We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Merta House - your home in the jungle terrace situation in the night,,,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Merta House - your home in the jungle
terrace situation in the night,,,
pool view in the night situation
area situation in evening
Private pool and garden
Large private pool for your enjoyment
The gazebo is a lovely place for a coffee or drink
full traditional furniture, feel balinese home
another TV ,Dvd,and CD, in bedroom
dressing table
sitting area in the lounge
cable TV, strereo,Dvd,and wifi
Naturally lit - fully enclosed bathroom
hot and cold water in wash basin,hair dryer, and another amenities in bathroom
Bathroom amenities available always
The naturally lit bathroom is fully enclosed
kitchen and amenities
Your breakfast is ready!
8 x 3 metters pool size
Fancy a swim in the pool?
Home temple at Merta
our sign board in front of property
space for parking,,and the gazebo for meeting point with friend,,share experience with local friend
Entrance gate
A lot of effort goes into making sure you feel welcome and at home
Come and take a break at Merta House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie P
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at merta house, wish we could have stayed longer... the villa is beautiful, with private pool.fantastic place to just relax or enjoy the many activities on offer, or experince the true traditional village lifestyle. My husband got to go fishing and hunting with some of the locals from the village, he absolutely loved it, The staff. and people in the village are so welcoming and friendly. This is one of our favorite places to stay in bali we will definitely be back. Thankyou made and wayan for making our stay so special. We have made some beautiful friends here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Matur suksama!!! We would love to see you again and maybe you can stay longer next time..............we would love this too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NessyNood...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Bali Village Stay. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Merta House is a brilliant place to stay. Brand new, so much care has been taken in the details of the house which contains all mod-con amenities. Staff are very welcoming and friendly and made our stay so pleasurable. Many things to do and see around the village. I had a 6 year old child and she was always busy with friends from the village to play with, pet chickens and animals to see. Immerse yourself in true Bali lifestyle as little or as much as you like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Village lifestyle, beautiful house and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
We are so glad you like Merta House, we worked hard to build, and it is nice to hear that others like it. We welcome you back anytime to relax and enjoy life in a Balinese jungle village!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina...
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
thank you very much
for your great reviews,,hope we can serve you better again next time
many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérard M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
merci pour votre séjour à Merta House Jasan Village, nous sommes heureux de vous faire menikamati vos vacances avec nous,, nous espérons que vous resterez à l'avenir merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing