We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and they love children!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaya Bali Ubud

Mamaya Bali Ubud
Ranked #418 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and they love children!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We ate here tonight and all five of us loved it.

My 7 year old loved her chocolate milkshake, my 11 year old really enjoyed the ribs and my toddler got her own special melamine bowl and spoon!

And when she started running around the staff picked her up and showed her the fish so I could finish my meal in peace.

Loved it!


  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sibellasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
日本
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My best in Ubud Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

So, good food and good smile.Then price was also great value considerably.
I recommend that you go by all means.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomoko_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff and good prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here twice during our week in Ubud. The menu has a mixture of Indonesian, Chinese and Japanese meals. I am a big fan of Japanese food and Japanese I was suitably impressed by their chicken katsu and also the miso soup, the bbq ribs were also some of the best I tried while in town. They seem to have noted the criticism about loud music as during our visits they played quiet relaxing tunes. My recommendation for Mamaya is to go in a group order lots and share a bit of everything, my wife and I were shocked by how much food wearemmanaged to eat their on our second visit, the food really is that good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

One of the new eating places on the Jl Sanggigan strip, Mamaya has a lot of competition. We were the only diners, so service was very attentive. Food was very tasty, with the Balinese chicken a standout. I didn't mind that it came without rice, but my husband was surprised. We appreciated the complimentary starter of Japanese pickled vegetables, and the small fruit platter to finish. Friendly and good value. Extensive menu.
We will be back, especially as they asked for feedback to improve. Only slight problem was over loud music.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayjay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
386 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Perfectly good Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

This place always seems empty but having eaten here I don't understand why. Food is good ( Chinese Indonesian) and prices very reasonable service was excellent . Seating at the front has good view of road and further back in a garden area. When you have "done" Naughty Nuri's give Mamaya a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamaya Bali Ubud also viewed

 

Been to Mamaya Bali Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing