We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super ! Super ! Super !”
Villa Cantik - peaceful, quiet and great views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Cantik - peaceful, quiet and great views.
The living room is open to views, the pool and dining area. Relax on comfortable furniture, recharge and take in the views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Villa Cantik - peaceful, quiet and great views.
The living room is open to views, the pool and dining area.
Relax on comfortable furniture, recharge and take in the views.
The dining area is beside the kitchen.
Wow- the views can be seen from everywhere.
The king size bed is perfect in it's large air-conditioned bedroom.
The en-suite bathroom  is huge.
The bathroom had a shower, vanity and toilet.
Enjoy the pool in complete privacy.
Breakfast can be enjoyed on the terrace staring at the view.
There are sun lounges beside the pool.
Your villa staff member will look after you and keep the villa clean.
Come and stay at Villa Cenik. You'll love it. Everyone does.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Justroyal
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super ! Super ! Super !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is amazing. Great views, fantastic service and huge, Spacial thank's to Lopo ans is freind's . Booking with Steve was easy. Because of that ! We diceded to stay 3 nights more . We had the best holiday in this Villa that is in the area of Penestanan wish is more relaxing and quiet.

Thanks to Steve and Lopo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thaiescap...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We spent 12 nights in Villa Cenik recently and loved it. You really are in a private Villa with nothing but the sounds of the river and birds. It feels like a different country compared to the Kuta/Legian region.

Lovo the house-boy comes every morning to make breakfast (hot or cold) on request and clean the villa as well as maintain the pool and surrounds. He was a pleasure to deal with.

There are a couple of great places to eat within walking distance however a very short motorbike ride is Round Bar, do yourself a favour and partake in their excellent service and half price cocktails every night.

However, there was some minor issues:

We had problems with the shower every day as it only provided 3-4 minutes of hot water and if the pool filter was on we had no water at all. Also the aircon never worked properly, it would work for an hour or so and then shut itself off. sometimes it came back on, sometimes it never came back on. The kitchen area and utensils/glasses etc need a solid clean. Apart from that the villa was spotless.

The outdoor terrace was comfortable and cool and we enjoyed sitting with a book while it rained but the tiles become dangerously slippery once wet, and the same tiles are also used in the bathroom.

Unfortunately we couldn't get the combination safe working as it only had 3 batteries installed (requires 4) so we managed to use the key to lock the safe each day, not ideal but it worked. The desk chair and sun lounges also need some attention, they were dirty and mouldy from excessive rain.

There is a mobile phone provided but it didn't have any credit and we couldn't make calls after the first call and we needed to contact management when the water wasn't working (twice) and the internet ran out of credit. Also the internet was slow and patchy and regularly dropped out. Just about every problem we had was fixed immediately by the house-boy.

We felt the Villa was lacking in a few finer things that could truly make it amazing, things such as:

Wine & Champagne glasses (there was one wine glass only)
Mosquito coils
Incense to burn
Some nice soap / shampoo etc
Information on massage services available to book
Tour / sightseeing information

Ubud is completely different to Legian/Kuta, the people are friendly and you don't get hassled, the food is amazing and its much cooler.

This may seem like a bad review, but we actually loved the villa and location (especially compared to Kuta/Legian). If management can get these minor things sorted we will certainly be back. For the price we paid its excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: A bit lacking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing