We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little coffee shop lost in the streets of Ubud”
Review of Kopi Desa

Kopi Desa
Ranked #235 of 751 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop lost in the streets of Ubud”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Quite hard to find but the coffee is great and the staff is really friendly. Food is nice too. On top of that, prices are low.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee or a meal anytime of the day”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had dinner here on Sunday night and breakfast this morning. The place is nicely decorated, staff are friendly and efficient and the lounge music gives an overall laid back vibe. Very popular with expats and tourists and can see why.
My dinner Sunday night was the Kopi Desa salad of lettuce, tomato, red and green capsicum and carrot in a light tangy dressing. All vegetables were extremely fresh & crunchy. This was accompanied by a cheese & spinach pie that was hot and delicious. Pastry was a little soggy but this was negligible given the overall taste.
This morning for breakfast I had a fantastic banana lassi that was as good as any I have tasted in India and mixed vegetable omelette. The omelette was filled with different vegetables, thin and tasty. Not too many eggs were used which is just how I like it. I also had a mocha coffee that was as delicious as any I have bought in Melbourne.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easily my favourite place in Ubud, simply amazing”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This place is all you could want in a cafe. The staff are extremely friendly, and great to talk to. They'll help you with anything you need or any questions you want asked. They provide top quality service, with a chilled vibe too. The atmosphere is extremely relaxing and it's the perfect place to come for a meal and a coffee or even a few bintangs with friends. The owner is a lovely man, very friendly and polite. The food is amazing all round. Don't be fooled by that one person who ate a club sandwich and wasn't satisfied. I've eaten their nasi goreng, carbonara, french toast, club sandwich, fries, smoothies, their cakes. And not once have i had a bad meal. It's clean and it's got a beautiful interior. With their mellow music playing, it is a must in Ubud and is well worthy of it's #2 status. It's a must when coming to Ubud, hands down the best cafe the best food and the kindest people. 10/10

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Kopi Desa in Ubud is the place to go!! It has delicious food, the best fruit juices and coffee. Super relaxing atmosphere and the owners are the best. They also have good music & Wifi. I miss this place so much!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alecalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Intimate and relaxing - great people!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Wether you spend an evening here with a few bintangs or stop in for a coffee and a slice of cake, you will be very happy you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abigail t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kopi Desa also viewed

 

Been to Kopi Desa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing