We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Great Stay in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Xavier I
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Great Stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After two visits in Bali back in 2012 and 2014 we decided to try and stay in Ubud to experience the other side of the Island from our usual southern resort.The villas are of great quality, the service is faultless and the food perfect. The estate is ideally placed to visit the nearby city and adjacent activities (temples, rice fields, rafting, etc..).

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you for writing the review and thank you very much for staying at this villa. We (all the staff and the team) will do our best to keep all of you (our guests) feeling satisfied upon the stay and feel the real Bali not only from the food but also from the hospitality and many more.

thank you
best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mootl
Lourdes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for the real Bali, away from the madding crowds in an authentic village then this is the place for you. The views are spectacular, right on the edge of the rice paddies with no neighbours to hear or see. The houses are beautiful and traditional looking but with modern conveniences that keep you excited and comfortable so close to nature. The feeling is of a family home and the staff are lovely and extremely helpful, led by the indomitable Wayan. It is fully serviced and they can arrange for walks and picnics and all sorts of activities. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and authenticity
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you for the review you have written for us. We are very happy if you are also satisfied and happy with the services and facilities at the villa. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction are our main concern, we would do our best efforts to keep it on the standard that make your stay becoming the most unforgettable one so will be hard for you to move and leave the villa, and also thank you for recommending this villa to the others as well our staff would always serve you from the heart.

best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBirch1
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite ”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I almost don't want to wrote this review as I would, selfishly, love this magical place to remain a secret!
We had our second trip to Villa Kelusa in 7 months in Jan 16, during which my brother was married in an intimate ceremony on the grounds. Wayan and his team treated us like family our entire stay. The property is so immaculately presented and full of gorgeous furniture and antiques. Do yourself a favour and pay a visit. You really will feel like you are in a world all of ypur own.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Greeting from Ubud,
when the guests book the villa, the entire complex with all facilities, services and staff are for you. we will treat you like our own family and making your stay as comfy as possible at the villa. We would always making sure that you will get the best services at the villa and your stay becomes the most unforgettable one. In addition, we would also like to express our gratitude to you for spending your time to write this review. We are more than just being happy if you are also satisfied and happy with the stay at our place.

thank you
best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfraser88...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at villa kelusa in less than a year. We actually held our wedding there this time. I cannot thank wayan and the staff there enough. It could not have been better. The place itself is perfection. The charm and service provided by the staff cannot be matched. I especially love puu the little blind dog and his two cat friends. It is my most favourite place in Bali. I couldn't recommend the place more highly. Absolutely stunning, relaxing and immaculate.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for the review, we do appreciate it a lot. It has been our prime concern to make sure all the services and facilities meet all your demand and standard to make your stay the most unforgettable one. We would feel completely happy and satisfied if you also feel the same way and you can enjoy your stay and vacation at our villa to its fullness.

thank you very much and best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
migelagu
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wondeful scenery”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although we had bookded a different villa, we suddenly introduced this sister villa after arriving. So, we were a bit concerned, but it was unnecessary anxiety. The location and staff of this villa is excellent and we received Wayan and his team's hospitality during our stay. The villa is located in front of rice field and we explored the rice field with a guide. It was nice experience for our family as we were able to fully enjoy scenery and nature, then get refreshed. Ubud town is a little far from this villa, but he took us to town and picked us after enjoying there at night by his car. So, we could enjoy both of balinese cultures, peaceful nature and entertainment like balinese dance. Thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for the review you have written for us, we do appreciate your effort in doing so. Our main concern is your satisfaction during your stay at the villa. Therefore, we (all the team) did our best to ensure your satisfaction and making sure you enjoy your stay at the villa, from all the services and facilities. We also thank you for staying with us at Villa Kelusa and we feel happy if you are satisfied and feel happy as well.

thank you
best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahLB...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Villa Kelusa is truly a paradise”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 3 nights staying at this magnificent property just a short drive from Ubud. The buildings, facilities and grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There are 4 huge bedrooms and five bathrooms, three of those indoor/outdoor. There is also a media room easily converted to a 5th bedroom. (Therefore sleeping up to 10 people very comfortably). There are 2 outdoor infiniity swimming pools with stunning views overlooking the rice terraces and the nearby jungle. The common areas are perfect for a family and friends get together. We celebrated a family wedding (40 guests) and it was the ideal venue for that size function. The manager Wayan is a truly delightful man and he went above and beyond to ensure that our entire stay was nothing short of abolutely wonderful. The staff are all very pleasant and eager to make your stay very special, as were the 2 resident cats and adorable Puu, the little blind dog. I can highly recommend a stay at Villa Kelusa and very much look forward to returning myself soon.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything was perfect thankyou
Liked least: There was simply nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for the review. We are feeling grateful for this and we also feel happy if you are satisfied with our services and facilities. We did our best to make sure all arrangements run very well during your stay at the villa and make you feel satisfied and comfortable since you are our prime concern and making your vacation at our villa becomes the most unforgettable one is our main responsibility.

thank you and best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B
Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our very favourite place!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second trip to villa kelusa in 7 months! this beautiful villa is located in the gorgeous jungle amidst the daily goings on of the people in the village surrounding it. It is the most beautiful place to spend time with loved ones as it is peaceful and isolated. The design, decor and furnishings of the villa are stunning, the beds, couches and daybeds are luxuriously comfortable, and spotlessly maintained. Everything you could possibly want is provided including delicious meals prepared to your taste.
BUT...the very best thing about this villa is the lovely wayan (house manager) and his staff who make sure everything is just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Jenny,

Greeting from Villa Kelusa,
thank you for the review you have written for us. We are very grateful for your writing to us. We definitely always do our best to make sure all arrangements run well, especially during your special days at the villa. We did all the best, making sure you get what you want and feel satisfied with the services and facilities. We do feel happy if you feel happy and satisfied.

best regards
and thank you very much
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing