We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved to stay there”
Review of Mawa House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mawa House
Ranked #10 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we enjoyed the really welcoing atmosphere at the Mawa House. Nice rooms, clean pool, friendly staff and a great breakfast at the terasse. Location is perfect, if you want to stay a little bit away from the busy centre of Ubud. Rooms were always clean. I really recommend this house! There is really nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night ans it was no problem to check in. The location is perfect, you are not in the crowded centre of Ubud but can easily walk there. Staff was very freindly and the room very clean. I liked the breakfast a lot what you can have in your room or terasse!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was our first hotel in Bali and it was for sure the best! everything was perfect: nice room, super friendly staff, awesome breakfast... all you can need for a splendid stay in Ubud at a real great value!!
I really recommend this nice hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merchuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A real balinese experience. The staff is awesome. They receive you with a natural juice while checkin in. Is a real balinese house, so you can see what the family do in they daylife. Decoration is like beeing in the jungle, the bed is incredible, and breakfast... unbeliaveble, made for you in the moment. A very relaxing place with 0 noise

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were very surprised about Mawa house welcome service and immediately felt like home during the time we stayed there. Mr. Leon and other staff are very friendly and can show you many interesting things of Ubuh.
Hotel is very quite, clean and beautiful with traditional characteristic. Big room, nice bathroom as well as lovely swimming pool.

Room Tip: Quite, near Monkey forest. Very convenient when traveler has motobike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A little gem just outside Ubud center.
Nice clean rooms, with a fan instead of AC. It's doable though.
Complementary aqua bottles are a plus.

Breakfast is great and is served right on your own terrace.
Staff is great, helpfull and super friendly, service is on par with the bigger resorts!

Pool is of a nice size and very well maintained. Only two sun beds because of the small garden.

The walk to town can be a bit sketchy as the shortest route is through a bit of Monkey Forrest.
There is no lighting on the path, so bring a flashlight (we just went on a scooter at night ;p)

Great stay, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to book a Deluxe room on the first floor. The wind makes them somewhat cooler at night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is a true welcoming home, want to come back here. Lovely hotel staff. Very beautiful area, lots of trees and flowers, a swimming pool. The hotel is very quiet and calm. The room is very bright, clean, comfortable. The room have a big, comfortable bed. The bathroom is always a hot shower, new plumbing. The location of the hotel is great,near the Monkey Forest, near to Ubud centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orhidea31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 640 in Ubud
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
7.5 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#3 of 640 in Ubud
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#9 of 640 in Ubud
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mawa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawa House

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bojog, Desa Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £25 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mawa House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mawa House situated a minute walk from Ubud Monkey Forest. Setted behind the Balinese family house Mawa House offers an oppotunity to blend with Balinese lifestyle.Located only 10-minute drive from Ubud Art Market and It is a 1.5-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.Nestled in Nyuh Kuning Heritage Village Mawa House features a garden with outdoor pool is the best place to enrich your balinese holiday Experience consist of 8 deluxe rooms with finest decorate bedroom with mosquito net and standard hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mawa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mawa House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing