We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again if we were at Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pertiwi Bisma 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Ranked #108 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again if we were at Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at Pertiwi Bisma2 for the first 3 nights during our visit to Bali. We found this place to extremely nice and yet just of the hustle-bustle. Its on a street parallel to the main street in Ubud and a 5-7 minutes walk would take you to the Monkey Forest.

The rooms are nicely proportioned though not elaborate, and this was the theme for the hotel, they had catered to all our necessities and a few luxuries for an overall excellent experience.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, from suggestions of activities and places to eat, to attending to any issues with the room, everything is attended to promptly and with a smile.

The breakfast served is very nice (again without being elaborate), the pick up and drop off service is a very useful way of getting around Ubud. We used this every night to get to restaurants, and at the end would request the restaurant to call the hotel to request a pick up. Note: there are two cars and given the occupancy at the hotel there could be a wait time, so plan and book in advance.

Room Tip: Ideally select a first (or second US) floor room which has a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudySen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    78
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
78
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just what the doctor ordered.
Fresh air, no smog, serenity, cool breeze, no traffic.
Still considered new and yet the Owners are repainting many fronts.
Swimming pool adequate but located bit too near the lobby.
Rooms were super clean with all comforts.
Coffee & tea making facilities, minibar fridge, huge wardrobes, comfy bed,
minimal design, nice balcony to relax.
Good soundproofing (or are we the few staying??!!)
Shower was huge but may need more light.
Breakfast was nicely done and delicious with portions adequate.
Many nearby restaurants and cafes on way in & out the roads.
Ubud does not have a KFC or McD so be prepared for some "pretty expensive" fare.
All in all was a good family outing but cannot say will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYJIKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you are on a tight budget and this hotel's rate fits within that budget, then book it.

Whilst I have a high standard of cleanliness, I was pleasantly surprised at the condition of my room for the price. The only downsides were:

1. that the bathroom drains have a slight smell which seems to harbour tiny little bugs (don't worry though, it's nothing out of control - just plug the drain holes when not in use).
2. The bed and towel linen have stains on them and don't have a musty scent. It's clear that they've been washed, but I'm not sure how well they are washed and handled afterwards. After complaining a few times, they did their best to provide me with towels and linen that had minimum stains.

Other advantages of this place are:

1. the breakfast options are reasonable given the hotel rate (with the option to have it as take away)
2. their complimentary shuttle bus takes you anywhere in Ubud at anytime & brings you back, provided the driver is not busy doing airport runs (which I found not to be a problem as they have other drivers on standby)
3. they provide complimentary toiletries, mosquito device to repel the mosquitos & bottled water
4. they have a maintained swimming pool
5. they have a restaurant or in-room service
6. the room had a flat screen tv, dvd player, desk, minibar, & safe.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 108, which I found to be sufficiently clean for my high standards. It was above the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serina2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Booked this hotel with less than a weeks notice during our travels in Indonesia and wasn't sure what quite to expect. The hotel is situated down a bumpy road which isn't an issue in the daylight, however, there are no street lamps so a torch is necessary at night. The hotel is a mere 10 minute walk to the main road of restaurants, bars, and shops which means it is quiet but still near the hustle of Ubud.
The hotel itself is clean and modern. Rooms are lovely, but the bathrooms could use a refurb.
Pool was quiet as we were the only ones there, it felt like it was a private pool!
The sacred monkey forest is also only a 10 minute walk away which is a fun way to spend a morning.
Breakfast was basic and not the best I had experienced in Indonesia. Buffet was cold by 9:00am.
For £30 a night it is hard to complain nonetheless and staff were friendly and treated us with a gift of a handmade wooden ash tray as we were leaving.
Overall, Pertiwi Bisma 2 was a pleasant but not perfect stay. We would return if we ever visited Ubud again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seemed to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pertiwi Bisma 2.

The rooms are huge and well air-conditioned. The pool is great to lounge by. And the staff is extremely friendly and will bend over backwards to fulfill any special requests you may have.

Food-wise, there is complimentary hot cooked-to-order breakfast every morning, which is a great amenity. But for lunch and dinner I would recommend heading out to one of the many fabulous restaurants in Ubud instead.

If you've never slept in the countryside before, beware that frogs, crickets, and other various creatures practice their symphony at night! (But we easily got used to this after only one night.)

We enjoyed Pertiwi Bisma 2 and Ubud so much that we stayed for 5 whole weeks, the entirety of our Bali holiday!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Only $50/night for such a clean facility. Only downside is location, its quite far to walk to central ubud. Super friendly and helpful staff. They have free shuttles even from airport so take advantage!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank OliveOyl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel with greet view polite staff.. for sure will come again. The room big n clean. Nice breakfast n the pool so calm. Lil bit far from the main road in ubud but stil the place calm n amazing. Fresh air.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samsollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#98 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
0.1 mi away
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
#120 of 195 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Bisma 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Bisma 2

Property: Pertiwi Bisma 2
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Bisma 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels the difference and enjoyed the amazing sensation at Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2, another luxurious property belongs to Pertiwi Resort and Spa.Located in a strategic Bisma street, the Hearth of Ubud, the central Village of Art and within a walking distance to Ubud Center.Tranquil surroundings, offers views of the beautiful rice terrace and relaxing stays, become a points of your perfect accommodation.Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2 has 20 sumptuously appointed bedroom suites inspired by a combination of the modern design of Balinese cultures and Hindu heritage and features the infinity pool and open restaurant.The manager is formally educated in hospitality and culinary arts and speaks fluent English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pertiwi Bisma 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Bisma 2 Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing