We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe!”
Review of CarameL Ubud

CarameL Ubud
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Patisserie haven for all desserts & macaron lovers. Caramel is focusing on the use of Indonesia best quality ingredients, such as the chocolate, tea & coffee. Our chocolate is from Java & being processed by a Belgium chocolatier, so the quality is International standard. Our macaron is a must try & our chocolate is to die for ... ;)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Their desserts are so yummy and so hard to choose from. Everything is made from scratch at the store itself. Really nice little cafe!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OrangeT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    109
    26
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful, tasty and innovative cakes!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent cakes, especially the fresh ones with fruit! But i'm also a sucker for chocolate and their chocolate mousse is very tasty and I need to try the triple chocolate cake (if i remember the name right). I have heard it's the best!
On top of this the staff are really friendly :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely patisserie!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Try their macarons – so many delicious flavours to choose from. Their Vietnamese coffee with condensed milk is to die for and they make a mean iced mint tea too. Worth a visit, even if it isn’t traditional Balinese.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Must try in Bali!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best places to visit in Bali,it's so good that I will come back to bali just for this place. My recommendation, anything with the salted caramel

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great tasting desserts”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

What more can I say, they have very tasty desserts. The macarons is almost, but not quite as good as the one you can by in Paris at Ladurée. You need to try the salted caramel.

Helpful?
Thank espenhogbakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CarameL Ubud also viewed

 

Been to CarameL Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing