We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wauw!”
Review of Mawa House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mawa House
Ranked #9 of 666 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I really loved my stay at the Mawa House. The room and property is so beautiful. Staff is very friendly and location perfect! It's steps away from the Monkey forest and the centre is also within walking distence. In the morning they served breakfast at your own terrace. It's a small property but therefore it feels so homey. Also the family lives at the same property (but you still have your own privacy) so it gives a special feeling. I absolutly would recommandand this place!!!

Room Tip: I loved my room at the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia197705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We loved our stay at Mawa House. The location is perfect: Kuning is a lovely area in Ubud, a walk to the centre just takes 10 minutes. The staff is extremely friendly an helpful. The only disadvantage is that the swimmingpool is rather small and there were only 2 sunbeds.

Room Tip: We stayed at Room Nr. 4, which was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank su1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Mawa House for just one night a week ago and it really lived up to the reviews. Located just south of monkey forest, it feels a million miles away from the crazy centre of ubud.

The rooms are very clean and stylish (even coming with a little four poster bed and mosquito nets) and the garden pool is a real surprise in the courtyard. The breakfast is also very good and is served right at your own little veranda table.

The only thing that could have made the stay better would have been aircon but even without it is still very good value for money. For hotel service on a budget, this is a great choice.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewkjones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Mawa House is what you wish after landing in Bali.
Calm and relaxed atmosphere, friendly but attentive staff and, of course, a very enjoyable property.
The property is new and in mint conditions, very clean in both rooms and swimming pools.
Each room has a patio space where yummy breakfast is served, very nice!
The service is done by young people which speak English enough to be understood (some more some less), but we never had any issues on it, mostly, they're always more than prompt in satisfy any request.
We visited some other properties in Bali and we hardly experienced a so good level of service, even in more expensive places which made of it a great value for money.
The only lack I could see is that the rooms are without A/C, but the fan just above the bed is pretty much efficient and, considering the price we paid, it's just a "nice to have".

Room Tip: The room just in front of the swimming pool was, in my opinion the nicest as nobody could pass in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0b082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Everything was perfect: nice room, super friendly staff & manager, great pool, riche breakfast on your terasse .. all you can need for a splendid stay in Ubud , away from the busy centre of Ubud, but can easily walk there ! I really recommend this new hotel , opened in may 2013 !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we enjoyed the really welcoing atmosphere at the Mawa House. Nice rooms, clean pool, friendly staff and a great breakfast at the terasse. Location is perfect, if you want to stay a little bit away from the busy centre of Ubud. Rooms were always clean. I really recommend this house! There is really nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night ans it was no problem to check in. The location is perfect, you are not in the crowded centre of Ubud but can easily walk there. Staff was very freindly and the room very clean. I liked the breakfast a lot what you can have in your room or terasse!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 666 in Ubud
231 reviews
1 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Saudara Home
Saudara Home
#1 of 11 in Tegalalang
268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suparsa's Home Stay
Suparsa's Home Stay
#8 of 666 in Ubud
282 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hati Padi Cottages
Hati Padi Cottages
#23 of 666 in Ubud
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mawa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mawa House

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bojog, Desa Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £19 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mawa House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mawa House situated a minute walk from Ubud Monkey Forest. Setted behind the Balinese family house Mawa House offers an oppotunity to blend with Balinese lifestyle.Located only 10-minute drive from Ubud Art Market and It is a 1.5-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.Nestled in Nyuh Kuning Heritage Village Mawa House features a garden with outdoor pool is the best place to enrich your balinese holiday Experience consist of 8 deluxe rooms with finest decorate bedroom with mosquito net and standard hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mawa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mawa House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing