with a view to the West. The rooms are spacious, furnished nicely and come with air con, wi-fi (working very well), TV (with many channels, but I didn't use it), small fridge, kettle and coffee/tea, 2 bottled water every day. Gede, Cupu and the staff are helpful, friendly and fulfilled our wishes promptly. The pool area, in the centre of the 2 buildings facing each other, is kept clean and it was never busy. The breakfast is served in the small "restaurant" poolside, with fresh fruit, toast and eggs to your liking. We loved the banana pancakes with cinnamon sprinkeld over them, yummy!
I believe some of the earlier negative experiences made by reviewers have been ironed out.
The location is perfect, close to everything. There's only a small lane way to the property off Jalan Hanoman, so your driver has to park on the street and this can be difficult due to the traffic, narrow street and parking taken by motorbikes. There is now an illuminated sign sticking out in light blue with red writing (we drove past the first time!). It's on the left when you come down Jl. Hanoman.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Aya's Room is well worth the money as it has a pool in the centre of the hotel and is in very good condition and looks clean and inviting, what is also good about this hotel is the great location as it's close to Ubud centre and only a 15 minute walk to Monkey Forest which is very easy to find. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops there is something for everyone. Anything you need just ask the friendly staff as they provide breakfast also including homemade pancakes before 10am. Our only issue with our room was that the air-con made a horrific noise and woke us up a few times but it was probably only our room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steviekerr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamnik
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Perfectly clean rooms, bathroom, friendly staff, perfect location. If they would fix the green areas on the bathroom ceiling, hotel would deserve a top score. But the room was great, A/C was new, as well as big flatscreen TV. Room is cleaned every day by hotel staff. Great value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank axxisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, our plan was just to stay 2 nights but we liked Ubud so much and The hotel was so good we chose to stay 2 more nights.
The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed is The best we have had during our 6 weeks traveling. The only negative thing about The room is that you only can watch balinese channels on the TV.

We don't agree with The previous comments about The breakfast. It's not The best but it's ok and The staff was attentive and friendly asking what we would like to have for breakfast. One of us is gluten intolerant and The staff was well aware of it and came up with good alternatives for her.

The staff is really friendly and want to make sure you're comfortable.

The location is great. It takes around 15-20 minutes to Walk to monkey forest and you have a lot of shopping and yoga places near The hotel.

The pool area is quite smal and there is only room for 3 sunbeds. But since there is nice armchairs on your balkony you can sit there and enjoy The sun.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We loved this hotel. We only got to stay here one night and wished it could have been longer! It was in an amazing location, right in the middle of Central Ubud with lots of shopping and cafes within walking distance. Everyone was very helpful, and as we arrived, they ordered dinner for us and had it delivered right to the hotel where we enjoyed it poolside. Nice staff, and a simple getaway. The place was very clean, and it was tucked away from the street so it was quiet from the road noise. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya's Rooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya's Rooms Hotel

Property: Aya's Rooms Hotel
Address: Jl. Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 512 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aya's Rooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aya's Rooms Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing