We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Feel at Home in Paradise”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harvest Moon

Your Bali holiday begins here
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Bali holiday begins here
Private swimming pool and outdoor bale which transforms in to a cozy third bed at night. The Buddha suite lit by the setting sun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Your Bali holiday begins here
Private swimming pool and outdoor bale which transforms in to a cozy third bed at night.
The Buddha suite lit by the setting sun.
Modern kitchen with garden views and the communal pool.
View of the entire lounge room.  Light, clean and airy.
Balcony lounge in the upstairs bedroom.
Deep bathtub surrounded by the fishpond and fountains.
Frangipani flower bath.
Harvest Moon as viewed from the communal pool.
Soap holder - detail.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SunHyland
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feel at Home in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Harvest Moon was simply an amazing, unforgettable experience, from the minute we entered the property until we left (very hesitantly I might add...)
As you enter the property it almost feels like you are entering a magical land- and then when we entered the house it felt like we had been suddenly enveloped in a bubble of peace and serenity... the house has a pure, light feeling which encourages relaxation and rest, and at the same time is incredibly impressive and beautiful in it's design.
The hardest thing here was deciding which of the amazing bedrooms would we choose! The staff were lovely and offered a quality of food and genuine service alike to the finest hotels I have ever visited.
If you want the best place to stay in Bali, don't bother looking any further. I can't wait to go back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The amazing upstairs bedroom
Liked least: That I don't live here full time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Nice! I love that the hardest thing you experienced was deciding which bedroom to choose :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The outdoor bath and luxurious setting
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thanks Andy and Ranee. It was an absolute delight to have the both of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Melbourne, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Value for money exceeded my expectations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Wow - what a wonderful review. Thankyou so much and I really hope Harvest is there for you next time to come to Ubud :) All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Ubud, Indonesia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: My stay at Harvest Moon exceeded all of my expectations!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
I agree - Harvest Moon is simply a romantic, unforgettable experience :) Thank you so much and I'm glad you enjoyed your time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing