We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon Experience at Villa Kelusa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
missbooze...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Experience at Villa Kelusa”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

When we booked the wrong dates at our first hotel in Ubud and they could not accommodate us, we were given the option to stay at Villa Kelusa. Skeptical of doing a villa rental, since it was only my husband and I on our honeymoon, we ended up being thoroughly spoiled and treated like royalty by Wayan and his staff! The villa is located just outside of the bustle of Ubud town, so you can really relax and enjoy the ameneties (provided you aren't scurrying around trying to take everything this beautiful area has to offer!). The grounds are beautifully kept, and each villa has it's own private infinity pool looking out towards the rice terrace. There are two villas on the property, however at the time we were there, we were the only ones occupying the whole space, so we had access to both pools. The villas themselves are stunning, with ample closet space and very comfortable beds. There are common areas with televisions and lounging space as well. You can absolutely stretch out and make yourself at home here, rather than feel cramped in a small hotel room. The team went above and beyond to ensure our comfort - even arranging for a private, English speaking driver who drove us most days, and handling all of our restaurant and tour reservations. We loved our stay at Villa Kelusa, and look forward to staying here again!! Thank you Wayan!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Dear Our Guests,
thank you very much for the review and the stay at our Villa Kelusa,
we are very glad to have you here staying with us and we are more than happy knowing that
you have enjoyed your stay at Villa Kelusa. We are looking forward to meeting you again here in Ubud Bali.

Best Regards
Wayan and Villa Kelusa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jungle Paradise”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The grounds, accommodation and views at the villa are beyond stunning. Our stay was peaceful and we were well looked after by the accommodating, professional staff. The staff at the villa are simply awesome, special mention has to go to the lovely lady who cooks the most delicious meals. I can not fault a single thing about the villa, staff or facilities - it’s all just a perfect jungle paradise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Dear Melinda,
Thank you for writing this review, very much appreciated. Thanking you also for choosing to stay at our villa. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our villa and looking forward to meeting you again in the future.

Best Regards
Wayan and Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine T
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Magic!”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were incredibly fortunate to have our wedding at Villa Kelusa and it was the best decision we could have made. The accommodation is impeccable and the surrounds are more than stunning. All of our guests couldn't quite believe the magic that is in the air and it's hard to put into words. Beautiful Wayan and his phenomenal staff went above and beyond and nothing asked was too much effort. They each contributed to our 4 day stay in their own ways and have left us with the most special of memories. We will be forever thankful for all of their hard work and for allowing us into their lives at Kelusa. The village and all of its people (Wayan and staff included) will always hold a piece of our hearts and we can't wait to one day return.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Dear Justine,
Thank you for writing this review and thank you for staying at Villa Kelusa. We did our best to make your stay memorable and unforgettable while in Ubud - Bali. We are more than being so happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kelusa. Looking forward to meeting you again.

Thank You & Best Regards
Wayan and Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Special”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kelusa is a very special place. The property is set in a stunning location, looking out over the rice terraces and jungle below. The villas are amazing with no skimping anywhere on comfort or luxury; absolutely everything has been thought of, including the fantastic views from each bedroom. There were eight of us staying, but there is so much space you wouldn’t have known it. We could all get together when we wanted to in one of the big outdoor entertainment areas or each find some peace and quiet to sit a relax, and the food was superb.

The villa is rural enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Balinese countryside, but close enough to take advantage of all that Ubud and the surrounding areas has to offer. We had different trips organised for each day which catered for all of us (children to grandparents). Sunrise at volacanos, surfing, temple visits, shopping, bamboo forests, cultural trips, we even managed to get in a 60km and 80km road bike ride with a local guide. Some days we had three different excursions going on at the same time to various locations.

Above all, what makes this place very special, is Wayan and the rest of the amazing team. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they went out of their way to ensure our stay was one we will never forget and will talk about for a long time to come.

The only downside? We had to leave to come home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Dear Tom,
Greeting from Villa Kelusa
thank you for staying with us and thank you for this review. We are feeling very glad knowing that you enjoy the entire stay and like the entire property. Hoping to see you again.

Best Regards
Wayan & Villa Kelusa Ubud Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessika C
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Villa Kelusa truly is a paradise. The breathtaking views from every vantage point alone capture your heart on arrival. We were greeted warmly by Wayan and his amazing staff and immediately made to feel welcome and at home in this delightful oasis. The food was superb, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were stunning, spacious, and pure comfort with to die for views from every window. The pools were warm and inviting. Sitting in any of the many outdoor lounge areas, enjoying the surroundings and good company was truly serene.

We took several outings—from shopping in the market in nearby Ubud, swinging high above the world, visiting the Monkey Forest, playing with elephants, to attending a ceremony at a temple. Every trip was arranged by Wayan and always a pleasure. He truly aims to please.

This is by far my favorite vacation of all time, one we will definitely repeat. Of course, we will stay at Villa Kelusa. It doesn’t get much better than this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Dear Jessika,
greeting from Villa Kelusa Ubud and thank you very much for the review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at our villa, looking forward to meeting you again.
Best Regards
Wayan & Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stijn V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this amazing property for 2 nights with my girlfriend

- Villas itself were absolutely stunning, they thought of every single detail
- Location cannot be beaten with beautiful views over rice fields and jungles
- The service was beyond expectation where the team went out of their way to help whenever necessary
- The food which was served and set in our villa for both breakfast and dinner was prepared to perfection

All in all a flawless stay.

Thank you Kelusa team!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Dear Stijin V
Thank you very much for staying at our villa,
it was a pleasure to serve you during your stay at the villa and we definitely would always do our best to give the best to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our place.

Best Regards
Wayan and Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahcre...
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wayan's Excellent Service”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is really beautiful - remote and quiet while having world class amenities. What made the stay really stand out for me, though, was the incredible hospitality provided by Wayan. He was an extremely kind and thoughtful host, and he even helped me to rent a motor scooter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Dear Our Guests,
thank you very much for the review, it was indeed our pleasure to serve you the best during your stay here in Ubud Bali. Looking forward to meeting you again in Ubud soon.

Thank You
Best Regards
Wayan and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing