We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Aya's Rooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aya's Rooms Hotel
Ranked #389 of 614 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for a few nights recently. It’s very new, and the rooms are huge and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is basic, but OK. The staff are friendly. The pool looks OK but we didn’t use it (it felt a little exposed). Well located just 5 mins from the craft market and near a good number of restaurants. Wifi connection is good too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diveboard_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I spend 2 nights at Aya's room recently and was very happy with the accommodation. The staff were most welcoming and the room was lovely and clean. I would be happy to stay again when I visit Bali.
The Hotel itself is centrally located on Hanoman and there is plenty of shopping, restaurants and spa's within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I lived here on and off for months. If you want to stay in town, close to 3 great yoga studios, and near numerous healthy and cheap restaurants this is a great option. Most of the rooms are not cheap but they do have 1 small room that is perfect for a single traveler. Hot water, air con, pool, free breakfast, and a views of the Volcanos. I met a great group of people while staying here - breakfast is a nice time to introduce yourself. The food offered is buffet style and includes indonesia breakfast (eggs to order, toast, mei gorang aka fried noodle with veggies or nasi gorang - fried rice with veggies and tropical fruit... like rambutan, pineapple, and mangosteen. The staff is so friendly and really helpful. The laundry service is not the cheapest in the area but quality and convenient. As with everywhere in Bali you will get some roosters in the AM - a good pair of ear plugs will do the trick.

Room Tip: for the best volcano views stay on the top floor. there is one small room that is cheaper than the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently, the hotel is in a good location, central to everything. We stayed on the top floor which had an amazing view!! I would recommend requesting high floor! Lovely balcony, really big room, breakfast could be improved. Friendly staff, overall great stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rosier_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in a twin bed room on the 2nd level with a view to the West. The rooms are spacious, furnished nicely and come with air con, wi-fi (working very well), TV (with many channels, but I didn't use it), small fridge, kettle and coffee/tea, 2 bottled water every day. Gede, Cupu and the staff are helpful, friendly and fulfilled our wishes promptly. The pool area, in the centre of the 2 buildings facing each other, is kept clean and it was never busy. The breakfast is served in the small "restaurant" poolside, with fresh fruit, toast and eggs to your liking. We loved the banana pancakes with cinnamon sprinkeld over them, yummy!
I believe some of the earlier negative experiences made by reviewers have been ironed out.
The location is perfect, close to everything. There's only a small lane way to the property off Jalan Hanoman, so your driver has to park on the street and this can be difficult due to the traffic, narrow street and parking taken by motorbikes. There is now an illuminated sign sticking out in light blue with red writing (we drove past the first time!). It's on the left when you come down Jl. Hanoman.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Aya's Room is well worth the money as it has a pool in the centre of the hotel and is in very good condition and looks clean and inviting, what is also good about this hotel is the great location as it's close to Ubud centre and only a 15 minute walk to Monkey Forest which is very easy to find. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops there is something for everyone. Anything you need just ask the friendly staff as they provide breakfast also including homemade pancakes before 10am. Our only issue with our room was that the air-con made a horrific noise and woke us up a few times but it was probably only our room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steviekerr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Perfectly clean rooms, bathroom, friendly staff, perfect location. If they would fix the green areas on the bathroom ceiling, hotel would deserve a top score. But the room was great, A/C was new, as well as big flatscreen TV. Room is cleaned every day by hotel staff. Great value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank axxisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
0.6 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#104 of 199 in Ubud
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 199 in Ubud
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sumantra House Ubud
Sumantra House Ubud
#42 of 614 in Ubud
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buana Home Stay
Buana Home Stay
#218 of 614 in Ubud
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Peacock Inn
The Peacock Inn
#103 of 614 in Ubud
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aya's Rooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aya's Rooms Hotel

Address: Jl. Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 614 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £19 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aya's Rooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aya's Rooms Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing