We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rice paddy paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jenny B
Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rice paddy paradise!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The most wonderful 3 days spent with extended family in this beautiful property located in the Bali jungle overlooking rice paddys. The lovely Wayan and his staff looked after our every need, preparing wonderful food including breakfasts and 2 dinner feasts (1 Balinese and 1 seafood) which were our favourite meals enjoyed on our holiday. The view is breathtaking and the comfort and gorgeous furnishings create a place you will not want to leave. Long time travellers to Bali.....but we have now found our favourite place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff, comfort and furnishings, food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Dear Our Guests,

thank you very much for writing this review for us, we are more than happy to serve you and to make sure everything works well during your stay. When you book the villa, you will get the total privacy as well as the personalized service from the staff. They would be very attentive and take care all of you very well at the villa, since you are our main priority.

Thank You
Best Regards
Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abolute Paradise”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located approx. 20min from ubud, Villa Kelusa proved the ultimate hideaway for myself and my partner's family. The setting is beyond magnificent and is ultimately matched with the superior and friendly staff. Wayan (the manager) was amazing not only helping with our stay but also taking us on a tour of the rice fields and driving us to ubud and back. There is very little need to actually leave Villa Kelusa for the entire duration of your stay as their cooking also exceeded some of the world's best establishments that we had also attended. We absolutely loved staying there, the staff and of course their dog Puu (the happiest dog!!).
I would highly recommend Villa Kelusa to any person wanting a peaceful, relaxing and stunning break from the hectic pace of Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff, the cleanliness, the faclities and view and the dog Puu
Liked least: not a fault could be found
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Kelusa,
thank you for writing this review for us. We would definitely give the best services to our guests. The staff would definitely treat you like you were part of our big family, they would be very attentive and make sure every single thing works well. All the things you need to do is only asking, if you have any requests or arrangements, just ask and they will do their best to attend your requests.

Thank You
Best Regards
Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiselust...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, lovely staff, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Villa Kelusa for a few nights at the end of last year, and it's been a lovely experience all around. Our villa was excellent, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Wayan was great and made sure everything worked out flawlessly. For example, we had dinner in Ubud on two nights and it was no problem for him to drop us at the restaurants as well as pick us up after dinner.

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. We're definitely going back again this year to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the villa and explore Ubud a little more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for writing this review, we are very glad if you are also satisfied with the service. Our guests are our main priority so we will make sure every single thing flawless during your stay. When you book this villa, the whole complex will be your place, the staff, the facilities, the views and the service. We will ensure that all work well during your stay.

Thank You
Best Regards
Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraTor...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure with in the rice paddy fields.... Magical!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and 6 friends had the pleasure of experiencing the ever so magical Villa Kelusa. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and 5 days and its probably one of the best villa experiences that I have ever had.
The villa was beyond clean and tidy at all times and the staff were more then accommodating. Wayan was nice enough to take us on a rice paddy tour on the last day and it was probably the best experience of the holiday. The staff were so warm and welcoming that it really saddened me that we had to leave.
Will return for sure in the next few years but this time i will be sure to stay for a minimum of week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: The internet
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Kelusa,
we would indeed give our best to you and we would offer our best personalized services to you, we got plenty of space at the villa and we also offer the total privacy of your stay. Thank you for writing this review for us and when you come back and stay with us, we would serve you even better.

Best Regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yi-ChingN...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous villas with great service”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

There were 7 of us on this trip with ages ranging from 13 to 74, and we all enjoyed our stay at Villa Kelusa thoroughly during our 3 nights there. Communication was smooth throughout, from the booking of the villa to pre-arrival arrangements, such as the pick-up from the airport as well as pre-ordering our lunch upon arrival. Wayan Sudana, the house manager, and his staff at the villa were warm, welcoming and very friendly, and we all felt totally at ease the moment we arrived. The staff were all very attentive to our needs and Wayan made it clear that we were to treat Villa Kelusa as though it was our own home.

We stayed in both villas, which each had 2 bedrooms each, and the luxury of 2 swimming pools as well. Both villas are situated on very spacious grounds overlooking a gorge and surrounded by padi fields and mountains in the distance. The views were fabulous and Villa Kelusa really offers the quintessential Ubud experience. We particularly enjoyed the unobstructed sunsets while lounging by the pools. The staff kept the rooms and living areas very clean, making sure that the floors in the living areas were swept and mopped several times a day. They even turned down the beds at dusk every evening.

Breakfast was included and the staff would take our orders the day before. There was quite a few to choose from, American. Continental, cereal, pancakes, and local breakfasts like mee goreng, nasi goreng and bubur ayam (chicken porridge). All were delicious. The coffee which was the local Bali coffee was brewed to perfection. We also had dinner prepared for us one evening at the villa, and it was a feast! Grilled red snapper, fried duck, chicken curry and numerous vegetable dishes. Ibu Ayu is a great chef and we all enjoyed her cooking very much.

Wayan attended to our every need, including recommending a clinic in Ubud for our ill son and calling them to make sure it was open as it was a Sunday. He even provided us with a mobile phone with his number in it so that we could call him in case of emergencies. A daily shuttle to Ubud is included in the rental and all we had to do was tell Wayan what time we wanted to go to Ubud. Wayan also arranged for massages for us at the villa, and took us on a walk through the padi fields to see the fruit trees and even a doe-eyed calf!

All in all, our stay at Villa Kelusa was a wonderful and memorable experience. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the service.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Kelusa,
we would also express our deep gratitude to you for choosing our villa as your accommodation during your vacation to Bali. Wayan and all the staff at the villa will always perform their best services to you as our guests, we will ensure that we attend every need and you will always be the top priority at the villa since you are the only guests at the villa and you have the space, the total privacy of the villa and the personalized services of the staff. We also would like to thank you for writing this review about the villa since it will help us a lot to improve our services even better in the near future.

Thank You for your support
Best Regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conch9
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Kelusa is by far the best villa I've ever stayed in in Bali! The views are incredible and the staff are the best in town! From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed like family by the staff and our amazing manager Wayan (best villa manager ever!). He was there everyday to help us plan our days and took us on an amazing trek through the rice terraces where you got to see the REAL Bali!
The rooms are super luxurious but the pools are where this villa WINS! We rented both villas so we had 2 amazing infinity pools overlooking a valley, with forests and mountains in the background.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Ubud, seriously consider this villa. It is the height of relaxation and serenity and we WILL be staying here again and can't wait to be reunited with our friends at Villa Kelusa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Dear our beloved guest,
Warmest Greeting from Villa Kelusa,
First we would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing Villa Kelusa during your stay in Ubud. We are more than being glad to give our best services to all of you during your stay and make your stay the most unforgettable one. Wayan, the house manager will be always showing his best personalized services to our guests at the villa, he will do his job very well as part of his responsibility making everything flawless for your stay.
Besides, staying at villa Kelusa you will get the best view and very close to the nature. Furthermore, you also get the total privacy of the villa and spacious area for you and your company.

Thank You
Best Regards
Andri, Wayan and Villa Kelusa Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gray_jon
NY, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place I've ever stayed in Bali (maybe top 5 anywhere)”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My partner and I took my parents visiting from the US to Bali for a week. I live in Hong Kong and have been traveling to Bali frequently since 2000 and have stayed in a number of the high-end hotel properties (4 Seasons, Aman and others). This was our first time renting a villa and Villa Kelusa was the best decision we made about the trip. Accommodations were perfect, facilities exquisitely designed and situated in operational rice paddies (which is no longer the case at the 4 Seasons at Sayan). My parents have not stopped talking about the Villa Kelusa part of the trip -- and in particular, the hospitality shown by Wayan and the staff. It made a difference. For these somewhat 'jaded' travelers, Villa Kelusa ranks as one of the top places we've ever stayed. It's off the beaten track, but not too much so, and Ubud was only 10 minutes away. The Villa and environs give a feel of an older Bali which has gradually faded away in more congested tourist areas around Denpasar or central Ubud. Will definitively go back and stay a week. We rented the entire property for 4 of us which was great. My parents had their house, we had a our own -- in close proximity (20 meters or so). A very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Dear Jon,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Kelusa and Red Lotus as the management,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Villa Kelusa as your accommodation during your stay in Bali. We were more than being glad to serve you and always did our best to give you the best offers mainly in the services. Our well trained staff will also give their best personalized services to every guest who stays at the villa since this is something that you will not get when you stay at the hotel or resort, we will be of your assistance and our concern will be only you so we can focus on serving whatever you need at the villa from arranging your day out, meals etc. That is one of the reasons why ,may people choose to stay at the villa since they can get the personalized services that they do not get if they stay at the hotel or resort normally.
Once again, thank you very much for the review and for choosing our villa for your accommodation, we are looking forward to meeting you again.

Best Regards
Andri and all staff at Villa Kelusa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing