We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family base to explore and experience the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable
Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Lounge Room
The gazebo is a lovely place for a coffee or drink
Meals and kitchen area
Beautiful comfortable giant bed, with waterwall and TV/DVD
The bed has lights and waterwall switches on it so you dont have to get out of bed
Watch a movie or listen to the waterwall trickling down the rocks. So relaxing.
Bathroom
Come and experience life in a traditional Balinese village.
Join in with ceremonies and activities, or just relax and read a book or watch a movie
Clean and comfortable, an experience you will never forget
Dining area
Relax on the porch and listen to the birds
Come and relax at Merta House in the jungle/mountain area. Experience life in a Bali village
Jasan Village
Home temple at Merta
terrace situation in the night,,,
Kitchen area
area situation in evening
Private pool and garden
Large private pool for your enjoyment
dressing table
Huge comfortable bed
hot and cold water in wash basin,hair dryer, and another amenities in bathroom
Bathroom amenities available always
kitchen and amenities
Pool
Fancy a swim in the pool?
our sign board in front of property
Large living area
Night time on the porch
So pretty
Come and take a break at Merta House
Pleanty of parking area and traditional kitchen for your use
The naturally lit bathroom is fully enclosed
Night time
Your breakfast is ready!
Beautiful Jasan Village
There is beauty all around, many places for walking, jungle trekking, rice fields. All beautiful
So close to nature
Come on in, welcome!
Merta House - your home in the jungle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
michaelhs...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family base to explore and experience the real Bali”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Merta House in Jansing Village - is the perfect place to base yourselves (and your family) to experience and explore the real Bali. Just
- 20 mins from Ubud's vast array of temples, monkey forest and waterfalls
- 20 minutes from "must see" temples to the north on the side of an old volcano crater and
- just 10-20 mins from major creative art centres (wood and stone carving, traditional painting), barong dancing theatres, elephant park,
Made, who runs, Marte House is the perfect host and tour guide, so generous and positive, helping to show you the real Bali, He and his family and Village have made our trip so special. We will recommend everyone we know and met come her and stay here. It has been a magical and inspiring trip for our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear ms Sarah family..thank you very much for your kind reviews..we a happy to serve you..hope can meet you again next time..many thanks
Best regards
Made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique opportunity to immerse into balinese village life”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent at Merta House one week. It was unique opportunity to immerse into balinese village life without compromising modern amenities. The pool and garden are wonderful! But above all was human interaction with Madi (the property manager) and his family. Madi also provided transportation to any place we needed and at any time. His warm hospitality and genuine desire to make our vacation to be the best experience cannot be overestimated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
thank you very much for your stay in Merta,,and your many brilliant Idea,,hope can serve you again next time,,many thanks
best regards
made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Merta House”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay for 7 days at the beginning of our honeymoon at Merta House. Made was very informative, kind, and took care of anything we needed help with. We will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Bali.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
hello,,thank you very much for stay in Merta,,and your kind to our staff,,we hope can serve you again next time,,many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ania_Adam
Poland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bali, excellent house !!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful village, fantastic and friendly people. We loved Made - he is unique nad wonderful, smart man. Villa is comfortable, private with wonderful, exotic garden good quality villa, great , lovely pool. Every day delicious breakfast, possibility of
ordering the meals from restaurant. Made is good driver and wonderful tour guide. With sure we will come back. Made, we miss you:)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
thank you very much for your stay in Merta ,,,we hope can serve you again next time,,and merta family will miss you too,,many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgrainger...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Real Bali”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Near Tangalaln and Kintamani, quiet peaceful village, friendly people, good quality villa, great pool. excellent service for breakfast etc. Transport available. Made and Nengeh were excellent hosts. Great walks and scenic views. Good restaurants by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We hope you had a memorable and relaxing holiday.
Take care, and perhaps visit again sometime.

Many Thanks,
From all at merta House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casgra
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an incredible place to stay! I was looked after impeccably by Made and his family, I wanted for nothing! If you are looking for somewhere with a truly authentic, spiritual and typical Balinese feel, then you need look no further.

Made and his family made sure that I was looked after - being a single female traveller. And I shared tea, coffee and rice cakes with him and his family every day.

The villa itself was beautiful, authentic and very clean. It was home from home for the 5 days I stayed - thanks to Made and his family.

If I ever return to Bali; this is absolutely where I would choose to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
thatnk you very much for your reviews,,and become part of Merta family,,,we hope can see you again in Merta,,many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NessyNood...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Merta House is a magical little place north of Ubud in Jasan Village. Such a lovely experience each time we stay, from visiting markets, hot water springs and various waterfalls and temples. Made and his family make our stay extra special, nothing is too much trouble for our funny, yet wise beyond his years friend and guide Made. Meals are delivered at night if you wish, we love the food from the local warung and it's so cheap! The house is sweet as, really comfy, huge bed, cable tv, stereo all mod cons and the lovely sweet staff come along every day and quietly cook breakfast as we wish.
There is a certain love for Merta House and the feeling you get when you stay there. We enjoy fun nights with local friends and attend ceremonies, I've pounded rice with the local ladies, visit local wood carvers and fall in love with the local children who are vibrant and cheeky. The local market is interesting to see.
Truly a magical place to stay. I'll be back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
thank you very much for your great reviews,,yes we can't wait to see you again in merta,,many thanks
best regards made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing